Michael J. Reece’s Reviews

Michael J. Reece

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. HEAVEN SENT LAWYER BY FAR!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Reece.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had to Write this review because .....words..words can't express how grateful I am..

    November 2013 I was falsely accused and charged with Felony possession of a illegal substance....I was brutally frowned upon by fellow peers of mine and I felt lost. February 2014 I was recommend to go to Reese and Reese by a well respected gentlemen. I went into the office and scheduled an apt with one of the most kindest lady who worked in the front office. when I went to my appointment, I sat down with Mr Reese and he is very nice by the way, and he made me feel comfortable. He asked me what happened, I explained the incident and he started writing down every detail ( I mean every!) after speaking with him, I left feeling so much relieved that I had made the best decision and prayed and prayed for strength and asked God to flow through Mr. Reese. For the next 3 month's Mr Reese was putting the pressure on the courts and the DA (I had to do some work as well) BUT BOY I TELL YOU!!!!! HE WILL GET THE JOB DONE!!! MY CASE WAS DISMISSED AND I NEVER HAD TO STAND BEFORE THE JUDGE NOT ONCE!!! Mr Reese is by far a great attorney!!! and he will do it for you!! he can't fight alone and you have to do a little work as well. Tell him everything and anything even if it hurts!!! Ask Questions and never settle for anything! he will fight for you!! and in this case he will Get the Job Done!! Excellent, God sent Attorney, a Blessing, Hard working Attorney.

    THANK YOU MR REESE!!

  2. Great lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Reece.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was falsely accused for shoplifting and arrested before checkout ( some jerk people is in much favor to arrest customer before check out because they know customer will pay for it and they will have no case after check out !!) . This is my first arrest( and false arrest ) in my life. I was under great pressure and found Michael's office.

    My case finally got dismissed after 3 months ordeal, when I standed with Michael in court and listened to his debate with DA, I was deeply impressed, very organized, justifiable, and aggressive!! Although there were hope and set backs during the 3 months, I'm glad I chose him as my lawyer. I know he is always busy, but "busy" means good lawyer, right? I vote for Michael.

  3. An Excellent Law Office!

    Posted by Likesha, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Reece.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Reece & Reece Attorneys at Law are really awesome. I had an unexpected traffic incident and was at a lost. Prayed, was led to this law office and I am so happy that I was. Very professional, polite and they get things done. I appreciate all of their hard work. They are highly recommended. Blessings to their business.

  4. Helped me in a bind while I was out of state

    Posted by Randy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Reece.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I saw the lights flash in my rearview mirror. I pulled over like I learned in school, kept my hands on the wheel and did exactly what I should have: until I found out my license was suspended.

    HOW? HOW COULD THIS BE? ...for a NC Ticket that I had long since forgotten about. I was in Maryland, my home state - I got home and called Reece & Reece.

    Holy Moly. I had a Failure to Appear on my record - Mike took care of it almost the same day and got me setup with a new court date, all before I was schedule to go to court in Maryland and all while I was in MD, and he was in NC.

    The court date came along and I waited with anticipation. I probably emailed him 100 times and called him 100 more. If you don't hear back right away DON'T WORRY! He's a busy guy, and for good reason. because he's incredible.

    I heard back the day after my court date that the charges were dismissed.

    They broke the mold when they made Mike. I was assured by his office at every turn. You're at peace with Reece and Reece. (you can use that, btw)

    Why are you still reading? Stop reading and just pickup the phone.

    Thanks again.

  5. Does a Good Job

    Posted by bobby, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Reece.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He is my regular lawyer for traffic tickets. He always gets it reduced to something that won't hurt my license. I had one really bad one and he told me that it would be tough to get me out of it but he would try and it would take a while. He got me out of it!!!! I send all my friends to him.

  6. DUI is no joke you need legal help

    Posted by James, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Reece.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I thought he did a great job with strategy and his execution was on point helped changed my life "charges dismissed"

  7. Very Good Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Reece.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He handled my stepson's DWI and got it dismissed in court when he confused the officer on some stuff about how he stopped him. He went out to where it happened with us and so he knew more about the roads than the officer did. He did a great job.

  8. All Talk

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Reece.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He said we did not need witnesses and just show up. Did not have to take pictures. He was two hours late to court and the judge commented on his lack of effort. Lost case and walked out and would not explain what had happened. Did not offer any comments or directions.

    1. Michael J. Reece

      Michael J. Reece

      Lawyer Comment:

      I recall this case very well. I was disappointed that the results were not better for the client. Clients hire me for my judgment and expertise in determining what witnesses and exhibits would be helpful and would advance their case; at times clients who have no prior experience in the courts may not fully understand the rules of evidence and ethical restrictions on the evidence I may present, although I always try to explain those restrictions.

      I've tried hundreds of domestic violence cases and have an excellent reputation for advocacy in this area of the law. The suggestion that I was not in court in a timely manner or that I gave anything less than my best effort simply is false.

      I did not realize that the client had unanswered questions or desired further discussion about the case after it was concluded. I answered the client's questions as best I could and tried to provide referrals and guidance for the next step.

      As I said, I regret that the results in the case caused the client to become dissatisified. I can't win them all; I can only give my best effort, which I did in this case.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag