Lisa R. Brenman’s Reviews

Lisa R. Brenman

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding professional service

    Posted by Peggy, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Brenman.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Lisa was always available and responsive to our needs. She communicated very clearly the details of how we would proceed through the naturalization process. She outline the expectations of us and what services she would provide. We have been totally satisfied with our experiences. Thank you!

  2. Amazing lawyer

    Posted by Anik, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Brenman.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.

    She helped me with my visa, my temporary green card and my permanent green card. She was very effective every time and got the job done in a short time.

  3. Very professional Immigration lawyer!

    Posted by Andriy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Brenman.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lisa and her team helped me to apply for a green card. I got my green card within 10 month. Very professional, knowledgeable, experienced Immigration lawyer with reasonable fees. I am happy with her service for 100%.

  4. knowledgeable, competent, pleasant , effective legal assistance.

    Posted by Victor, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Brenman.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lisa and her staff were right on top of things as we applied for United States citizenship and, with their help and motivation, we got it in time to vote! We comparison shopped and found the fees very reasonable. The experience was completely positive

  5. Very nice and professional immigration lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Brenman.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lisa R. Brenman is a very professional, careful and attentive lawyer. She helped me with my immigration issues recently. She is much better than lawyers I worked with before. The Chair of the NC AILA chapter recommend Lisa to me about half year ago, because Lisa Brenman has been reputable in NC for many years.I did a good choice and finally I got my case approved. She replies and gives detailed explanation to my very single question in e-mails or calls. And also, she offers reasonable price for her service. I really recommend her to people who need immigration help.

  6. Lisa R. Brenman was simply the best lawyer, I ever worked with.

    Posted by Krisztian, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Brenman.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lisa R. Brenman is a very knowledgeable, detail orientated, attentive lawyer. She helped me previously with two work visas and green card. I was actually working previously with a lawyer I was very unhappy when a good and trusted friend of mine recommended Lisa. I am thankful for this friend to listen to him. She gives detailed explanation, follow up on every detail, returns every single phone call and e-mails, always make sure that she has everything to win a case.

  7. Excellent

    Posted by Zona'a, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Brenman.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    'Excellent' simply fits perfectly when describing my experience with Lisa R. Brenman. I was referred to her when I needed a very good lawyer to handle my husband's immigration matter. She was thorough, highly knowledgeable and responsive. I must add that she was also kind. At last my husband got the green card much earlier than we thought.

  8. Very qualified immigration attorney

    Posted by Shane, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Brenman.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Lisa Brenman has helped me with many of my employees with a wide range of their immigration needs. She has been a very trusted source not only for the employees I have tried to help, but also in my own personal pursuit of different visas and my greencard (permanent employment authorization). I continuously recommend her services to anyone who requires advice or legal assistance. She has made the cumbersome immigration process a smoother process in many cases. She is always available with knowledgeable advice. I have been using Lisa's services for over 7 years.

  9. best thing I did

    Posted by Wayne, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Brenman.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    With out all the knowledge and help from Lisa the visa process would have never been granted her ideas was what made it possible.

  10. Excellent immigration lawer and very nice person

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Brenman.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    One of my colleagues from Duke University referred me to Lisa Brenman when my US naturalization forms from the USCIS were lost in mail (or perhaps somewhere else). Because of that, my wife and I did not return the forms by time, and the case was closed. Ms. Brenman prepared and, on our behalf, submitted affidavits stating that we have not received the forms and are still interested in the case. Two and a half weeks after the affidavits had been sent, the USCIS reopened the case, and several months later we became US citizens. I have recommended Lisa Brenman to my colleagues, and I would recommend her without reservations to anyone who needs legal help with immigration or naturalization.

Get your questions answered. Call or email Brenman Law Firm today.

919-932-4593