Kimberly Hughes Phillips’s Reviews

Kimberly Hughes Phillips

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Phillips.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Without reservation I wholeheartedly recommend this attorney. Involved in a difficult divorce, Ms. Phillips provided me excellent counsel and guidance. I could not have been more pleased with her efforts and dedication. I am thankful for everything she has done for me and have never regretted calling her, and asking her to represent me.

  2. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kimberly Phillips.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Great job! Very pleased with the outcome of my case. It was a long and trying battle! Kim never gave up and continued to encourage me to hang in there. The outcome was exactly wanted I wanted for my family.

  3. Mrs. Phillips fought hard for me to gain full custody of my boys - a Thankful Dad!

    Posted by Tony, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Phillips.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Kimberly Phillips to help with my divorce and child custody agreement. I had previously been to another local attorney that basically said there was nothing I could do and I just had to go with the State of Virginia guidelines. My wife has a severe substance abuse problem and we have been in and out of therapy, she has been in treatment several times over the past 10 years and has just steadily declined. Our two boys have witnessed their mother in ways no child should ever have to. I realized I had to leave her and remove my children from this environment. I was at our weekly therapy session with my children for family's of an addict and a lady in the waiting room was talking to her mother about her attorney Kim Phillips. I asked was she local and she handed me her card. She said she was an excellent attorney. I made an appointment with her the next day. She was able to fit me right in and go over the many options I never knew I had. I could not believe I almost went with the attorney I first met with that told me I had no options as a man in Virginia and was told its a woman's state. Boy was I wrong! Thank you so much Mrs. Phillips for going the extra mile for me and my boys. I won full custody and could have never done it without her help! Mrs. Phillips knows the law inside and out and wants the best for her clients and will fight until she gets it.

  4. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Robin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Phillips.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Phillips not only helped me through my divorce but also my custody battle as well.
    Her remarkable knowledge & empathy was surpassed! She was extremely trustworthy & urgently kept me informed every step of the way! I have & will continue to refer Kimberly Phillips. She ultimately saved my life!!!

  5. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Sue,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Phillips.

    Mrs. Phillips is a very competent, smart and aggressive attorney. She fought very hard for me and won my case. She also understands military law, which is a plus. I would recommend her to anyone who wants a "bulldog" for an attorney. She's awesome!!

  6. Excellent Firm and Staff

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Phillips.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kim is well worth the amount I paid for her services. She handled my separation and got me into court in a timely manner. She is extremely professional and knows her stuff. She tells you exactly how it is and not just what you want to hear.

  7. I WOULD HIRE AGAIN!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Phillips.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mrs. Phillips is a very competent lawyer and always looked out for my best interests as a her client. I fully trusted her to be honest and explain my legal position and to give me good advice. She was worth every penny.

  8. Fabulous Attorney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Phillips.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kim is wonderful attorney who takes the time to listen to her clients. She does not put up with the antics of other attorneys and this makes her very successful in litigation. I appreciate everything Kim has done for both myself and my family.

  9. DO NOT USE

    Posted by DONOTUSE, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kimberly Phillips.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    She is an incompetent lawyer. I had a better understanding of the issues and I'm a pipefitter. She is also a fee generating machine. It cost me 10 times what it should have.