Stephen Patrick Pfeiffer’s Answers

Stephen Patrick Pfeiffer

Virginia Beach DUI / DWI Attorney.

Contributor Level 14
  1. How much would I get for a drunk driver accident?

    Answered about 1 year ago.

    1. Stephen Patrick Pfeiffer
    2. Peter Anthony Jabaly
    3. Christopher Irvin Simser
    4. Patrick Joseph Casey
    5. Jeffrey Mark Adams
    6. ···
    9 lawyer answers

    I have changed the practice area of this question to personal injury. Contact a local personal injury attorney RIGHT AWAY to see how they can help you.

    14 lawyers agreed with this answer

  2. Dwi arrest

    Answered 3 months ago.

    1. Stephen Patrick Pfeiffer
    2. Seth Raven Carroll
    3. Julia E. Simmons
    4. Kevin Reese Pettrey
    5. Andrew Rudolphi
    6. ···
    6 lawyer answers

    Unfortunately it doesn't invalidate the arrest. In Virginia if the keys are in the ignition and your behind the wheel that equals operation. However, you have some excellent facts for local counsel to start attacking the Commonwealth's case.

    12 lawyers agreed with this answer

    1 person marked this answer as helpful

  3. What is the usual cost of money and time without a license for a 1st time DUI?

    Answered 3 months ago.

    1. Stephen Patrick Pfeiffer
    2. Jennifer Raimo
    3. Michael Eugene Hollingsworth Jr.
    4. William W Housley
    5. Matt Clay Pinsker
    5 lawyer answers

    If you're convicted you're guaranteed to lose your license for one year. However, the court may issue you a restricted license to use provided you have ignition interlock installed in your vehicle. With regard to jail time it depends on the judge and the facts surrounding your case. The best thing you can do is speak to local experience counsel who can help you find defenses to the case and better prepare you for the outcomes.

    11 lawyers agreed with this answer

  4. Husband is facing a 3rd DWI in ten years in Arlington County, Virginia (felony). Is there hope of reducing it to a misdemeanor?

    Answered about 1 year ago.

    1. Stephen Patrick Pfeiffer
    2. Dean George Tsourakis
    3. James Donald Garrett
    4. Adebayo Olusegun Adesina
    5. Scott Christopher Nolan
    6. ···
    6 lawyer answers

    There is always a chance for a reduction or dismissal but there is no guarantee. The best thing to be done is to hire a local and experienced DUI Attorney. Good luck.

    11 lawyers agreed with this answer

  5. I got convicted of refusal DUI in 2010 and now facing DUI 2nd is it possible to get the 2nd reduce to first DUI?

    Answered 10 months ago.

    1. Stephen Patrick Pfeiffer
    2. Bruce Whitney Sarbaugh
    3. Kevin Reese Pettrey
    4. Samuel Cohen
    5. Standish Alexander
    5 lawyer answers

    Every case is dependent upon its own facts. I suggest you speak to local experienced attorney to discuss the defenses and see if you have a hood chance to have it dismissed or reduced.

    10 lawyers agreed with this answer

  6. How do i obtain a restricted license after a 3rd DWI in 5 years

    Answered 11 months ago.

    1. Stephen Patrick Pfeiffer
    2. David Joseph Dischley
    3. Donald Gray Drewry
    4. Trevor Daniel Anderson
    4 lawyer answers

    You need to file a petition for a restricted license in the Circuit Court of the jurisdiction you were convicted. The forms are available at the Clerk's office or online at the Virginia Supreme Court's Website. There are several steps you need to take so it most likely will be faster and with a better chance of success if you hire local counsel.

    10 lawyers agreed with this answer

  7. Whats the worst outcome i can face on this, do i need a lawyer or can i represent myself?

    Answered about 2 months ago.

    1. Rixon Charles Rafter III
    2. Stephen Patrick Pfeiffer
    3. Mark Steven Paullin
    4. Kevin Reese Pettrey
    5. James Richard Butler
    6. ···
    7 lawyer answers

    This is a jailable offense with serious consequences for your future. If you can afford to hire private counsel, you should hire someone soon. If you cannot afford counsel asked the court to appoint an attorney for you.

    9 lawyers agreed with this answer

  8. If a person is on probation in the state of VA for dui if they leave the state without permission what are the consequences?

    Answered 4 months ago.

    1. Stephen Patrick Pfeiffer
    2. Julia E. Simmons
    3. Timothy Kevin Wilson
    4. Derek Anthony Patrin
    4 lawyer answers

    Honestly the answer is, it depends. Was he/she on felony probation or just on a misdemeanor good behavior period?

    9 lawyers agreed with this answer

  9. Reckless driving: How heavily could my appearance during the hearing affect the result after hiring an experienced attorney

    Answered 4 months ago.

    1. H. Eugene Oliver III
    2. Stephen Patrick Pfeiffer
    3. Timothy Kevin Wilson
    4. Michael Eugene Hollingsworth Jr.
    5. Jonathan L Katz
    6. ···
    7 lawyer answers

    A Reckless Driving Charge is a Class 1 Misdemeanor which requires your presence in court. Some local jurisdictions have unwritten rules about out of state drivers that only a LOCAL experienced attorney would know. I would suggest talking to a local attorney in Spotsylvania otherwise plan on being present in Court or face the possibility of having a bench warrant issued for you.

    9 lawyers agreed with this answer

  10. I had a police investigator contact me about some stolen property.

    Answered about 1 year ago.

    1. Stephen Patrick Pfeiffer
    2. James Donald Garrett
    3. Michael Lawrence Doyle
    4. Fitzgerald Lewis
    5. Chad Gray Dorsk
    6. ···
    6 lawyer answers

    Stop all communications and speak with a local attorney you trust and are comfortable with.

    9 lawyers agreed with this answer

I am ready, willing and able to help you find solutions. Contact me today.

757-554-0258