Cletus Miller Sellers III’s Reviews

Cletus Miller Sellers III

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. There when needed!

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cletus Sellers.
    • I hired Cletus 1-3 years ago.
    • Cletus handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Clint has advised us on several property and financial matters. He has always done all he could to help us, with sound, supported advice. At the same time, he is more then willing to refer you to a college if he feels it is in your best interest. I can not see ever using consulting another legal council first.

  2. Excellent Customer Service

    Posted by Adrienne, a LLC client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cletus Sellers.
    • I hired Cletus 1-3 years ago.
    • Cletus handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I first contacted Clint to form an LLC. I'd never hired a lawyer before and was a little nervous that it would be hard to find someone I could trust. In an initial phone consultation, Clint spent quite a bit of time explaining the process to me and patiently answered all of my questions. He also told me that they operate on flat fees, so I would know upfront what I would expect to pay. As a small business with limited financial resources, that was a HUGE incentive for me. Once I decided to move forward with the formation, I met with Clint to discuss details and finish paperwork. He was kind, knowledgeable and made sure all the details were in order. Everything went smoothly and shortly thereafter I officially had an LLC.

    Just a few months after I formed my company, I decided to change the name of my business. I wasn't sure where to start and was dreading what I thought would be a huge headache. So I contacted Clint's office again to see if they could help me. Clint's paralegal, Courtney, has been amazing in the process. She's walked me through exactly what I have to do myself as the operating manager and what they can do for me as my registered agent. Her guidance has made this process 100x simpler. Her patience, attention to detail and excellent communication has been absolutely amazing.

    If you're looking for a lawyer you can trust with excellent customer service, I'd highly recommend Clint and his team.

  3. Construction project 2011

    Posted by Roger, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cletus Sellers.
    • I hired Cletus 1-3 years ago.
    • Cletus handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I felt very comfortable working with Clint. He didn't hesitate to give me advice and to tell me he would be in touch with the other parties as needed,and all this was a very good experience for me.He saved my wife & I alot of money, time,and future problems. He put our mind at ease.The building project was finished much quicker than it would have been if we had not put our trust in him.

  4. Very thorough and professional!

    Posted by brant, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cletus Sellers.
    • I hired Cletus 1-3 years ago.
    • Cletus handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Clint Sellers has provided great service to several of my clients. He is extremely responsive and thorough. I appreciate his communication skills keeping me and my clients updated every step of the way! I have recommended him to family.

  5. Fantastic Customer Service!

    Posted by Chris, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cletus Sellers.
    • I hired Cletus 1-3 years ago.
    • Cletus handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    (Note to make sense of my review: Cletus goes by "Clint.") I am a real estate agent in Harrisonburg, and I referred multiple clients to Clint for a variety of services. He is very different than most attorneys, in that he is HIGHLY focused on customer service. He is prompt, efficient, thorough -- and very fair (and up front) in his pricing. I highly recommend Clint.

  6. Prompt Excellent Service

    Posted by Wayne, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cletus Sellers.
    • I hired Cletus 1-3 years ago.
    • Cletus handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As a CPA I refer my business and individual clients to Mr. Sellers for a variety of legal needs. He is always polite, prompt and effective and my clients and I are happy with the results

  7. Felt Well Taken Care of During a Stressful Time

    Posted by Jessica, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cletus Sellers.
    • I hired Cletus 1-3 years ago.
    • Cletus handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Sellers and his staff were amazing. I used his firm during a very stressful time in my life to take care of a contract issue. Mr. Sellers was prompt in returning phone calls and emails. His staff was polite and also returned emails promptly. I felt totally taken care of. He went through all aspects of my case and was very thorough and honest with possible outcomes. I would highly recomment Mr. Sellers to anyone needing help with the services he provides.

  8. Sellers is an Excellent Estate Planning Attorney

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Cletus Sellers.
    • I hired Cletus more than 3 years ago.
    • Cletus handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Mr. Sellers is the most capable attorney in the Harrisonburg and Rockingham county areas. He assisted me with creating and signing a will and was not only thorough and very attentive to detail but also friendly. He always listened patiently to my questions and concerns and made sure the will accomplished everything I needed. I liked that the estate planning consultation was no-pressure and at no-charge. I also like that Mr. Sellers's office conducted the signing ceremony for my will so I did not have to worry about finding a notary or wondering if my will would be properly executed.

    I would definitely recommend Mr. Sellers to anyone who is looking for help with a will, trust, power of attorney, or advance medical directive. I know he practices real estate and business law, too.

  9. Clint is the best!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cletus Sellers.
    • I hired Cletus more than 3 years ago.
    • Cletus handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've recommended Clint to many friends and clients of my own. He cares for his clients and is very attentive to their needs. My husband and I had him draft our wills as well as my business LLC. I LOVE that he works on a flat fee so there are no surprises and no apprehension about calling to ask a question. Instead of telling us what to do, he gives us options with the pros and cons of each. He's very personable and professional and I'm glad I have him on my team!

  10. Real Estate: Short Sale vs Foreclosure

    Posted by James, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cletus Sellers.
    • I hired Cletus more than 3 years ago.
    • Cletus handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. sellers exhibited extraordinary integrity in considering my personal real estate dilemma, including the liklihood of foreclosure, and providing useful advise.