Andrew George Simpson’s Reviews

Andrew George Simpson

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Steady Hand

    Posted by Jeffrey, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Simpson.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Andrew Simpson has been my personal legal adviser for more then 20 years. He has guided me through some very difficult situations. This included both a messy divorce, and an illegal substance charge. He is very highly regarded in the Northern Virginia legal system, and he knows many of the judges and prosecutors by name. This can be helpful when making a deal or plea bargain. I recommend Andrew highly as an attorney with integrity and a high level of commitment to his clients.

  2. Bankruptcy God

    Posted by Dave, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Simpson.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Andrew Simpson is without a doubt the most professional and informative bankruptcy lawyer you could ever hope to find. My wife and I are still to this day very grateful and feel fortunate to have had Mr. Simpson represent us with our bankruptcy case. Mr. Simpson's abilty to assist us with the bankruptcy process was flawless. Thank you again Andrew.

  3. bankruptcy

    Posted by Bob, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Simpson.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Andrew was totally professional, kind and courteous during our association. He is well qualified and relayed the legal details to me in a manner I could understand. He guided me through the ordeal while giving me good, sound legal advice. I would recommend him to anyone.

  4. Wonderful Lawyer

    Posted by Mark, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Simpson.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Andrew Simpson to be affable, efficient, timely, knowledgeable, and skillful in handling our case. In what could have been a difficult and painful situatuation and process, Andrew made the process painless, and almost pleasant, even though it was an uncomfortable situation, being a bankruptcy. I would recommend Andrew to anyone seeking bankruptcy as that is his specialty. He was recommended to me as being one of the best and indeed I found him to be just that.

  5. Excellent lawyer in Northern Virginia

    Posted by Lawrence, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Simpson.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Andrew Simpson handled a number of matters for us. He is extremely bright, dedicated and effective. He kept us informed at each stage of the proceedings and achieved excellent results. I can recommend him without reservation to anyone who is in need of a general practitioner in Northern Virginia.

  6. Chris Venter

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Simpson.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Went above and beyond. Provided excellent service!!

  7. Personalble - Knowledgeable - Reliable - Deliver Results

    Posted by Paul, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Simpson.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Andrew has represented myself, spouse and many personal friends in traffic violations. In all cases, the outcomes were excellent. Andrew is not only a great attorney but a valued friend that understands the law and can simplify the most complex legal jargon into terms that regular person can understand. More importantly he is always there for you and if he doesn't know the answer, he will refer you to someone that does and can help you. Andrew knows his business and is someone that I trust implicitly.

  8. An attorney who will fight your battles and win!

    Posted by Sarah, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Andrew Simpson.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My family and I have been very pleased with Andrew's work. He was very up front about everything. He asked us to trust him and we did. Because of this trust we won! Andrew kept us from going to war in this battle for guardianship. He saved us a lot of pain and money. We are glad he came into our lives when he did. Amen!

703-548-3900