Michael Christopher Sprano’s Reviews

Michael Christopher Sprano

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A recommendation from a grateful client

    Posted by Silvia,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sprano.

    I highly recommend Mr. Sprano to anyone in need of legal advice. He is honest, knowledgeable, and diligent. Mr. Sprano made sure that I knew what to expect, and kept me informed throughout the process. Thanks to Mr. Sprano, my case was successfully resolved.

  2. Terrible

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Sprano.

    His prices are cheep because he doesn't take his job very seriously. He'll asks you to arrive at a certain time and then he arrives late himself. He'll give you bad excuses. He doesn't keep you informed about your case and doesn't make sure you feel comfortable or confident in his hands. Throughout my whole entire case I never felt like I had any chance of winning or alternative way out. He has a terrible attitude problem. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!

  3. Above the call of duty

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sprano.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband knew Michael Sprano from their time served together in the USMC. When we needed a trustworthy, experienced defense attorney to help with a misdemeanor case for our family member, we confidently chose to employ the Sprano firm. The plaintiff in this case was overzealous and extremely difficult, bordering on stalking and slandering our family member whom she was seeking to fine and/or imprison. Sprano was able to negotiate a reduced charge with minimal penalty that didn't include jail time or any large fees and have the judge rule against a proposed protection order that was without merit. Because this was our first involvement with the criminal court system, Sprano patiently educated us along the way and ensured our family member was fully prepped for trial. We would utilize Sprano's services without any hesitation in the future should the need arise. If you're looking for the best defense attorney to trust with your future, you're lucky to have found the Sprano firm.

  4. Stellar

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sprano.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Mr. Sprano came highly recommended to me, and I was more than pleased with his services. He knows exactly what he's doing and makes sure to negotiate the best outcome for his client. I highly recommend him - great to work with. Thank you!

  5. Mike Sprano did a terrible job on my behalf - do not hire him.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Sprano.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Sprano was hired because he said my case would be easily handled. Low price and that is exactly right for the service recweived - he did nothing and was am embarrasment in the court room. He is horrible and I would not recommend to my worst enemy. Do not trust or hire this person. My small case became a large issue due hiring him and I will regret using him for th rest of my life.

    1. Michael Christopher Sprano

      Michael Sprano

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is why AVVO's anonymous reviews are of little value. Another double post by the same client - from 1 1/2 years ago. Charged with 2 misdemeanors, convicted of 1 at trial and given a small fine with no jail time. Made up a new defense after the trial was over and then complained to the judge. Judge found his complaints not credible, but he's free to post as many times as he wants on this site I guess.

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  6. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sprano.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    I called Michael Sprano for a consultation regarding a DWI case. He asked pertinent questions and offered excellent advice. He is extremely knowledgeable and professional. I would highly recommend him to anyone and would hire him again if ever needed. I am grateful to him for all he has done for me.

  7. He's awesome

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Michael Sprano.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

    I really enjoyed working with Mr. Sprano.
    He showed up to court three times for my case, and I was able to walk away with all charges dismissed!

  8. An excellent choice for Criminal Defense in Fairfax County, VA

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Sprano.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Sprano is an excellent lawyer. He handled our case with great dedication and knowledge. He kept us informed and we are confident that he obtained the best possible outcome. His representation was spotless, we highly recommend him.

  9. Wonderful Defense Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sprano.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mike is a wondurful lawyer! He helped get my larceny charge reduced by working closely with the prosecutor. He kept me posted on everything I needed to do and anything he was doing. He very understanding and down to earth. He is a family man and a very intelligent attorney. If you're in the northern virginia area mike would be a very good investment for your future.

  10. Assault and Battery defense review

    Posted by Tom, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sprano.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr Sprano listens to you unlike most, attempts to contact potential witnesses, provides the legal basis for the defense, and provides his prognosis. He is professional and proficient. He cares about his clients and give them the best defense possible. I highly recommend him.