Michael Christopher Sprano’s Reviews

Michael Christopher Sprano

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Stellar

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sprano.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Sprano came highly recommended to me, and I was more than pleased with his services. He knows exactly what he's doing and makes sure to negotiate the best outcome for his client. I highly recommend him - great to work with. Thank you!

  2. Mike Sprano did a terrible job on my behalf - do not hire him.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Sprano.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Sprano was hired because he said my case would be easily handled. Low price and that is exactly right for the service recweived - he did nothing and was am embarrasment in the court room. He is horrible and I would not recommend to my worst enemy. Do not trust or hire this person. My small case became a large issue due hiring him and I will regret using him for th rest of my life.

    1. Michael Christopher Sprano

      Michael Sprano

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is why AVVO's anonymous reviews are of little value. Another double post by the same client - from 1 1/2 years ago. Charged with 2 misdemeanors, convicted of 1 at trial and given a small fine with no jail time. Made up a new defense after the trial was over and then complained to the judge. Judge found his complaints not credible, but he's free to post as many times as he wants on this site I guess.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  3. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sprano.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I called Michael Sprano for a consultation regarding a DWI case. He asked pertinent questions and offered excellent advice. He is extremely knowledgeable and professional. I would highly recommend him to anyone and would hire him again if ever needed. I am grateful to him for all he has done for me.

  4. He's awesome

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Michael Sprano.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

    I really enjoyed working with Mr. Sprano.
    He showed up to court three times for my case, and I was able to walk away with all charges dismissed!

  5. An excellent choice for Criminal Defense in Fairfax County, VA

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Sprano.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Sprano is an excellent lawyer. He handled our case with great dedication and knowledge. He kept us informed and we are confident that he obtained the best possible outcome. His representation was spotless, we highly recommend him.

  6. Wonderful Defense Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sprano.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mike is a wondurful lawyer! He helped get my larceny charge reduced by working closely with the prosecutor. He kept me posted on everything I needed to do and anything he was doing. He very understanding and down to earth. He is a family man and a very intelligent attorney. If you're in the northern virginia area mike would be a very good investment for your future.

  7. Assault and Battery defense review

    Posted by Tom, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sprano.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr Sprano listens to you unlike most, attempts to contact potential witnesses, provides the legal basis for the defense, and provides his prognosis. He is professional and proficient. He cares about his clients and give them the best defense possible. I highly recommend him.

  8. DO NOT hire this man or you will regret it!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Sprano.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

    Michael Sprano told me there would be no issues on my minor case and so did little to no preparation. I was suprised at his low price and took him at his word, but the reason the rprice was so low was because he did nothing to prepare. He did not even recognize me the morning of the trial, he was late and we had to then reschedule for later in the day. He does not seem to know what he is doing , clearly is not respceted by the prosecutors not the judge we had. He is a low-end traffic ticket lawyer who thinks he is something he is not. Just look at his office which we hires from another firm - you have to look closely to find his small name tag on the door. DO NOT hire this man or you will regret it.

  9. Thank you!

    Posted by Darnell, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sprano.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Honest, very knowledgeable, and a great lawyer. Explained all my options and provided information and advice, but let me make the decision to go to trial our plead guilty without any pressure. Told me the plea was the safest option but when I decided to go to trial anyway he did a great job in the trial. Convinced the judge to dismiss the charges, saving me from a criminal record or worse. Couldn't have asked for better.

  10. Great Guy, Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sprano.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Sprano treated me very well when I went into his office for our meeting, and as a full time student with limited means I didn't have much to spend but he gave me an excellent price. I was very surprised by how fair he was on that. I was late to my court date due to traffic and he still took care of everything when I wasn't there yet. I showed up signed some papers and my case was dismissed. He is very knowledgable about the laws and the Fairfax legal system. I would definitely recommend him!