Dontae Lamont Bugg’s Reviews

Dontae Lamont Bugg

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. great, trustworthy, attorney.

    Posted by Yessenia, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dontae Bugg.
    • I hired Dontae 1-6 months ago.
    • Dontae handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Handled my case very well. I was very satisfied with the outcome. Mr. Bugg is very trustworthy with a great sense of knowledge pertaining my case.

  2. The Best in the Business

    Posted by Dr. Simon, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dontae Bugg.
    • I hired Dontae 6-12 months ago.
    • Dontae handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Attorney Bugg is by far the best lawyer I have ever dealt with. His personal attention is paramount and he is always available to listen to your concerns.

    What I admire about him the most, is even if he does not have the expertise in a certain area, he is not hesitant to refer to a trusted colleague to assist to provide you the best counsel tailored to your needs.

    I would want him to represent me for all my legal matters and at least he can point me in the right direction.

  3. Happy Client

    Posted by Delois, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dontae Bugg.
    • I hired Dontae 1-3 years ago.
    • Dontae handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Dontae Bugg proved upfront, direct and attentive with no hidden agenda from our first meeting. He explained my options regarding my situation and ensured I understood any ramifications. He and his staff were friendly, efficient and always took the time to reassure me when I was concerned. The comfort and security he provided while going through a somewhat lengthy divorce felt as though I wasn't alone. Dontae addressed my specific requests when I didn't want to appear in court and I always felt that he was truly MY lawyer. I not only recommend Dontae, I intend to utilize his services for any legal matter that I may face in the future, in which he specializes. I must add that he has selected a knowledgeable and courteous staff to also represent him and support his clients in the most helpful manner.

  4. The very best!

    Posted by Christa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dontae Bugg.
    • I hired Dontae more than 3 years ago.
    • Dontae handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Dontae represented me for several years on a complicated case. I was tired, frustrated, and at a low when I met Dontae. He gave me sound advice, provided me with reassurance when needed, and was a pleasure to work with. I hope I never need to call on a lawyer again, but if I did, Dontae Bugg would be my first and only call. I owe a great deal of gratitude to this man; gentle with his client and tough on the opposition. He is a man of morals and outstanding character.

  5. Hajj Muhammad

    Posted by Hajj, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dontae Bugg.
    • I hired Dontae more than 3 years ago.
    • Dontae handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have had the honor of using attorney Bugg fer my child custody case. Not only was he superb, but insisted on ALWAYS holding my daughters best interest even in front of my own. He led a winning case in both the primary case and then the appeal as well! Great lawyer, and better humanitarian..? Trust him with your life. He won't fail you!

  6. Hajj Muhammad

    Posted by Hajj, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dontae Bugg.
    • I hired Dontae more than 3 years ago.
    • Dontae handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have had the honor of using attorney Bugg fer my child custody case. Not only was he superb, but insisted on ALWAYS holding my dlaughters best interest even in front of my. He led a winning case in both the primary and then the appeal as well! Great lawyer, and better humanitarian..

  7. no title

    Posted by A. S. Rodgers, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dontae Bugg.
    • I hired Dontae more than 3 years ago.
    • Dontae handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I actually used this attorney twice. He is a real stand up guy. He knows his stuff. He will do everything in his power to win your case. ALL IN ALL HE HAS YOUR BEST INTEREST AT HAND!

  8. Mr.D. Bugg

    Posted by Mr. Holloway, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dontae Bugg.
    • I hired Dontae 1-3 years ago.
    • Dontae handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Bugg will be there for you every step of the way gives sound advice – updates almost in realtime and explains the process as much as needed. As a busy technical person and travels a lot I appreciate the virtual connection that he gives for all your issues, questions or concerns. I tend to lean on logic over emotions. He personalize the processs to minimize the effect of your already unfortunate situation so you can concentrate more in normalizing/ recovery of your somewhat derailed life that has been marred by your momentary lapse of judgment. I highly recommend Mr. Bugg!

  9. Great Reckless Driving Representation!

    Posted by George, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dontae Bugg.
    • I hired Dontae more than 3 years ago.
    • Dontae handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Bugg handled 2 Virginia reckless driving charges for my family. In both cases, he was extremely easy to communicate with either by phone or email and kept us informed each step of the way. One case was in Chesapeake and one was in Fairfax. He was very knowledgeable about each jurisdiction and the local authorities. In both cases, his work resulted in the charges being reduced to minor driving infractions. I would recommend Mr. Bugg to anyone.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

703-591-4507