Jennifer M Alexander’s Reviews

Jennifer M Alexander

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Caring and Intelligent

    Posted by Susan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Alexander.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-6 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Ms. Jennifer Alexander by search web. I carefully read the clients’ reviews then I called her. I feel luck that I have made a right and a wise choice during my life. Ms. Alexandria is not only an experience lawyer but also a very kindness lady. She has understood my situation very well and has worked on my case carefully and seriously. All you need is to trust her. If you are in trouble, go to meet her immediately and you will be glad with your decision. Sincerely thank you, Ms. Alexander!

  2. Amazing & Remarkable

    Posted by Kathryn, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Alexander.
    • I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Words cannot express my gratitude for the way Jennifer handled my case. We all have moments of poor judgement or a series of ridiculous events that lead to a bad situation. Jennifer, was kind, responsive, professional, and prepared beyond comprehension! It is quite remarkable to watch her "in-action". I can say without any doubt, if I had hired another attorney - I would not have had the amazing outcome that I did.

    Who you hire as your attorney matters more than you know, if you want to see the difference, I suggest you sit in a courtroom filled with attorneys and watch Jennifer work vs. every other attorney in the room. You will quickly see who you want defending you or your family member. I highly recommend Jennifer M. Alexander!!!!

  3. Intelligent, responsive and prepared!

    Posted by Kevin K., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Alexander.
    • I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Alexander is an intelligent, very competent and knowledgeable attorney. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking criminal prosecution. She represented me in court and I was totally amazed at how prepared, aggressive and in control she was. Needless to say the outcome was in my favor. Thank you Ms. Alexander!

  4. Awesome lawyer!

    Posted by Megan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Alexander.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-6 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Yesterday I had my court case with Ms. Alexander, she was amazing! I had only talked with her a few times and I put all of my faith and trust into her based on her client reviews. She was well prepared and had my theft case handled within the hour. Although this was my first time hiring a lawyer, I will never go anywhere else. She was very professional and made everything clear and I understood perfectly what she was doing for me and my case. She knows what she is doing. I was so happy that I had hired her I almost had tears in my eyes. She got me the best possible outcome for my case and in all honesty she was worth every penny. I would definitely recommend her to everyone. She is very straight forward and honest about my situation and guided me into the right direction. Within a year I can have my case expunged from my record! Thank you Jennifer!

  5. The best prepared attorney in the courtroom

    Posted by Derek, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Alexander.
    • I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    Our case was heard today in the Annapolis District Court. Jennifer was, as she promised, the most prepared, professional and competent attorney there. She took on a very unjust lawsuit against my wife, she researched, fought and worked diligently to make sure that we had the best representation we could possibly have in that courtroom this morning. As a result, she dismantled the suit against my wife very swiftly. All through this harrowing experience she was informative, polite, an advocate and we never once doubted her ability to do what she did. I would URGE anybody who needs excellence, call Jennifer.

  6. Excellent lawyer, highly recommended

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Alexander.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I luckily found Jennifer Alexander through the AVVO website and was extremely satisfied. Her prior experience as a prosecutor and her extensive knowledge of police procedures were crucial to my complete acquittal at trial.

    I was immediately put at ease by her obvious knowledge and by how aware she was of the information I needed. She seemed to anticipate any questions I had, I always felt like I had a full grasp of the situation and all possible outcomes.

    I cannot fully describe just how prepared she was in court. The stacks of highlighted reference materials showed that she was ready for anything that could have possibly come up. She was wonderful at trial, I always felt like she was in full control.

    Also, as someone from out of state, I trusted her to handle all of the legal proceedings on my behalf and I felt as though her rate was very reasonable.

    Overall, I highly recommend Jennifer Alexander. She is a fantastic lawyer and I am very thankful that I had her on my side.

  7. The Absolute "Best" Legal Representation...Without Question

    Posted by Joseph,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Alexander.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.

    Mrs. Alexander's ability to assess the entire case and prepare a winning defense was amazing. She gets an A+ from me in all areas of professional legal representation. She is clearly focused and listens well to her clients. Mrs. Alexander is also very assessible and is always punctual with returning calls and email communications.

    I trust this professional and feel extremely blessed that I hired her to represent me. Her knowledge as a defense attorney is exceptional. She clearly gave me and my spouse the comfort needed, to know that the outcome would be as favorable as possible. The bottom line is...You're in great hands with her as your attorney.

    We are grateful for her services!

  8. Overall Speculator Defense and Represeation

    Posted by S.A., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Alexander.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As soon as I retained Ms. Alexander, she started working on my case gathering any evidence possible. She always kept me informed of the status of my case or any new discovery. She answered my annoying questions immediately without any judgement. She was very well prepared for some difficult issues that may arise in my trial. Given the circumstances, I came out with the best outcome possible.

  9. Outstanding Legal Representation and a Strong Defense, backed by Experience and Knowledge

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Alexander.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I had disciplined our child and were criminally charged by the State of Maryland. The first lawyer we consulted stated that we had no case and based on his experience we would not be exonerated. On searching avvo.com we found Jennifer Alexander and we were not disappointed. We owe the success and victory of our cases to her dedication and perseverance, which she showed throughout the time she was handling our cases. Her foresight, strategy, and professional conduct on all matters on our cases was truly remarkable. We cannot thank her enough for being encouraging and empathetic throughout the entire ordeal. It goes without saying that we will always recommend her and her firm to others in need of legal assistance. Once again, Ms. Alexander, our heartfelt thanks and appreciation.

  10. Best Lawyer I ever had!!!!

    Posted by Ngoc Tran, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Alexander.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I'm a young professional and recently I got myself into a serious legal situation due to alcohol. However, I wasn't ready to start my career this way. I needed help from someone who is trustworthy. Base from my past experience I never had much luck finding the right attorney so I was very careful until I found Ms. Alexander. Her reputation totally convinced me and her professionalism was amazing. Unlike others, she guided me step by step through the process. I have to admitted she's the smartest attorney I've ever worked with. Although I was ready to accept my consequence, the result I got was far better than what I expected. I thank all to her. I'd highly recommend attorney Jennifer Alexander to anyone who need help.