James E Elliott Jr’s Reviews

James E Elliott Jr

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best immigration lawyer!

    Posted by Bryan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Elliott.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Elliott is a phenomenal immigration attorney. I was referred to him by a lawyer friend of mine and I have never regretted hiring him. He is very cut to the point kind of guy. He tells you the "truth" and he will not sugar coat anything. He was extremely responsive to out needs and questions no matter how big or small he really went out of the way to assist us. He even worked out a payment plan to meet our financial obligations. With his assistance I petitioned for my wife and time was of the essence because if she did not receive her GREEN CARD she would have " overstayed" her welcome and eventually make our case even harder. Within a year of hiring Mr. Elliott my wife obtained her GREEN CARD within a matter of a couple months. Now I am a "Baptist" so I can't give him all the credit but somehow we were able to obtain my wife's GREEN CARD with little resistance. He prepared us for every scenario we could possibly run into with the interviewers and his paperwork preparation is incredible. Without his assistance I would have lost the love of my life.

    He is worth all the money, honest, and he actually cares about his clients when a lot of other immigration lawyers just care about the large fees hey charge. He is the BEST OF THE BEST! You will not go wrong choosing this guy and let me just say this...I am an extremely picky person and I am hard to please but he his attention to detail and his preparation and knowledge surpasses all others that I have contacted.

  2. Looking for an honest, diligent lawyer with integrity - look no further!

    Posted by Claudia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Elliott.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.

    Jim Elliott handled my immigration case over the course of three years. I immigrated to the U.S. from Germany. He filed for a permanent residency status first when I got married to a U.S. citizen and 2 years later I hired him to file for the removal of conditions to the status. I used another lawyer before I hired Jim and Jim made all the difference for the better! Jim pays attention to details. He always provided me with an answer, was always available or called back a.s.a.p. Being his client means that he's taking a personal interest in the case to make sure I got the best results. If I hadn't prepared enough he let me know his honest opinion so I was able to prepare better. He called to make sure I met all the deadlines, even after 2 years! His broad experience lets him foresee possible outcomes and he warned us quite a number of times when he thought that we should add more or better evidence. You can be sure to get the best possible service and a truly honest person and lawyer.

  3. Excellent

    Posted by Michel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Elliott.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    James helped and advised me in the process of getting my citizenship (greencard). He clearly knows what he does, was accurate and quick to respond to messages or paperwork send in to check. The whole process went smooth. He was not advised to me, i "got" him by calling randomly from a list of lawyers. He was one of the few that responded back to my initial call. He is pleasant to have as lawyer. As soon as my greencard is up for renewal i surely will "use" him again as my lawyer. Absolutely worth the money (not cheap, but surely not to expensive for the service/assistance he gives) When it comes to legal " stuff" you better have a lawyer that knows his business.... i recommend him for "immigration issues" .

  4. Review of James Elliott

    Posted by Frederic, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Elliott.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We found Mr. Elliott though an online search. We were unhappy with previous lawyers we had consultations with. What first attracted us to Mr. Elliott was the amount of experience he had in immigration law. At our first meeting with him, we automatically felt more at ease. He was professional and knowledgeable of our situation. We felt he was truly interested in helping us. He communicated clearly what he needed from us to be able to get started on our case. He makes sure we understand every action he takes. We greatly appreciate how he makes himself available if we have any questions or concerns and is quick to answer.

  5. Highly recomend Jim Elliott for Immigration help

    Posted by Karen, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Elliott.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jim helped our firm tremendously with an H1-B application for on of our employees. A very complicated process, Jim lead us through it without a hitch. I would highly recommend Jim for services needed in all areas of immigration. We are about to hire him again to obtain an extension on the H1-B visa and get started on the green card process. An excellent attorney, always very responsive and explains things clearly.

  6. excellent

    Posted by Jazmin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Elliott.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Elliot is a wonderful person very professional, explains and answers every step of our case, would highly recomend his service.

  7. I am a Permanent Resident of the USA thanks to Mr. Elliott

    Posted by David, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Elliott.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After looking for several immigration lawyers I found Mr. Elliott; who since our first meeting was very professional, honest and most importantly he showed a large experience in this type of cases.
    Ever since I started the process until the day I received my 'green card' on the mail Mr. Elliott was always by my side and kept me well informed about every detail involved.
    I truly recommend him and I hope he keeps helping people as he helped me.

  8. A trustworthy, experienced immigration lawyer - someone who can get you results

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Elliott.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Elliott Jr. is an experienced immigration lawyer who will make your applications so much easier to deal with. He will give you a fair and honest assessment of documents that you will need to provide to the U.S government to resolve your immigration status successfully. I have in the past, retained Mr. Elliott Jr. to assist me in getting my temporary permanent residence card and my ten year permanent residence card. Currently I have retained Mr. Elliott Jr. to assist me in obtaining citizenship of this country.
    When dealing with Mr. Elliott Jr., he will assist you with what forms to be filled out, the numbers of copies of paperwork to be filed and he knows exactly which office(s) your application needs to be sent to.
    The fees that you will be charged are very reasonable and it is money well spent. I would recommend that if you have the need for an immigration lawyer, Mr. Elliot Jr. is a lawyer that you should entrust. His experience and knowledge can help you. Do not try and get through the immigration process by yourself. Retain Mr. Elliot Jr. to assist you. The process of getting a permanent residence card is long and can be hard emotionally on families. Trust Mr. Elliot Jr. to help you and your family.

  9. My Immigration choice

    Posted by Gabriela Stroh, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Elliott.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had use Mr. Elliott services in the past for myself and Family. He kept me very informed and help me with all papers work also go us in the interview wich one help a lot. We have a succeful case thanks all his services
    I highly recommended to my friends and I still call for any another information wich ones are always accurate. Very profesional and honest always.

  10. James E Elliott Jr

    Posted by Guilherme, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Elliott.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I used Jim's services a couple times and he was always ready and willingto help. He is extremely knowledgeable about Immigration laws and extremely helpful! I highly recommend him!

410-337-4742