Shauntese Curry Trye’s Reviews

Shauntese Curry Trye

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. 5 STAR ATTORNEY

    Posted by Edwin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shauntese Trye.
    • I hired Shauntese 1-3 years ago.
    • Shauntese handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Attorney Trye is not just an outstanding professional, she is a warm and caring individual who understands the human dynamics of practicing law. I am forever thankful that I selected her to handle my divorce. As fate would have it, I was going through my divorce while simultaneously battling cancer. Attorney Trye not only understood what I was going through, --- she cared. She gave me so much confidence in her work that I could focus on my treatment without worrying about my case. My confidence was well placed. I could not have asked for a more effective and efficient professional. I highly recommend Attorney Trye without any reservations.

  2. Made My Life Easier!!

    Posted by Wellington, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shauntese Trye.
    • I hired Shauntese 6-12 months ago.
    • Shauntese handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been a client of attorney Trye for approximately eight years and worth every step of my journey. She mad my life a lot easier. She is a shark!

  3. Excellent Professional Knowledgable Representation

    Posted by Steven, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shauntese Trye.
    • I hired Shauntese 1-3 years ago.
    • Shauntese handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Shauntese Curry Trye is the best lawyer I have ever worked with. I have worked with other lawyers before for various cases but hands down she is the best. You are never left in limbo wondering what is going on with your case feeling lost because she is on top of everything including communication with her client. I was given a very confident feeling working with her that my results would be what I was looking for and they were. She is very detailed, professional and aggressively represents you. I was very satisfied and when asked will always recommend Shaunteste Curry Trye.

  4. Effective Professional

    Posted by Howard, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shauntese Trye.
    • I hired Shauntese more than 3 years ago.
    • Shauntese handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shauntese is a smart and personable attorney who possesses a deep knowledge of the law and the ability to effectively negotiate with difficult parties. She was always on top of my case, took the time to brief me on her strategy, and discuss possible outcomes for each course of action. She diligently responded to Court Summons on my behalf ensuring that all my documents were properly filed with the court. It was clear to me that Shauntese is a widely respected attorney who has cultivated meaningful relationships in her field which she successfully leveraged every step of the way while handling my case. I was thoroughly impressed with her professionalism and commitment to meeting my legal needs. Shauntese is “that attorney” you want in your corner!

  5. Attorney Services

    Posted by Ezra, a Commercial Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Shauntese Trye.
    • I hired Shauntese 1-3 years ago.
    • Shauntese handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Trye helped us out of a very sticky situation involving real estate. Her counsel and negotiation skills were invaluable. She represented our company in an earnest and forthright manner, bringing the case to a speedy resolution, and brokering a win-win settlement satisfying any and all of our legal obligations, in the process.

  6. I'd use her again!

    Posted by Kara, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Shauntese Trye.
    • I hired Shauntese more than 3 years ago.
    • Shauntese handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Shauntese was very professional but also personable. She understood my feelings and explained the law as far as my custody case. I'd use her again!

  7. 5 Star Divorce Attorney

    Posted by EDWIN, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shauntese Trye.
    • I hired Shauntese 1-3 years ago.
    • Shauntese handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Attorney Trye is an outstanding and competent professional. She knows the law, and she understands people. She represented me for my divorce while I was simultaneously battling cancer. I could not have wished for more understanding and compassionate representation. I would highly recommend her without any reservation! She helped me to find peace in the midst of one of my life's greatest storms! She gave me my life back!

  8. trye another

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Shauntese Trye.
    • I hired Shauntese more than 3 years ago.
    • Shauntese handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My first impression of Mrs. Trye was she was dressed really nice and spoke with excellent UMB vocabulary. In terms of her education of law she is not ready for the justice system. I saw her taken notes from another lawyer and she asked the same question from her legal pad that she writing down. I paid her over 6k and was losing my case because she was not aware of the law. The other lawyer was on point and made Mrs. Trye look like her law degree was for show only. I tried to pull from the case and I was double billed and over charged. I would never use her law firm or anyone affiliated with her

  9. Would not reccomend

    Posted by hadyn., a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Shauntese Trye.
    • I hired Shauntese more than 3 years ago.
    • Shauntese handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used this attorney for a child custody matter. Ms. Trye like many other attorneys will sell you a dream in the original consultation meeting. During the court proceedings, the judge had to verbally lay MRS. Trye out in court for having the documents completed late. She submitted my court documents late numerous times, and in the final hearing she gave me 1 hours notice to be in court for an emergency hearing when I was an hour and half away. She did not put forth any effort to fight for my rights as a single father!!!! I would reccomend passing her right over!!!!!

  10. Excellent Service

    Posted by George, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shauntese Trye.
    • I hired Shauntese more than 3 years ago.
    • Shauntese handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shauntese and her staff were exemplary in the handling of my case. Not only am I satisfied with results of my case, but through Shaun's efforts, I am now more knowledgeable of the legal process and have a more realistic understanding of what was at stake. Specifically, I was unaware of the formula used to calculate child support payments, but now have a more clear understanding of how it works. Also, Shaun was able articulate my case in such a way that the judge granted the divorce in my favor when I was the defendant. Her staff was professional and very flexible with my needs, and she was patient with my lack of legal knowledge. I have recommended her services to others and will continue to do so. Thank you Shaun.