Back to Jennifer’s Profile

Client Review

Jennifer has received 30 client reviews

I highly recommend Jennifer Fairfax

Posted by: Thea, a Adoption client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Fairfax

I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.

Jennifer handled my Adoption matter.

My partner gave birth to our daughter early last summer. We wanted to make sure that our family was legally protected (in all 50 states) so I retained Jennifer to help me legally adopt our baby. Jennifer was extremely knowledgeable about what would be involved and was always available to answer any questions. Her associate, Catelyn, was wonderful as well. The fee was reasonable and they guided us through the process every step of the way. I would recommend Jennifer Fairfax to anyone wishing to adopt.

Twin adoption- live in VA, birth and adoption in DC

Posted by: Aimee, a Adoption client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Fairfax

I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.

Jennifer handled my Adoption matter.

Jennifer and her staff helped my wife and I navigate the rapidly changing legal landscape for our family. Our sons were born in DC, but we reside in VA, and have a legal (in DC) marriage. She and her staff walked us through the paperwork needed to complete a second-parent adoption in the District. It was an incredibly easy process, and Jennifer took our busy (4 year old twins!!) lives into account in our communications. Adoption day went off without a hitch. We were very pleased to have had someone so confident and well-versed in our corner. I can recommend Ms. Fairfax without reservation.

Jennifer Fairfax Ranks High In My Book!

Posted by: Sharon, a Adoption client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Fairfax

I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Adoption matter.

Several years ago, Jennifer Fairfax represented me in the adoption of my daughter. Simply stated, she is the best. Extremely thorough, compassionate, capable of overcoming obstacles and able to think strategically and act quickly. I admit to being a bit nervous at the onset of the process, but Ms. Fairfax's expertise guided me through the various processes with ease and a full understanding on my part, of the various steps involved. She kept me informed through every phase and I would engage her again without hesitation. I can't recommend her highly enough!

Jennifer is a truly gifted attorney!

Posted by: Rebecca, a Adoption client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Fairfax

I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Adoption matter.

Jennifer was highly recommended to me.....And for good reason. Thanks to Jennifer, I was able to adopt a child in much less time than I had ever dreamed. She is highly knowledgable and personable. Adoption is a daunting process, however, Jennifer makes it "seem" easy! I was thrilled with my experience, and I HIGHLY recommend her to anyone who wants results!

surrogacy lawyer..

Posted by: Danielle T, a Contracts client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Fairfax

I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.

Jennifer handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

Jennifer was amazing. Knowledgeable, fast replies, and always had my best interests at heart. She does not just treat you like a client but as a friend. Can't say enough good things about her.

AWESOME ATTORNEY

Posted by: a Adoption client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Fairfax

I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Adoption matter.

Jennifer was the most patient person with me. I made an adoption plan for my child and she met with me and carefully reviewed all the paperwork. She kept in regular touch with me during my pregnancy and sent me papers to review in advance. She came to the hospital to visit me and returned the next day to go over the paperwork for the third time. She negotiated an agreement with the adoptive parents for me and provided me copies of everything. She is very sensitive, compassionate and was an great source of support for me even after the adoption was done. I highly recommend her to anyone wanting to make an adoption plan.

Review

Posted by: a client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Jennifer Fairfax

I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.

She was assigned to us by an adoption agency with money paid by the adopters, a clear conflict of interest, and one that she acted upon. She did not advise of us our rights. She kept us uniformed. She made sure we would not be contacted by the court of our court dates. She did not explain documents before submitting them to the court. She was argumentative when we asked her questions rather than answering the questions. She did not give us the forms we needed. She tried to make us sign a form stating that we were uncooperative with her. We would not recommend her to anyone.

Outstanding Attorney

Posted by: Garon, a Adoption client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Fairfax

I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Adoption matter.

We hired Jennifer Fairfax for the adoption of our son, which we finalized last month in DC Superior Court. She was with us from the very beginning and has been, without question, excellent from the start. I first contacted Ms. Fairfax 2 years ago when my husband and I were first starting to inquire about the process of adopting a child. I remember the first day we talked, she stayed on the phone with me for close to 30 minutes explaining the many avenues we could pursue and the how working with various states would differ in process. We also mentioned that we would not be interested in starting the process for another 6 months. She still stayed on the phone and gave us a wealth of knowledge and said, call me if you're interested when you're ready---- and 6 months later, she was our first call. Over the course of a year, Ms. Fairfax, directed us to the organization that completed our homestudy, offered us endless options for adoption across the country, and finally helped us to choose an agency (we chose one in MD). She responded to every email with great punctuality, kept us up to date throughout the entire process, and once our little boy came into our life, she worked diligently to get all the paperwork together through the court system, coordinating between MD (where he was born) and DC (where we live). On our sons adoption day in DC Superior Court she stood beside us. She made the process, surprisingly easy and unexpectedly expeditious. She is punctual, a good listener, to the point and honest. If we have another, she will be our first call again. We highly recommend Jennifer Fairfax.

Wonderful Advocate

Posted by: Patty, a Adoption client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Fairfax

I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Adoption matter.

The court authorized the breaking of the seal for my adoption. After numerous calls to the adoption agency with no response I talked to a private investigator who highly recommended Jennifer Fairfax. Living in Chicago and not knowledgeable about the whole process Jennifer spent time explaining the process, answering my questions, filed a notice of appearance and went to court for me. She called, wrote the agency. Turns out the agency closed my file because of their large caseload. I believe without Jennifer I would not have found my wonderful birth family my mom and half sibling. She is extremely knowledgeable, available to answer all questions and caring. I am very fortunate that Jennifer was my advocate. I highly recommend Jennifer Fairfax.

J. Fairfax is an outstanding attorney

Posted by: a Adoption client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Fairfax

I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Adoption matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My husband and I cannot say enough good things about Jennifer. She was our advocate throughout this difficult process and was both available and responsive to us throughout. She was effective in hand-holding, but at the same time helped us maintain realistic expectations for any given situation that arose. She was knowledgeable and competent and responded proportionately to each complexity that we faced. The best endorsement I can give is to say that we were extremely satisfied with her representation and we intend to retain her for our second adoption.