Maureen Glackin’s Reviews

Maureen Glackin

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Lot's of Thanks

    Posted by Kayla, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maureen Glackin.
    • I hired Maureen 1-3 years ago.
    • Maureen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Dear Maureen,
        I just wanted to send a special word of appreciation. You didn't have to take our case. However Agodd and I are so thankful to you did. You have such a great firm with wonderful caring and supportive staff. Friday afternoon while picking Agodd up from school. Someone asked me how i was doing? I could finally answer honestly. I'm feeling hopeful and positive and optimistic again.  It's a wonderful feeling. Sooooo
    Thanks again,
    Kayla and Agodd

  2. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Stacy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maureen Glackin.
    • I hired Maureen more than 3 years ago.
    • Maureen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I first met with Ms. Glackin, I knew within the first 10 mins that she was the perfect lawyer to represent me in my divorce case. My fight against my ex was a tough and long process, however, Ms, Glackin stood by my side the entire time and was able to use her military knowledge to fight for the rights that my daughter and I deserved. During the entire process, Ms. Glackin helped me understand what needed to be done, explained valuable information to me and supported my daughter and me. She was very patient with me when I had questions and needed to understand what was going to happen and what needed to be done to be successful. I truly believe that a Higher Power led me to Ms. Glackin and her services. Her professionalism was impeccable throughout, whether in meetings, mediation, but especially during the court hearing. If you are a single mom, facing a difficult military divorce, I highly recommend Maureen Glackin to represent you and your family.

  3. Horrible Experience!

    Posted by Maude, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Maureen Glackin.
    • I hired Maureen more than 3 years ago.
    • Maureen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would not recommend Maureen Glackin to anyone, and definitely not to any military member going through a divorce. Ms. Glackin claimed to know military law, but the truth of the matter is, she’s looking to give away half of your pension to the other side and then tell you it’s the law without taking any facts into consideration. It seemed she’d made up her mind on how the case should proceed; she never reviewed tons of documents that I provided and seemed irritated whenever I would provide input or ask questions about the status of my concerns. She would read my email inquiries and ignore them for days, sometimes weeks; and when she responded, she was condescending and dismissive. I did not trust anything she said because I felt she was not devoting enough time on my case, and definitely did not have my best interest at heart! Whenever I would question her about her decisions, she would tell me to get a new lawyer if not satisfied with her decisions. I felt stuck, and although not happy, I did not want to change horses in midstream, so I stayed and hoped for the best. But after 2.5 yrs of such poor representation and hostile attorney client relationship, I ended her services and got a new attorney who listened to me, and was able to get the result I was hoping for.

  4. Awesome!

    Posted by Mike, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maureen Glackin.
    • I hired Maureen more than 3 years ago.
    • Maureen handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I sought the legal services of Maureen Glackin regarding my divorce a few years ago and most recently concerning child custody issues. Mrs. Glackin has always indeed been a pleasure to work with during these extremely difficult and challenging life changing events. Mrs. Glackin is incredibly experienced, knowledgeable and professional. Her guidance and counsel was invaluable. I have referred friends to Mrs. Glackin that were in need of her services and will continue to do so.

  5. Outstanding!!

    Posted by Wally, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maureen Glackin.
    • I hired Maureen more than 3 years ago.
    • Maureen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am most grateful and appreciative for her help and council during a most difficult period of my life. Her expertise in military retirement pensions and the knowledge of the Calvert County court system was invaluable for the successful litigation of my case. It was a long 17 month struggle in which Ms. Glackin kept me grounded and focused when I became most frustrated. I would highly recommend her counsel to anyone who asked.
    Thanks Maureen!

  6. unhappy client

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Maureen Glackin.
    • I hired Maureen more than 3 years ago.
    • Maureen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would not recommend Ms. Glackin to anyone-she was rude and brusque and often acted as if she could not give me the time of day. I found that she actually aggravated a very difficult emotional situation instead of being the advocate and helper that I hoped for in an attorney.

  7. Nothing but the BEST!

    Posted by Jay, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maureen Glackin.
    • I hired Maureen more than 3 years ago.
    • Maureen handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Having worked with this law firm before, I knew what kind of service to expect. When Mrs. Glackin was assigned to my case and we started a working relationship, I knew that I had the best lawyer who was going to do everything in her power to help me out. She was honest, upfront, fair, communicated everything well, and knew her stuff. I would not hesitate to recommend Mrs. Glackin to anyone that would be in need of the services that she is expertice in.

  8. Maureen has been an excellent resource and advocate for me in an extremely difficult divorce case

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maureen Glackin.
    • I hired Maureen more than 3 years ago.
    • Maureen handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Maureen Glackin has been a constant and steady source of advice and support through my divorce. My case was extremely difficult, long and contentious. I always felt that I could turn to her for advice and that I could follow it without hesitating, knowing with out a doubt that it would serve the best interest of myself and my children. She went above the call of duty more than once to drop everything to assist me in my times of need with emergency hearings, visitation issues, and countless other issues. She and her staff made huge efforts to stay on top of my case and the myriad of details that were involved.. They also went out of their way to make sure that I was informed of every action so that I always had a clear understanding of what was happening. She was an apt and able guide through the jungle of divorce litigation that I found myself in. I would recommend her highly to anyone who needs an attorney.

  9. Smart, agressive and intuitive. I was glad Ms. Glackin was in my corner.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maureen Glackin.
    • I hired Maureen more than 3 years ago.
    • Maureen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I called Maureen for help after another attorney had my case for more than a year with little forward motion. She came highly recommended by more than one of my clients. She was able to meet with me after a very short wait, quickly grasped the intricacies of my case and was exceptional in understanding what I wanted in my divorce. Maureen or her paralegal were readily available when I called and were able to give savvy advice in a timely manner. I will be highly recommending her to others in need of her services.

  10. Maureen Glackin is professional, sharp, detail oriented and always on top of things.

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maureen Glackin.
    • I hired Maureen more than 3 years ago.
    • Maureen handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After working with several attorneys Maureen Glackin has been my Attorney for custody issues for a few years. I would recommend her above anyone. She is professional, sharp, detail oriented and always on top of things. I don’t know what I would have done with out her. I would highly recommend her and she really does care.

    I have recommended Maureen to several people and she has never let anyone down. She is more than just another attorney. She cares and she will work hard for her clients. Without going into too many details I can say she did what no other person could. I am still using Maureen and I have all the faith in the world that she will work hard and do her best for my family.

301-383-1525