Juan E. Milanes’s Reviews

Juan E. Milanes

Average Rating

Based on 32 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. JUAN E MILANES LAW FIRM review

    Posted by ADRIAN, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Juan Milanes.
    • I hired Juan 1-3 years ago.
    • Juan handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    A great Law Firm, an amazing team which responded in a professional and friendly way to my case. I really appreciate all they did.

  2. Margaret

    Posted by Margaret, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Juan Milanes.
    • I hired Juan 1-3 years ago.
    • Juan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found my experience to be positive and efficient. When I had questions they were answered and the whole process was painless. I would definitely go back to this law firm if I needed the type of services they helped me with again or other services they are able to help me with if they arose.

  3. Excellet, Above & Beyond Assitance!!!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Juan Milanes.
    • I hired Juan more than 3 years ago.
    • Juan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Juan and Coury were very informative and helpful throughout my bankruptcy process, even continued to advise during my foreclosure. Always took a few minutes to just answer any questions I had!!! Consistently made sure I felt comfortable & informed. Highly Recommend!!!

  4. Awesome Service!

    Posted by Andy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Juan Milanes.
    • I hired Juan 1-3 years ago.
    • Juan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Juan Milanes and his office were incredible. I came to them with my Bankruptcy and the service they provided me was professional and personable. My situation was unique in many ways but they stood by me through the entire lengthy process in the courts. Juan's guidance was right on and Cory's tireless efforts getting all my information gathered and helping me understand my best options was phenomenal. I have recommended them to anyone needing similar services and they have delivered the same excellent service.

  5. Excellent Legal Advice

    Posted by Cheryl, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Juan Milanes.
    • I hired Juan 1-3 years ago.
    • Juan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was extremely impressed with the level of customer service and assistance that I received from Juan Milanes and his staff. I had an extremely complicated case and they were able to advise me and walk me through each step.

  6. Knowledgeable, Trustworthy and Understanding

    Posted by Pamela, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Juan Milanes.
    • I hired Juan 1-3 years ago.
    • Juan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Our lawyer was a Blessing to our lives. He stopped a foreclosure on our house. We did not know what to do or where to turn. The Law offices of Juan E. Milanes have lawyers who are very competent, knowledgeable and understanding. When you are faced with something so tragic you need someone you can trust and understand. This is the office of lawyers who know how to be all of this and more.

  7. Excellent

    Posted by Emily, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Juan Milanes.
    • I hired Juan 1-3 years ago.
    • Juan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The attorneys were extremely knowledgable and helpful in answering all my questions.

  8. Dorri C. Scott Client Review

    Posted by Dorri, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Juan Milanes.
    • I hired Juan 1-3 years ago.
    • Juan handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Excellent. Reliable. Honest. And an attorney who went way above in the middle of a personal crisis. I highly recommend the firm and know that clients will be served with excellence and a smile - even in the midst of a storm

  9. Heaven Sent!

    Posted by Mike, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Juan Milanes.
    • I hired Juan 1-3 years ago.
    • Juan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From our very first introductory meeting, Atty. Milanes made us feel at ease. He was both personable and professional. Never once did he nor his staff make us feel worthless or trite. Considering the emotional turmoil that we were about to embark on, it was as if he held our hands all the way through the filing. They were always prompt and accessible in returning calls and addressing any questions and concerns that we had. There was never any pressure or hard sell tactics that some lawyers resort to. He was very straightforward. He is a genuine person with no hidden agenda. His staff was very efficient and thorough. There is absolutely no hesitation on our part to highly recommend him to others.

  10. I recommend this office.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Juan Milanes.
    • I hired Juan more than 3 years ago.
    • Juan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I utilized the services of Mr. Milanes for a bankruptcy. While no one wishes to be part of such a proceeding, he and his staff did a great job guiding me through the process and preparing me for life after "B-Day". I would refer others to this office for consultation.

We are available to help you today! Call us at (703) 880-4881

703-880-4881