Paul Saul Haar’s Reviews

Paul Saul Haar

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Paul Haar is the BEST Lawyer in Washington DC

    Posted by Sammi, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Haar.
    • I hired Paul 1-6 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul Haar is the best immigration lawyer in the Washington DC . He always deals with the challenging case. My previous lawyer was scrolled up my immigration case and I had no hope form my case. When my boss recommended Paul as my new lawyer, he found a several solution to my case. He works so hard each day and always answers the phone 24/7. He is very knowledgeable and kindness and he encouraged me to fight back with my “mess” case. Also, I thank Paul that he has the wonderful team working together and saves for my case. So far, Paul is still working on my immigration case and I don’t know the final. But I trust Paul and his team and I know they do their best . Therefore, I have to say Mr. Paul Haar is the diligence, competence and kindness lawyer in town. I will recommend Paul Haar to anyone.

  2. Best Immigration Lawyer in Town

    Posted by Jean-Yves, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Haar.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.

    Paul Haar is the best immigration lawyer I have ever met. He is the only one who found a solution to my case. No matter how challenging a case is, Paul always find a solution. He is very knowledgeable and Paul never gives up on a client. I will recommend Paul S. Haar to anyone.
    My Family & I are so grateful to Paul Haar.
    Best regards.

  3. The excellent PAUL HAAR

    Posted by Fatma Traore, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Haar.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.

    This is an excellent lawyer, one of the best if he is not the best, I recommend all of you to be his client and you will see why I am saying that about him. Thanks Paul keep up the great job.

  4. worst

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Paul Haar.

    I hired that attorney after my ex wife now went to him for my h1b renewal was denied he insure as that he will take care of that and even mention that he has connection inside and he knows the directors personnally and he charge us 10000 dollars and in a desperate situation we did pay him 5000 on the
    Spot and 5000 a week later plus immigration fees of course .
    After 3 weeks my employer received a letter from USCIS with denial of the case we try to call him no answer for several days and I finally got him on the line he told me there is nothing he can do for us
    I had to leave th e country for one year I lost my family my wife divorced me I came back with my green card but I will never recommend thatlawyer

  5. Best Profesional.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Haar.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.

    I just want to everybody knows, he was very clear to determinate my case, and the opportunity to have my Green Card. After the case was close, and he did. I know takes time and the most is to trust and work close with him to get what he needs. I had a great opportunity to meet a person who was the same attitude as my, I must have done anything that I compromise with.. Thank you for your hard work Mr. Paul as well your team. ......God blesses you always and ever.

  6. He's been disciplined and suspended, and for very good reasons

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Paul Haar.

    The good reviews smell very fake - he's trying to desperately counter the many bad ones he's had all over the internet. This guy is a nightmare!!! He's had multiple disciplinary actions against him, including suspension. He's was utterly useless. He refused to listen to what I had to tell him and did not even look at my court paperwork that he asked me to bring. Made me wait for a scheduled appointment for over half an hour and did not even offer an apology - to add an insult to the injury, he typed some e-mail for a few more minutes once he finally brought me to his office and took multiple phone calls (at least one of them was clearly a non-business related call) while I was explaining my case to him, thus making it impossible for me to even describe my situation. He appeared very bothered and annoyed whenever I asked a question. He charged $300 (in advance) for a "consultation" that lasted not even 4 minutes and was interrupted about a dozen times because he took numerous phone calls and had his assistants wonder in and out of his office. A complete waste of time and money.

  7. Thank you very much

    Posted by Andrea, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Haar.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul it has been a wonderful experience working with you, you the best immigration lawyer not only you have dedicated your time and effort to make this happened, I truly thak you and Alex you have make a difference in my life and also my brother thank you very much.

  8. The Star

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Haar.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My husband’s immigration case is among the most complicated cases there is. It is suffice to say that it has been a decade long struggle. In 2010, my previous lawyer who is in fact one of the top immigration lawyers in DC area told me the chances that my husband could come back to the US were really slim. He said “getting him back to the US is a miracle”. I changed lawyers and went to Paul Haar when I was at the end of my rope.

    With a high level of professionalism and perseverance, Paul Haar and his team prepared a “bullet proof” case for us as promised and were COMPLETELY there to guide us EVERY step of the way. The case has been approved and I am now gratefully awaiting my husband’s return to the US. Well I guess this makes Paul the miracle worker!

    After some years of struggling through the US immigration system and dealing with a number of immigration lawyers, I say with conviction that Paul Haar is THE BEST at what he does, no questions asked.

  9. Best Attorney you can find if you are in trouble

    Posted by Tomar, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Haar.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My family and I have been struggling with very complicated immigration issues for over 11 years, until we finally found Mr. Haar!! Just when I was about to give up, a friend of mine told me about Mr. Haar and encouraged me to see him. At the very initial meeting, he told me clearly what the law is, and my chances of win. He is so different than any other lawyers I have seen, he's not like one of those lawyers shake your hand, tell you everything will be ok and take your money and then not doing any work. Mr. Haar has so much experience, so smart and sharp. Within a year he took over the case, I won my case, now all my families are legal. He completely changed our lives. I definitely will say he is the best attorney you can look for!!

  10. Really The Best

    Posted by Joe, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Haar.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It was a friend of mine who mention Mr Haar to me when I was in a desperate need of an attoney.The very first time I met Mr Haar I was totally convienced that He will be my last stop,when other lawyers says my case was out of the way and created a lot of mess,Mr Haar was able to handle my case in the most professional way I have ever seen.Infact he is the best immigration lawyer I have so far come across,He is frank and true to his word,when he say yes it is yes and rest assured he will let it happen.He also has the best staff who knows how to handle client and makes you feel at home.Mr Paul Saul Haar you are the best.May GOD richly bless you.

    most professional