Loide Rosa Jorge’s Reviews

Loide Rosa Jorge

Average Rating

Based on 42 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Engagingly Brilliant

    Posted by Christian, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loide Jorge.
    • I hired Loide 1-6 months ago.
    • Loide handled my Immigration matter.

    The convoluted complexity of the case required an astute knowledgable immigration specialist. One overriding concern was the experience that any chosen attorney would bring to our case. Attorney Loide Rosa Jorge excelled in all requisites and delivered. She was clearly explicit, thoroughly investigating, and very compassionate. Her knowledge of the law defined our outcome. The results: rewardingly gratifying. A ruling of inadmissibility was challenged, expedited, and waived. Our heartfelt thanks to Attorney Jorge.

  2. Loide worked on my immigration case & it was a success

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Loide Jorge.
    • I hired Loide 6-12 months ago.
    • Loide handled my Immigration matter.

    Loide is the only lawyer I've ever had and she did an exceptional job. Because of he, I was able to go to college like I've always wanted, and I now have a work authorization permit and a social security number. My only critic is that she made a few typos with my case and that kind of slowed things down a bit.

    1. Loide Rosa Jorge

      Loide Rosa Jorge

      Lawyer Comment:

      Hi there - I'm so sorry you felt that typos may have slowed your case down. I'm not too sure typos could affect the pace of the case processing, but they can definitely affect moral and confidence. I will work better at making sure that doesn't happen moving forward! All the best with your plans for your future! The sky is your limit! LJ

      Posted 9 days ago. Flag

  3. BEST LAWYER IN THE DMV

    Posted by ELIAS, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loide Jorge.
    • I hired Loide 6-12 months ago.
    • Loide handled my Immigration matter.

    when loide took my case her fees where reasonable and every thing went well
    as she promised she was very knowledgeable and informative about the case.
    i would highly recommend her to family and friends.

  4. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Fatoumata, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loide Jorge.
    • I hired Loide 1-3 years ago.
    • Loide handled my Immigration matter.

    Loide is a great lawyer. She kept us updated and informed, and was very responsive and available at all time. My husband and I are finally US citizens, and we are extremely grateful to Loide for the time and effort.
    Thank you Loide

  5. One of the best immigration attornies in DC metro area

    Posted by Fareeha, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loide Jorge.
    • I hired Loide 6-12 months ago.
    • Loide handled my Immigration matter.

    I would highly recommend Ms. Loide Rosa Jorge. She is a fantastic attorney, and handled my immigration case with great care and competence. I found her because of her excellent reviews, and based on my on own research and instinct. She was an excellent pick. Unlike most lawyers, she is not greedy, or try to scare you about your situation. She gives you time, and actually listens to you. She is highly professional, knowledgeable, responsive, accommodating and very detailed oriented. I would recommend to find time, and discuss things in detail with her right from the start, to give her a complete picture of your case. She did all her homework well, guided me throughout the process, and we had everything to present to USCIS that was required. Thanks to Ms. Loide, I was approved. I'm forever indebted to her for her guidance, help and expertise.

  6. Highly recommended immigration attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Loide Jorge.
    • I hired Loide 6-12 months ago.
    • Loide handled my Immigration matter.

    Loide worked with us on our U.S. spousal visa matter. She was extremely professional and competent at handling the various issues and bureaucratic obstacles that popped up as our case progressed, and was very responsive to our calls, emails and questions. Loide is personable and easy to work with. Her rates were reasonable and, most importantly, she got us the result that we wanted. We would highly recommend Loide as an immigration attorney.

  7. Saved my marriage and my sanity

    Posted by Kwaku, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loide Jorge.
    • I hired Loide 1-3 years ago.
    • Loide handled my Immigration matter.

    My wife and I sruggled for five years with bad advice and even worse service from money hungry lawyers who took advantage of our lack of knowledge in reference to the legal process and jargon associated with naturalization. We had all but given up after spending thousands of dollars and an instance were we had to start the entire process from scratch, forms and all. Ms. Jorge was referred to us by a family friend who commended her service and knowledge. Ms. Jorge is extremely hands on and though professional as they come, passionate and patient. Durimg one of our interviews she became vocal when the officer attempted to speak to us inappropriately. This I had never experienced before. I experience extreme anxiety for which I am a clinical patient. This Ms. Jorge understood fully and unlike any lawyer I ever hired, took my situation into consideration and was able put and keep me and my wife at ease, even lifting paper and foot work burdens that through my past experiences became a norm of burnt time and energy eventually amounting to waste. What we struggled and suffered with for five years Ms. Jorge was able to break down, wrap up and extend congratulations in a matter of about THREE MONTHS! She accomplished it all with finesse and down right mastery. She didn't even flinch at the fact that she had to clean up after our old lawyer's mess, leaving me in a complete state of awe. She is truly amazing. I would recommend and personally vouch for her as the BEST immigration lawyer you will ever experience. She definitely was for us. THANK YOU LOIDE!!!!

  8. Simply one of the best Immigration Lawyers in the DC-Metro area

    Posted by Ingrid, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loide Jorge.
    • I hired Loide 1-3 years ago.
    • Loide handled my Immigration matter.

    I used Loide to asssist me in filing resident status for two of my siblings.She did more than I could ask for. She kept us updated and informed of all the new changes in the Homeland Security Department and was extremely patient when my siblings could not understand the process. Finally, they are permanent residents and I am extremely grateful to Loide for the time that she took to make this process look easy.Twenty years ago I did this process for myself but be assured that without Loide's expertise I could not have navigated this for my siblings. I am indebted to her for the professional manner,her attention to the tiniest details and for her warm demeanor that she has demonstrtated to us.Many thanks to you and I will be your Champion to anyone that is in need of Immigration Services.


    P.S. Her fees are one of the most affordable rates in the DC-Metro area.

  9. Reliable, professional and detail-orientated...

    Posted by Philippe, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loide Jorge.
    • I hired Loide 1-3 years ago.
    • Loide handled my Immigration matter.

    I was desperate, my case seemed impossible to solve.
    I hired Loide Jorge and I couldn't have asked for a better attorney! Loide Jorge handled my case in a professional, honest manner, stayed in touch and is a very knowledgeable attorney.

    I was greatly impressed by the efficiency with which she handled my immigration case.
    Her guidance really made the whole process more efficient and less stressful than it would have otherwise been. Loide Jorge provided me with personal support at a time when it was most needed. She reassured me and alleviated my fears.

    Loide Jorge would always take the time to answer my calls and respond to my e-mails right away. She has a great ability to guide you through the complex immigration procedures and explain the process in easily comprehensible terms.

    Loide Jorge did a remarkable job! I will always be grateful for the support they provided to me.

    I'm now an alien admitted to the United States as a lawful permanent resident!
    Merci!

  10. Detail, detail, detail !!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loide Jorge.
    • I hired Loide 6-12 months ago.
    • Loide handled my Immigration matter.

    One thing I wanna add to Ms. Jorge's credibility is that she is very detail. You don't want to miss even a small detail when it comes to law matter. She helped me go through the detail of what is required, what is requested and what not. And more, she is very smart to figure out what can be provided in order to substitute the item that is not available to you.