Henry S. Hilles III’s Reviews

Henry S. Hilles III

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Sincere caring and concern

    Posted by Robert, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Henry Hilles.
    • I hired Henry 1-3 years ago.
    • Henry handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like to express my extreme gratitude and appreciation for all of Henrys’ hard work and persistence in pursuing a positive outcome in my legal battle. It was one of the hardest and most emotional situations I have ever encountered. I felt throughout the process that Henry went over and beyond the call of duty to resolve the matter as fairly as possible. His confidence and assurance helped me tremendously in coping with the process; yet he was always truthful and forthright. His patience and professionalism were impressive, but his sincere caring and concern was what I really appreciated the most. I highly recommend Henry S. Hilles, III to anyone looking for great attorney.

  2. Very professional

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Henry Hilles.
    • I hired Henry more than 3 years ago.
    • Henry handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hilles has provided legal services for me on three seperate occassions over the years. I have nothing but the highest regard for his work ethic, professionalism, and competency. His warm and friendly nature helped put me at ease with the stress of my legal issue.

  3. Great Attorney, Took care of case faster than expected!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Henry Hilles.
    • I hired Henry 1-3 years ago.
    • Henry handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Henry Hilles is a great attorney. I had a problem that orginated 17 years ago. After finding out recently that it was still pending i called Mr. Hilles and took care of it within a week. I was very happy and relieved with the out come. If you have a case in the King of Prussia area do not hesitate to call Mr. Hilles. He knows the Law!!!!

  4. The Best In Pennsylvania

    Posted by Jessica, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Henry Hilles.
    • I hired Henry more than 3 years ago.
    • Henry handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hilles III is the best lawyer in Pennsylvania. I was a client for 2 impossible criminal cases. I went to his office after already having a lawyer that could not get me ARD. He thoroughly explained what I needed to do. He also suggested additional help (rehab) to help me with my problem. Rehab changed my life. If I did not see Mr. Hilles, I may not have what I have today. He is extremely passionate about law and is not like other lawyers you will find that only care about financial gains. He cares about people first and foremost and is flexible with a clients needs. I know I could call Mr. Hilles office for anything and he would help me even though my case is closed. Another benefit is that he is an extremely talented lawyer and if you want it enough he will represent you as person in need of help and not just a client number and in all honesty he knows the systems and judges who he needs to convince. HE GETS RESULTS! He will also be honest with you from the beginning so you know what you are going to expect. He has good organizational skills for I could call him now about my case and he has my case ready when I call. He will talk to you personal level not just leave work for secretaries which I have experienced with other lawyers. Meeting Mr. Hilles has changed my life to this day and I was very very lucky to have such an exceptional lawyer. I recommend him to my family members and friends for I truly believe he is the best in Montgomery County. I had no worries during my court cases because I knew he would take care of me and he has lived up to that. I had financial problems also during my cases and he was extremely flexible about pay and prioritized me as a person first. Today I have changed my life and have moved on from my mistakes and am proud to say that I have that opportunity knowing the best lawyer, Mr. Hilles.

  5. Satisfied with outcome and recommend him

    Posted by Dave, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Henry Hilles.
    • I hired Henry more than 3 years ago.
    • Henry handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Henry helped with an arrest situation of a family member.
    He was bright, articulate and down to earth. He is the kind person that is comfortable at a Flyers game as well as board room. In our case he was able to have the charges reduced with a plee and it ended with fines, probation and some community service.

    He knows many of the prosecutors and judges which makes you feel you are getting a fair shake.
    I have recommended him to friends and family.

  6. Excellent Legal Advice

    Posted by John, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Henry Hilles.
    • I hired Henry 1-3 years ago.
    • Henry handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Henry handled my divorce back in 2006 and I rectly solicited his advice on a contract dispute. In both matters he gave me superb legal advice and was very diligent and responsive in his communications with me and in handling the matters. Henry is a fantastic attorney and I would not hestitate to use him again.

  7. focused, compassionate and thorough

    Posted by Eric, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Henry Hilles.
    • I hired Henry 1-3 years ago.
    • Henry handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hilles has repesented me on several matters and I have found him to be an extremely competent lawyer. More importantly, he won my cases! He provides thorough guidance and creates an environment of trust. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of legal services.

  8. Hillis is a great lawyer very honest , smart and is unlike another lawyers in many ways.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Henry Hilles.
    • I hired Henry more than 3 years ago.
    • Henry handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very good result on a criminal case with many charges. Worked well with Police DA office.

610-270-8800