Harper J. Dimmerman’s Reviews

Harper J. Dimmerman

Average Rating

Based on 175 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. inspirering

    Posted by tonya, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    • I recommend Harper Dimmerman.
    • I hired Harper 1-6 months ago.
    • Harper handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He has been assisting me on my case for employment discrimination. He is presently still helping me & I am very happy to have him as my lawyer. He is willing to his all to make this process smooth & calming. Thanks Harper

  2. Harper is Responsive and Reliable

    Posted by Chris, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harper Dimmerman.
    • I hired Harper 1-6 months ago.
    • Harper handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Harper is always eager to help and very knowledgeable. Any time I've needed to contact Harper for his expertise on a real estate issue he has been very responsive, practical and easy to understand. Harper lays out the facts and makes sure I know what all my options are. He is forthright and honest and truly wants to see that his clients get the best service. Thanks Harper!

  3. Very responsive and helpful!

    Posted by William, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harper Dimmerman.
    • I hired Harper 1-6 months ago.
    • Harper handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I've worked with many attorneys, and Harper was very responsive, able to address my issue (a landlord-tenant problem) and went above and beyond to follow up and check whether there were alternatives to the ones he presented. I would recommend him without hesitation.

  4. Superior service and delivers results

    Posted by Carlo, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harper Dimmerman.
    • I hired Harper 6-12 months ago.
    • Harper handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Harper Dimmerman, Esq. for a business partnership agreement and our family has used Mr. Dimmerman's services for a complex real estate matter involving separation of title on an out-of-state vacation property, as well as in a challenge to a residential property valuation involving several city agencies. In all three instances, we have found Mr. Dimmerman to be a strong, determined and effective attorney who delivered the exact results we needed. He is unique among attorneys in smaller practices we have seen, in that he provides individualized attention and service, and takes the time to understand each matter fully in order to recommend the best strategy for success. He is extremely organized and very accessible by telephone and email. I was also impressed that he has chaired bar association committees and is a frequent speaker on new developments in the law. We were extremely pleased with our outcomes and would not hesitate to recommend him for any legal need.

  5. Harper is very responsive, and easy to work with!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harper Dimmerman.

    I have referred clients to Mr. Dimmerman, who have been satisfied with his services, and utilized his extensive knowledge and network many times throughout the past decade. I would highly recommend him for any legal matter.

  6. Harper Dimmerman, excellent attorney

    Posted by Stacey, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harper Dimmerman.
    • I hired Harper 6-12 months ago.
    • Harper handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Harper Dimmerman is an excellent attorney and I highly recommend hiring him to anyone that is in need of representation for any real estate legal matter. My family had a problem with a deed in trust that was initiated many years ago. Mr. Dimmerman reviewed the deed and clearly explained all of the possible options, in layman’s terms, to correct the problem.
    Additionally, he quickly responded to our issue and made us feel like we were his most important clients. Due to his thorough and knowledgeable representation, we were able to make a decision that best suited our needs.
    If you have a real estate issue and you want an attorney that is experienced, unpretentious, and will provide you with the best representation, you should retain the services of Harper Dimmerman. My family was more than satisfied with our experience.

  7. PROFESSIONAL, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PLEASANT

    Posted by Debra,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harper Dimmerman.

    Today I sought the advice of Mr. Harper Dimmerman regarding a mortgage matter. Mr. Dimmerman was very professional and well versed in the intricate points which this subject encompasses. Mr. Dimmerman listened patiently and responded with a kind firmness. The advice that Mr. Dimmerman rendered during this conversation will be forever invaluable.

  8. very pleased, would recommend

    Posted by Steve, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harper Dimmerman.
    • I hired Harper 1-6 months ago.
    • Harper handled my Real Estate matter.

    I hired Mr. Dimmerman for a commercial real estate matter. He was very responsive from beginning to end --- if there were 10 stars available on the 5-star scale here, I would put a 10. The process was handled very efficiently. He clearly understood my priorities and took care of things with that in mind. As a self-employed single-member business owner, I am definitely a "small fry" in the scope of things, but he dealt with me with great professionalism and diligence.

  9. We would highly recommend Harper Dimmerman to anyone!

    Posted by Gus and Tonia,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harper Dimmerman.
    • I hired Harper 1-3 years ago.

    My wife and I came in contact with Harper over two years ago over a mortgage matter. Harper is a down to earth individual with great knowledge and a straight forward attitude. He kept us in the loop with all steps of the case and explained everything in terms that we could understand and in the end took care of the situation with great success. We truly felt that he wanted to win for us not just for himself. We were very pleased with his quick response to any questions or concerns and he would not end a phone call unless he was sure that we were completely comfortable with what was going on. We would hire Harper anytime in the future for any legal matter and we would recommend everyone to do the same.

  10. Superb lawyer, highly recommended

    Posted by Juno, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harper Dimmerman.
    • I hired Harper 1-3 years ago.
    • Harper handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My case involved lawsuit against commercial landlord.
    The result was grand slam, we ended up winning 100% of the claimed amount in the arbitration court.
    I have to admit, I was frustrated with their service in the beginning, because of the associate lawyer that was assigned to my case, this associate was not professional at all, he lacked communication and never returned calls or emails. I had visit the office 3 times in the past only to speak to him because he was never available for phone call or returned any messages or emails.
    I'm glad to say that this associate left the firm, and Harper took over my case. The experience was night and day. Harper was very professional and responsive. He always returns my email in minutes after being sent. He kept me informed and assured. He was very well prepared for the arbitration and he directed me well on how I should answer the questions in the court. The result speaks for itself!

215-545-0600