Katherine Vera Coverdale’s Reviews

Katherine Vera Coverdale

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Katherine Coverdale helped make my divorce simple and quick!

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katherine Coverdale.
    • I hired Katherine 1-6 months ago.
    • Katherine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Katherine could not have been any better. She practically took me by my hand and walked me through the entire divorce process. The entire divorce went through without any major hiccups in less than two months, except for the final paper from the state which came 60 - 90 days later. After everything was finished, Katherine checked in with me to help me move forward financially and emotionally.

  2. Great Attorney

    Posted by Patti, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katherine Coverdale.
    • I hired Katherine 1-6 months ago.
    • Katherine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I selected Zlock and Coverdale after searching the internet for Bucks County Lawyers. It turns out I chose the right lawyer. Katherine Coverdale was excellent in handling all matters of my divorce, from child custody to financial matters. She is extremely organized and knowledgeable which I truly appreciated, as it made my life a little easier. Katherine’s knowledge and experience put my mind at ease during a very stressful time. She was always very easy to reach and responsive to any and all questions I had.

  3. Excellence at work

    Posted by Jim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katherine Coverdale.
    • I hired Katherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Katherine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I needed a lawyer for my divorce and found Katherine Coverdale by recommendation from a friend. It did not take long to know I had made a great choice. Katherine listened carefully to my case and immediately demonstrated a high level knowledge of the law. She found a way to direct the key points of my case which quickly lead to a very favorable outcome. Katherine is a good listener, a great negotiator and most importantly she truly cares about her clients. There is no doubt she will see to it that you have a favorable outcome no matter how challenging the case. ....Jim

  4. Excellence

    Posted by Brett, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katherine Coverdale.
    • I hired Katherine 1-6 months ago.
    • Katherine handled my Family matter.

    Kate worked on a family law case for me. She responded promptly to all my questions and met every possible deadline. Kate is RELIABLE!!
    I was able to reach her at any time during the day. She made the stress involved with my legal case as minimal as possible.

  5. Excellent Lawyer!

    Posted by Geno, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Katherine Coverdale.
    • I hired Katherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Katherine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Trustworthy, responsive and knowledgeable are just a few adjectives I can use in describing Katherine V. Coverdale. I can also confidently add pragmatic, strategic and dedicated to the list when recommending her services. My divorce has been very complicated and lengthy. Thanks to Katherine's advice, guidance and Certified Financial Divorce Analyst specialization, I anticipate a favorable outcome.

  6. Katherine Coverdale and partner Kevin Zlock are incomparable attorneys in matters of divorce.....

    Posted by Kathleen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katherine Coverdale.
    • I hired Katherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Katherine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kevin Zlock and Katherine Coverdale are, without question, the finest and most effective attorneys in Bucks County, PA. I was fortunate to be present in court during motions for sanctions and experienced first hand the master strategist, Kevin Zlock, step by sure step unequivocally win my case, which provided me with a huge sum of money that both Kevin and Kate believed I truly deserved. Had it not been for Kevin's courtroom prowess, and partner Kate Coverdale's talent and diligence with the financial aspect, being not only a family law attorney, but a certified Divorce Financial Analyst, I know I would have been lost in the usual quagmire of disappointment encountered by so many of my friends who have hired other lawyers to defend them in their divorces. I am beyond ecstatic with what this dynamic team of lawyers, paralegal, Karen Watson, legal assistant, Mary Kumbat, accountant, Yvonne Rosales, and absolutely, not to be forgotten, the super efficient and productive, and stellar office manager, Sima Zlock, who pulls the seams together at this five star super excellent law firm. KUDOS to Zlock & Coverdale!! They are true and tried WINNERS!!! Kathleen P.

  7. Zlock & Coverdale

    Posted by Chris, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katherine Coverdale.
    • I hired Katherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Katherine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend the team at Zlock & Coverdale. They represented me during a very difficult divorce and child support case. They truly worked as a team. Kevin Zlock began the process of divorce proceedings and was available to answer any questions I had. For child support Russell Manning represented me with stellar results. Katherine Coverdale represented me during the financials/property settlement portion of the divorce. She came prepared for every possible situation and she is a financial genius! I felt like I had a team behind me and during a stressful time in my life, they made things easy to understand. I will recommend them to everyone

  8. Speedy Professional Service

    Posted by Ellen, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katherine Coverdale.
    • I hired Katherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Katherine handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained Katherine to handle a family issue when the other attorney I had was not doing the job besides he was taking too long to resolve it. I can't say enough about how Katherine jumped right on my case. The resolution process was speedy, efficient and very professional. I now had an attorney on my side. Can't say enough about her. I was in very capable hands. Wouldn't go to anyone else after that.

  9. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Donna, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Katherine Coverdale.
    • I hired Katherine more than 3 years ago.
    • Katherine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Throughout my three year contentious divorce Kate has been extremely knowledgable, supportive and also generous in her counsel to me. I couldn't recommend a better attorney!

  10. Very Knowledgeable

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Katherine Coverdale.
    • I hired Katherine 6-12 months ago.
    • Katherine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kate handled my divorce case and I was very pleased. She is very knowledgeable, thorough and detail oriented. She is also well respected by her peers.

267-364-0622