Patrick James Best’s Reviews

Patrick James Best

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Auto Loan Crisis

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Best.

    My ex-fiance and I bought a car together 5 years ago. We broke up a few months after the purchase and ever since then I have been asking him to take me off of the loan. He of course refused. Thanks to Patrick Best he gave me great legal advice to get me off of the loan and get my life back. I really appreciate everything he did for me. I would highly recommend him to everyone! Thanks Again, Patrick!

  2. Reassuring, Articulate, Knowledgeable, Effective

    Posted by Gene, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Best.
    • I hired Patrick 6-12 months ago.
    • Patrick handled my Social Security matter.

    When you are in financial distress and physical pain it is difficult to think clearly and make good decisions . That, in addition to not understanding a legal process complicates matters even more. Patrick explained the law, outlined in clear language the steps in the process that where needed to be done. He was reassuring, articulate, knowable and effective. Patrick made the process so much easier and gave me piece of mind in a stressful but successful outcome. Patrick was selected on recommendation from a trusted friend and was some of the "Best" advice I have ever received.

  3. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Kathryn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Best.
    • I hired Patrick 6-12 months ago.
    • Patrick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Attorney Best represented me in both divorce and bankruptcy proceedings. Never once did I doubt I was in the best possible hands. Phone calls were returned without delay. I'd reccomend Attorney Best for most any legal matters.

  4. Look no further, this is the best attorney Monroe county has to offer, trust me!

    Posted by Mona roth, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Best.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Child Custody matter.

    I not only recommend attorney Patrick Best, but I guarantee once you have used his service you too will look no further. Patrick Best will be our family attorney for my entire family for any and all legal issues I may need. I have had to use 3 different attorneys, all of whom have abandoned me last minute or just could care less to give me the proper time nickel and diming me for every minute I did manage to get. Patrick ( P.J.) he's better known as not only took the time with my case, he won, he actually cared, and our family really felt that way. He responds in an extreme timely matter, he is a very knowledge, trustworthy person. There is no other attorney that will work as hard for you. I used Patrick for custody, he is a wonderful attorney I could not have been happier and I will never go anywhere else.

  5. Fantastic! Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Best.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Child Custody matter.

    Attorney Best has assisted me with my child custody and child support cases. He is absolutely fantastic and did a great job. I highly recommend him!

  6. My former attorney bailed on me and PJ Best was there!

    Posted by Ron, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Best.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This story started out terribly. I had an attorney for about 2 years who I thought was handling my disability case. For the longest time I could not get my former attorney to return my calls. About 2 months before my appeal hearing I received a letter from the first attorney telling me that he could no longer represent me. Still when calling, no answer.
    Thankfully when calling Mr. Best HE answered the phone, not someone else, and he met with me within 2 days. Let me know that he was "behind the 8 ball" since he was getting the case last minute, but he would work for me.
    He did a great job at the hearing, and we won the case!
    He works quick, he works well, and HE answers the phone!

  7. Excellent Family Law Attorney!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Best.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When my ex-husband stopped making child support payments a few months ago, I didn't know who to turn to for help. One of my friends recommended Attorney Best, so I gave him a call. He did a great job at handling my case at a reasonable cost, and my worthless ex-husband is now making child support payments again. What an excellent attorney!

  8. Great lawyer! I wouldn't go anywhere else!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Best.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I called Attorney Best a few months ago for a drug charge I had pending and I'm glad I did. He was always available to answer my questions and kept me informed on my case. He also worked very hard to get me a great deal to keep me out of jail!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

570-424-1117