Wendy Chan’s Reviews

Wendy Chan

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Best!

    Posted by Stefanus, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Chan.
    • I hired Wendy 6-12 months ago.
    • Wendy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I will never go to any other attorney after working with Wendy Chan. Wendy was ferocious she never gave up and everything I gave up on she never did. I am more than please with the outcome of our legal battles and I will only work with Wendy in the future. When the chips are down I know I can count on Wendy to fight my battle as if it was her own.

  2. This Might Be The Most Important Decision You've Ever Made

    Posted by Dustin, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Chan.
    • I hired Wendy 6-12 months ago.
    • Wendy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stop and read this. If you are currently looking for an attorney to represent you in a child custody matter, please read my experience with Wendy Chan. We finally just found the end of a long, strenuous custody dispute that settled prior to trial with EXACTLY what I asked for in the beginning! When I first came to Wendy, I was an emotional wreck. As a father, I felt like the underdog but Wendy assured me I would get the fair shake I wanted. She was patient with me...VERY patient. I know that I wasn't the easiest client. I often expected her to treat me like her only client, and although I wasn't, she usually made me feel that way. She was honest, upfront, and set reasonable expectations and a promise to fight for it. She did, and in the end, for all of us, what really matters is the result. I got exactly that. EXACTLY the end result that I wanted from the first day I stepped into her office. I didn't have to compromise one bit in a direction I knew wasn't best for my daughter. I am not affiliated with Wendy Chan in anyway, writing this does nothing for me. I am writing it because it's the least I can do as part of my thank you to her. Both from me and my daughter. Honestly, if you are a parent in a situation like mine, choosing the right attorney may be the most important one of your life. More importantly, it could be the most important decision you make for your childs life. I couldn't be happier about the decision I made to go with Wendy.

  3. Very pleased with Wendy Chan

    Posted by Steve, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Chan.
    • I hired Wendy 1-6 months ago.
    • Wendy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Wendy is the ultimate professional. We retained Wendy's services when we had a family custody matter to be handled. We were very pleased with Wendy's attention to detail and the way she kept us up to date with the proceedings going on. We would definitely hire Wendy again to handle any family matters.

  4. Simply the best family law lawyer ! Wendy Chan

    Posted by Melissa Anne, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Chan.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Wendy Chan really cares about her clients. She keeps you informed and up to date on the legal process as it progresses. I have seen her do her best at every court hearing and conference. You can trust she is fighting for your rights and your children's rights. She is a very knowledgeable and explains things to you in way you understand. Wendy is frank/honest, which is very refreshing to a seasoned client with prior representation with different experiences elsewhere.

  5. Thank you so much!

    Posted by Jay, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Chan.
    • I hired Wendy 1-6 months ago.
    • Wendy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    For my custody case, the opposing attorney played the dirty game where he tried to make me out to be a badguy. I specifically did not want to be mean to my ex-wife, and Wendy's style isn't like that anyway. She was a fantastic and skilled negotiator and she got me exactly what I was asking for- which is a lot more time with my son! <3 Thank you!!

  6. When you have to win Wendy is who you need!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Chan.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Child Custody matter.

    Wendy fought for me like it was life or death for her. I was shocked at how hard she fought and how hard she worked. I will definitely recommend her to all my friends and family.

  7. THE ABOSULTE BEST ATTORNEY!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Chan.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Family matter.

    The absolute best attorney I have ever worked with. She cared about me and not my money. She was never afraid to fight no matter what we were up against. I am so glad she was on my side, she was strong and determined and we won! Wendy did a great job and I would definitely recommend her.

  8. The Best Attorney!

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Chan.
    • I hired Wendy 6-12 months ago.
    • Wendy handled my Business matter.

    The absolute best attorney we have ever had the pleasure of working with. Wendy is always available and ready to help. Whenever we are worried or uncertain about the outcome she always puts us at ease. We would highly recommend and will only work with Wendy in the future.

  9. worst lawyer ever!

    Posted by matt, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Wendy Chan.
    • Wendy handled my Child Custody matter.

    Gave terrible advice for child custody I only hired her for short time. I lost all right to see my children from this lawyer her advice to a custody hearing fir me was not to come to hearing. I promptly fired her then and was going to go to bar association to report her. Terrible advice for someone who is a lawyer. Stay clear of her if you want good results!!!

    1. Wendy Chan

      Wendy Chan

      Lawyer Comment:

      Mr. Wander: We should not forget the following facts which are public information under your docket #CI-07-06208 where the Judge indicated that the court "has serious concerns about the safety of [your] children should they be in [your] physical custody since the court heard evidence about [your] use of alcohol..." Then after a drug and alcohol evaluation, the Judge still stated that you "seemed to have a serious problem remembering any information about the incidents which happened in the past involving the police and/or alcohol which causes the court additional concern..." Then YOUR own parents had to intervene in your custody case to see your children. Lastly, you failed to appear at the last two custody conferences to fight for your children. How can you blame anyone but yourself when you did not even care enough to show up at not one but TWO separate custody conferences about your own children. Anyone can view this information on the Lancaster Prothonotary's website and determine for themselves why you lost all rights to your children. I hope you can get your life together for the sake of your poor children who have no choice but to suffer by your actions as they deserve so much more.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  10. Well worth the cost

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Chan.
    • I hired Wendy more than 3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Wendy to deal with my child custody case. My ex had a DUI and a history of alcohol abuse and bad decisions. It easily could have been dismissed by the Judge, but she took the time to present a case for supervised visitation and got it. She was amazing, and if I ever need to use an attorney again, I would most certainly call Wendy.

717-299-2299