Douglas V. Stoehr’s Reviews

Douglas V. Stoehr

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Impressive personal injury lawyer

    Posted by Denise, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Stoehr.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    What impressed me the most was Doug taking my case from the beginning knowing the outcome could be completely fruitless. He took his time and trusted me and made an uncertainty a wonderful ending. Doug is an outstanding lawyer and excels above many in his field. He uses his past experiences to tear down walls and conquer any obstacle facing him.

  2. Extremely happy with Quality Representation.. Excellent Job !!!!

    Posted by Larry, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Stoehr.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The services provided by Doug were excellent from start to finish. His compassion, commitment, and all-around caring of my well- being throughout my workers compensation case was more than I could have ever imagined.

  3. Car Accident Representative

    Posted by Amanda, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Stoehr.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Stoehr was an excellent legal adviser after I was hit by a drunk driver, leaving me with injuries and a totaled vehicle. He did everything he could in his power and knowledge to get me the best possible settlement, taking both orthodox and out of the box approaches to help me receive the most for my pain, injuries, and losses. He kept me constantly informed and was a very trustworthy attorney. I could always tell that he had my best interest at heart and was working as hard as possible to help me receive what I was owed. He has an outstanding work ethic and this came through in settlement. I would absolutely recommend Attorney Stoehr to anyone seeking honest and professional legal advice. I am very happy with my settlement and with his performance in representing me.

  4. Severe head and facial trauma

    Posted by Tony, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Stoehr.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Due to faulty equipment I had life threatening skull fractures along with severe facial scars. My wife was 5 months pregnant at the time of the accident and Doug came highly recommended to us. We retained his services at that time and he was so caring and compassionate to our situation. This accident led me to having multiple surgeries and being off work for several months. I permanently lost vision in one eye along with losing my sense of smell. I also suffer from chronic headaches as result of the injuries. Doug's experience and confidence was evident, and it led to a very strong and successful case outcome. I too would highly recommend Doug and his staff to handle your case. Doug maintained very close contact with us throughout the 14 month case duration and kept us up to date on every case development.

  5. Quality representation

    Posted by Georgia,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Stoehr.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was apparent from the beginning that Doug's past experience made me feel confident that my auto accident claim was in good hands. I was more than satisfied with the results.

  6. Catasrophic crash!

    Posted by Jay, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Stoehr.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My very pregnant wife and I were in a horrific automobile accident. As anyone who has ever gone through such a thing can tell you, things can get confusing and out of hand quickly and knowing what to do under these circumstances is difficult at best. A close friend pointed us in Attorney Stoehr's direction and he is incredible. He stepped in and took care of all the stress brought on by the parties involved and handled it with care and precision. With the headaches of the collision being handled we were all able to concentrate on our recoveries and not insurance companies and the technicalities involved.
    Throughout the course of this incident he was there with sound advice and confidence in being able to help in our situation. I would trust him with any claim I would ever have in the future and be happy to share that with anyone involved in a similar case. My family and I are very appreciative for all the hard work he put into helping us during those trying times.

  7. Excellent Job

    Posted by Sara, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Stoehr.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Stoehr represented me in an auto accident. “I would recommend him to everyone. I feel that the services he provided were excellent. He were very professional and straight forward. I was kept informed about everything the whole time.”

  8. Traffic accident injury.

    Posted by Trooper Sam, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Stoehr.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Attorney Stoehr successfully represented me for an injury received in a traffic accident. This was my first personal experience in a civil law case. Having been retired for several years, I was hesitant on being involved in a legal matter because of the usual long drawn out time period to settlement.. Attorney Stoehr was straight forward and very professional in the legal process. I attribute the fast, successful settlement as the result of his professional ability. I wish we had more attorneys in Blair County, Pennsylvania like Doug Stoehr.

    I am a retired Pennsylvania State Trooper with 27 years of experience. I have investigated and testified in many court cases during my career in Pennsylvania and several other states. I also served as the President of the Blair County Law Enforcement Association.

    Thank you Attorney Stoehr and your staff for your professional, successful litigation in this civil process. I highly recommend you as a professional, courteous, expedient attorney. I appreciate my fellow law enforcement officer who suggested I contact your Law Firm.

    Respectfully submitted.

  9. Very effective attorney

    Posted by Sharon, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Stoehr.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very pleased with the result that Doug Stoehr was able to obtain for me and my family. I was always aware what was going on with my case and everyone at the office was wonderful to work with.

  10. Doug changed my opinion of lawyers

    Posted by Jim, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Stoehr.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Doug Stoehr helped me after I was injured in a car accident and the at fault driver's insurance was giving me the runaround. I was hesitant to hire a personal injury attorney but I am so thankful I did. I was very pleased with his hard work and how quickly he was able to get the case resolved. I was also extremely satisfied with the amount of my settlement.