Michael V. Worgul’s Reviews

Michael V. Worgul

Average Rating

Based on 39 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. won't recommend to anybody!!!!!

    Posted by keara, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Worgul.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Hired Mr. Worgul for my case. Didn't inform me of much being as though it was my first incident. He got my charges reduced from simple assault for fighting, and harassment to a summary offense which was fine. He said he charge $300 for expunging the charges. I pay him cash upfront. A year go by I change jobs to find out its on my state background check. I went to clerk of courts in which I owe court fines so it cant be expunged until I pay fine. The clerk explained expunging a record is only $100.00 and tell me I cant get it expunged for 5 years. I call mike worgul, to talk to him he tells me he taking his kids to school and always brushing me off. That has nothing to do with my situation. He should've explained everything I would've kept my money that he don't want to give back.

  2. Awesome lawyer

    Posted by Paul, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Worgul.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Exceeded expectations. Not only is Mr. Worgul's professionalism nothing short of exceptional but he posses a sense of humor, of which, makes his personality welcoming. I would unequivocally recommend him to individuals who are looking for a trustworthy, experienced, and knowledgeable attorney.
    Mr. Worgul, you rock dude!

  3. Couldnt be more pleased!

    Posted by Amy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Worgul.

    I hired Mr. Worgul for a family member who was being held on a probation/IP violation. He went to work right away on the case kept in contact with me as much as his schedule allowed and was very professional as well as easy to communicate with. The recommendation of the court ranged from house arrest to 2-4 years in the state prison since this was not his first time violating probation. He negotiated for a lesser punishment and got the judge to rule in favor of his client agreeing to parole him out. We are expecting him home within the next few days. We couldnt have been more please with work done by Mr. Worgul or the outcome of the hearing. Yes I would recommend Mr Worgul for your need for a lawyer.

  4. Fighting for You / DUI Criminal Defense in Pittsburgh.

    Posted by Arthur, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Worgul.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I am EXTREMELY happy with my results.

    I contacted Michael Worgul regarding a DUI charge. He FOUGHT for what was most important to me... NO Jail time and NO License suspension.

    Michael is very Professional and Accommodating. I highly Recommend Attorney Worgul !!!!

  5. In a panic Mr. Worgul to the rescue!!

    Posted by Jill, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Worgul.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Fraud matter.

    I had recently contacted Mr. Worgul about my legal problems. At first I could not get a hold of him so I left a message within minutes he had returned my call. I asked several questions which he quickly and efficiently answered and explained the process that I will be going through. Mr. Worgul was patient and reassuring about a positive outcome. I would highly recommend Mr. Worgul to all of my family and friends.

  6. Best Ever!!!!

    Posted by Stefanie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Worgul.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had a DUI in 2006-- I had done everything that was asked of me ( payed fines, surrendered license, ARD classes) and I had all the paperwork to prove this.

    I had a personal matter that I was in court for (I was obtaining a permanent PFA) when all of the sudden I was put in cuffs, arrested and walked over to the county jail where I became an INMATE!! I was confused and extremely scared. After 24 hours incarcerated my mom came to visit me and said she had already spoke with and hired Mike Worgol for me, I was shocked and put to ease when my mom said to me " I have met with him, he WILL take care of this and get you home where you belong"

    From one county to the next ( I had to be transferred) I was incarcerated for just under 5 days. I went to my hearing (which was a virtual heaing in the county jail) they had said my proof of home ownership and employment had been provided- I have a clean record outside of my one incident in 2006 and I was released within 3 hours OOR ( on own recognance).

    I was released on Friday at which time I immediately texted Mike to thank him. He had assusred me at that moment not to worry he was going to get to the bottom of this, he told me to rest up and call him on Monday. I spoke with him on Monday, I emailed all my documents over to Mike who instantly confirmed what I had thought I spent 5 days in lock up for no reason.... over many phone calls and texts back and forth we had met in his office where he spent about an hour going over everything with me and got me prepared for my court hearing . From the day I left his office to the day of my last hearing he was amazing! Mike was efficient, always availalble and quick to respond and was extremely empathetic with me and how stressed and worried I was and my entire family as well.

    A few days before my final hearing he called me and said" Just relax, all is well. We should be in and out in a few minutes with a full dismissal" The big day came and I most certainly was stressing! Given the past , my faith in the court system was diminished completely and I will not deny I know Mike could see my fear and worry from the minute he walked in. Mike said "Let's go! I am confident this won't take long and I am confident in the outcome" We walked into the courtroom and within an hour we walked out!! I never saw a judge or anything ..... just Mike!! Mike walked up to me and smiled said" It's over!! The case was completely dismissed and I ensured this time all the paperwork is in the court systems records, in a few short months this entire thing will be completely removed and your record will look as if nothing ever happened! "

    Needless to say for the first time in months I went home that day RELIEVED !!!!!! I could never thank Mike enough for all of his hard work in this quite unique case. I knew I did what I was supposed to do and still had this fear that something was wrong or missing.... was I supposed to serve time?? Pay more?? I was constantly consumed by this one bad decision I made in 2006 and for it to be haunting me in 2013 so unexpectedly left me drained in every way possible. Mike was absolutely right, he did take care of it!!! He was the best and I most certainly keep his card with me and his number in my phone!! If you are looking for the best of the best.... it most certainly is Mike Worgol!!

    Thanks again Mike for all your time, dedication and hard work!!!

  7. Excellent counsel during a troubling time

    Posted by AG, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Worgul.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    After handling my first (and hopefully last ever) DUI charge, I realized I had made the right choice by hiring Attorney Michael Worgul. He is the only lawyer I have ever hired, and I would do it again in a heartbeat.

    From start to finish, Michael made me feel confident about my case, and kept me informed as to what exactly was going on throughout the legal process. At times I felt that I needed to know more, but that was just my own anxiety getting the better of me. But even when I expressed these worries, Michael was able to put my mind at rest with his counsel and confidence.

    His services were affordable and thorough. He got me into the ARD program and guided me throughout the whole process. I highly recommend hiring him for any and all DUI/DWI cases you may incur, especially if it's your first rodeo.

  8. great guy!!!

    Posted by shane, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Worgul.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Great guy works well with payments. Does his homework. Great communication. Ontime with everthing would recomend would use him again a+++

  9. great guy!!!

    Posted by shane, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Worgul.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Great guy works well with payments. Does his homework. Great communication. Ontime with everthing would recomend would use him again a+++

  10. outstanding

    Posted by jyjuan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Worgul.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    100% honest is all I can say . Very professional and never leaves me clueless when it comes down to knowing what's going on in your case. As far as I'm concerned I would recommend him to anyone who isn't looking for a sell out attorney and wants to know the truth instead of hearing streams of lies