Bethany Lee Notaro’s Reviews

Bethany Lee Notaro

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Stephanie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bethany Notaro.

    A divorce is never easy. However the process can be made easier when you have an attorney who helps you through every step of the process with expert guidance. Bethany was very knowledgeable and professional throughout the process and helped us to settle our divorce in a fair and expedient manner.

  2. Very satisfied

    Posted by Phyllis,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bethany Notaro.

    I found Bethany Notaro to be intelligent and very capable in her field. My divorce was a very difficult time for me. She was understanding and sympathetic to my situation and and relieved my anxiety by knowing that I was in good hands. I felt that I could trust her with my information and felt that she had my best interests at heart.

  3. Exellent Attorney

    Posted by joel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bethany Notaro.

    Bethany Notaro is an excellent attorney with a very knowledgeable and professional staff. I hired Bethany upon the recommendation of another attorney, whom spoke very highly of her knowledge of family law. Bethany has an excellent handle on family law and was able to process my divorce case with a high level of confidence and skill. When I first started my case I was nervous, worried about the unknown. Bethany recognizes that each client has a different path to coming to terms with the realities of a divorce, allowed me to vent concerns, and bring my own thoughts to the case. She approached the opposing attorney with courtesy but firm resolve when needed. I would highly recommend Bethany Notaro, she not only has a thorough and professional approach, but more importantly, a deep consideration for what is most important to her clients.

  4. Avaricious

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Bethany Notaro.
    • I hired Bethany more than 3 years ago.
    • Bethany handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Its all about money. Was on the defensive from the beginning. never was the aggressor. I believe her partner has a conscience, but not Bethany. I never actually met her, I dealt with Susan. I actually liked , respected and admired her. Bethany was all about the money. Sad when you are stressed out to begin with.

    1. Bethany Lee Notaro

      Bethany Notaro

      Lawyer Comment:

      We make every attempt to work with our clients to provide affordable family law services. We offer payment plans and flat rate services. We also always strive to reach settlements before cases become mired in costly litigation. Unfortunately in some situations where litigation is unavoidable, we cannot always continue dedicating our time and resources to cases in which the client has failed to provide payment for agreed upon hourly rates and expenses. Again, we always try to work with the client to arrange for payment plans or tailor our services to best meet their needs and budget.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  5. When money gets tight, services stop.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I do not recommend Bethany Notaro.
    • I hired Bethany more than 3 years ago.
    • Bethany handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Used the services about 4 years ago. Not even the anticipation of getting money from the divorce settlement was good enough for her. Was very nice while paid, but if late with payment, she would file to remove herself from your case. Kept up as best I could - never owed more than 1000-1500. Was very close to the end and it was either keep the house from forecloseure or pay her. I paid the mortgage. She dropped me after taking over 20,000 and leaving me without representation before my final hearing. She took the money and left a client to swing in the wind. It was not an ethical choice in my mind. Make sure you fully understand the terms before signing.

    1. Bethany Lee Notaro

      Bethany Notaro

      Lawyer Comment:

      We make every attempt to work with our clients to provide affordable family law services. We offer payment plans and flat rate services. We also always strive to reach settlements before cases become mired in costly litigation. Unfortunately in some situations where litigation is unavoidable, we cannot always continue dedicating our time and resources to cases in which the client has failed to provide payment for agreed upon hourly rates and expenses. Again, we always try to work with the client to arrange for payment plans or tailor our services to best meet their needs and budget.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  6. Divorce case

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bethany Notaro.
    • I hired Bethany more than 3 years ago.
    • Bethany handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Notaro law firm were my second attorneys. I worked with Bethany Notaro and Susan Gordon mostly. They obviously know what they're doing. My case went to the step before trial. I am pleased with how it went.

  7. Mediation

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bethany Notaro.
    • I hired Bethany more than 3 years ago.
    • Bethany handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I used Bethany Notaro's office for mediation services. The process went smoothly and worked out better than anticipated.

  8. Quitter when the going gets tough!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I do not recommend Bethany Notaro.
    • I hired Bethany more than 3 years ago.
    • Bethany handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Beware!! When you run out of money...they run out and will not deal with you - even if you're close to the end or ready for trial. Her firm is like all the others - they are not there to help you, but suck all financial life out of you and when you run out of financial resources, they leave you high and dry. Run, don't walk away from Notaro & Associates. Believe me, I 'was' a client.

    1. Bethany Lee Notaro

      Bethany Notaro

      Lawyer Comment:

      We make every attempt to work with our clients to provide affordable family law services. We offer payment plans and flat rate services. We also always strive to reach settlements before cases become mired in costly litigation. Unfortunately in some situations where litigation is unavoidable, we cannot always continue dedicating our time and resources to cases in which the client has failed to provide payment for agreed upon hourly rates and expenses. Again, we always try to work with the client to arrange for payment plans or tailor our services to best meet their needs and budget.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

Call now for a free consultation.

412-281-1988