Leonard John D'Arrigo’s Reviews

Leonard John D'Arrigo

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I cannot recommend LJ highly enough! A true professional and outstanding to work with

    Posted by Dominic, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leonard D'Arrigo.
    • I hired Leonard 1-6 months ago.
    • Leonard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    LJ has been truly outstanding to work with since we first started working together in 2007. His knowledge and level of professionalism is exceptional. I cannot recommend him highly enough! He helped me obtain my first H1-B visa back in 2007 and as my career has developed, he has helped me transfer that H1-B to two other employers. Most recently he helped me obtain permanent residence status.

    LJ has always provided me the highest level of service, going above and beyond his call of duty. For example, when my brother died in 2009, I had to rush back to the UK in an emergency while my second H1-B visa approval was still pending. LJ worked around the clock to reassure my employer I would return, while also taking calls from me - even though there was a 5 hour time difference in the UK. Without LJ my reentry into the US could have been significantly delayed, but he made sure I was fully prepared to reenter and thankfully I was able to return to work without any incident.

    I agree 100% with all the other reviews posted here that LJ is extremely responsive, professional, highly knowledgeable, and extremely well organized. Quite simply put, he is the best you can hire.

  2. L.J. D'Arrigo

    Posted by Cate, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leonard D'Arrigo.
    • I hired Leonard 6-12 months ago.
    • Leonard handled my Immigration matter.

    L.J. was referred to us by a business contact and it was a great reference. From our first meeting to our last everything went smoothly. He is extremely professional, knowledgeable, and efficient.

  3. A Highly Professional, Trustworthy and Efficient Immigration Lawyer; Leonard John D'Arrigo

    Posted by Kuan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leonard D'Arrigo.
    • I hired Leonard more than 3 years ago.
    • Leonard handled my Immigration matter.

    Unlike my previous lawyer who has no patient and worse, lack of professionalism, L.J. is the most trustworthy and diligent lawyer I have engaged. During my entire H1B visa to my newly approved green card, L.J. personally saw through the entire process and was always there to give advice whenever I have questions. He provided prompt and reliable services. Most of all, he looked out for me. He made me feel my cases ( two H1B visa cases and Green card) were in good hands and never need to worry. He is extremely efficient and dependable. He kept me abreast with the development of my cases and offered his professional advices as and when needed. I DEFINITELY will recommend L.J. to anyone who needs an excellent outstanding lawyer for his/her immigration or employment visa case(s).

  4. Very professional and competent!

    Posted by Charles, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leonard D'Arrigo.
    • I hired Leonard 1-3 years ago.
    • Leonard handled my Immigration matter.

    I was very lucky to have Leonard John D'Arrigo as my immigration attorney. He had worked with me since 2003. Work visa after work visa, he represented me. He is professional and competent. I just received my green card last week. I owe everything to him!

  5. Mr. D'Arrigo is outstanding

    Posted by Ron & Charles, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leonard D'Arrigo.
    • I hired Leonard 1-3 years ago.
    • Leonard handled my Immigration matter.

    We are incredibly impressed with the professionalism, integrity, and outstanding service we received from Mr. D'Arrigo over these past 10 years. He succeeded in securing several H1-Bs and, since a recent change in law due to a SCOTUS decision, he represented us for permanent residence, which was approved in under three months. We recommend Mr. D'Arrigo without hesitation.

  6. Excellent Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Braulio, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leonard D'Arrigo.
    • I hired Leonard 1-3 years ago.
    • Leonard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    LJ helped me in the process to get my residency here in the US. He was not only knowledgeable of all the legal matters, but through his experience he showed confidence in the path to take and was always easy to talk to and ask questions to. He was prompt and always answered with terms i could understand and always thoroughly explained the situation and the needs for us to. The procedure of getting my green card went smoothly, and i felt reassured once we involved LJ in the process. I would recommend him to anyone seeking legal representation on their immigration process.

  7. Most outstanding and reliable service ever. Simple the best out there

    Posted by Victor, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leonard D'Arrigo.
    • I hired Leonard 1-3 years ago.
    • Leonard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Leonard D'Arrigio is reliable, trustworthy and honest in every aspect of what he does. He always let me know up front the truth and exactly where I stand in my case. I trust him and would recommend him 100% to every and anyone.

  8. LJ D'Arrigo review

    Posted by Laurie, a Agriculture client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leonard D'Arrigo.
    • I hired Leonard 1-3 years ago.
    • Leonard handled my Agriculture matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used LJ for the past two years and have been very happy with his understanding of my business and needs. I am particularly impressed with his accessibility and response time, both of which are outstanding in general, and particularly for his profession (in my experience). I have recommended him to several friends, who I know have used him and are also pleased.

  9. Trustworthy, hard worker and knowledgeable immigration lawyer

    Posted by Joseph, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leonard D'Arrigo.
    • I hired Leonard more than 3 years ago.
    • Leonard handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a very strange and complicated immigration Green Card case and was in removal proceedings. I looked for a knowledgeable, competent and honest lawyer and after thorough research I finally hired Mr. Leonard D'Arrigo to represent me.
    He was really honest and realistic about expectations, filing process, court procedures and timelines. He was able to review my case based on previous poor assistance of counsel and also file the motion to reopen my case and won a motion to reopen my case at the District of Albany, NY andI finally obtained permanent residency because of his expertise and hard work.
    I trusted Mr. D’Arrigo with my immigration case until my Citizenship that definitely paid off.
    He treated me like family and always stayed on top of my case and comforted me when at time I was lost, discourage and disappointed. He kept me informed at all times and was in constant communication with me during the whole process.
    He also worked out a payment plan with me who helped me pay his fees during the time he represented me.

  10. Managing member LLC

    Posted by JoAnn, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leonard D'Arrigo.
    • I hired Leonard 1-3 years ago.
    • Leonard handled my Immigration matter.

    Navigating through the visa process was a nightmare before we contacted Mr. D'Arrigo. He has proven to be more than anything for which we could hope. His skill and knowledge is surpassed only by his personable demeanor. I can recommend D'Arrigo's services to anyone who wants and expects the best legal representation with the visa process.