Lawrence Joseph Zyra’s Reviews

Lawrence Joseph Zyra

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Zyra.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used this attorney for many different matters over the years. I always found him to be diligent, reasonable, and knowledgeable.

  2. I'm Sorry He's No Longer in Private Practice

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Zyra.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in trouble and could not find a lawyer to help me. They all wanted thousands of dollars in fees to represent me. Larry took on my case, did not over charge me, and did an excellent job. I found him to be a very nice guy and a very good lawyer. I wish he was still taking on cases.

  3. Best Lawyer I Ever Used

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Zyra.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I ahve used several lawyers and Mr. Zyra by far and aawy was the best I have ever employed. Caring and compassionate and well versed in teh law.

  4. Always Professional

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Zyra.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used this attorney for various matter over the years an always found him to be professional, courteous, and hard working.

    I would highly recomemnd him.

  5. Sloppy Lawyer and Unreliable

    Posted by Linda, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lawrence Zyra.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lawrence Zyra prepared and executed Wills for my mother, brother and uncle in 2002. My uncle passed away in August 2011 and I contacted Atty Zyra after finding him in his new location in Albany since he had left his practice and is working for the State of NY which I happen to find that out. I asked if he could mail the original will for my uncle and he said he would. Then I asked him to also send me my mother's and brother's so we would have them since he left his practice. He wrote me a letter stating that when he left the practice he took the wills and put them in a storage. He could not find the original wills for my uncle, mother and brother. He asked me to send him copies of the wills because he had no recollection of doing them and then he would contact me as I asked for compensation since those wills would have to be redone. He said he would contact me upon receipt of the copies of their wills. He did not contact me and I have made numerous calls to his home phone as he requested me to call his home and not his Albany office since this is a matter that does not pertain to his current job. So in calling his home number, I was unable to reach him or to leave a message. It is clear that he is not going to call me and is avoiding my calls. Those original wills we paid him to prepare are gone and the copies are useless that we have. I am so frustrated with this so-called attorney that I am taking this matter further.

  6. Excellent

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Zyra.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Handled my case promptly and professionally.

  7. DO Not Hire

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Lawrence Zyra.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This man filed paper in the wrong court, missed court deadlines and meetings he set up. In the end I was totaly disabled and without a legal case to stand on because he missed so many deadlines. He did not even apologize. How would you like to be in the upward mobil 6 figuresm then have a life altering event disable you. THen your attorney, "I know everything there is to no about ERISA" Larry Zyra, miss all deadlines and you are without an income and a daughter just starting Jr High.