Kyle Eric Norton’s Reviews

Kyle Eric Norton

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. HORRIBLE-RUN FOR THE HILLS!!!!!

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kyle Norton.
    • I hired Kyle 1-3 years ago.
    • Kyle handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    DO NOT GIVE THIS MAN YOUR MONEY!!THEY ARE THE BIGGEST RIP-OFF.He is
    the worst attorney you could contract. I worked for him, so I know first hand
    all the complaints and how little he cares about his clients. His motto is" just get them in here
    and I will get there money". I also hired him first, They contract other attorneys to do the work
    and I was left at court with no representation...just google his name and you will see all the complaints.

  2. Very Helpful

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kyle Norton.
    • I hired Kyle more than 3 years ago.
    • Kyle handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was on the verge of losing my home when I called Kyle Norton. He was able to keep me in my home, which was a big help in getting me back on my feet. He's not the cheapest guy in town but he gets results and I fel that it was money well spent!

  3. BIG MISTAKE

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kyle Norton.
    • I hired Kyle more than 3 years ago.
    • Kyle handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I should have gone with my gut feeling. When I first met with Kyle he assured me he could help me with with my foreclosure and later a bankruptcy. After more than 2 years, nothing has been settled and I have paid him more than double what he told me it would cost. I have NEVER spoken to Kyle since our first "FREE" consultation despite the countless times I have requested that he call me back personally. That is one busy person. It seams that the staff is constantly changing at this office too. There is always a new person calling to get more $ from me.
    I recently had another small legal matter come up, and rather hiring somebody new thought this might be a chance for this office to redeem themselves. I was also trying to keep from having to lay out another retainer to a new firm. I was told it would be an easy fix and would be taken care of right away. 6 weeks later NOTHING has been done. NOBODY can answer any questions about it, and "MAYBE" it's because I haven't given them a separate retainer for this matter, which was already discussed and not necessary.
    I feel taken advantage of, ignored, and worst of all affraid to start over with somebody new. Because frankly I CAN'T AFFORD TO.

    DO NOT HIRE KYLE NORTON

  4. scam

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kyle Norton.
    • I hired Kyle more than 3 years ago.
    • Kyle handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He charged us $6000 for loan modification. He never made the deal with the bank, although he said we would not have any problem. 3 months after he submitted the loan modification request to the bank he asked us for more money - $500/ hour. We tried to contact him, but only reached the secretary. He refused to meet us again, he said only the initial meeting was free. Altogether he did not do what he promised, just ripped us off.

  5. kyle norton and associates

    Posted by tris, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Norton.
    • I hired Kyle more than 3 years ago.
    • Kyle handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The entire firm has been very helpful in all my legal matters. They keep me informed, answer my questions, advise, and are there when I need them with no hesitation.

  6. Married in Merrick

    Posted by Sammy, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Kyle Norton.
    • I hired Kyle more than 3 years ago.
    • Kyle handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    It didnt come cheap, but i got my mortgage modification and my payments are $740 less than before. I felt they could have filled me in a bit more but they must be busy getting similar results for others

  7. Happy in Ridge, NY

    Posted by Ridge, NY, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Kyle Norton.
    • I hired Kyle more than 3 years ago.
    • Kyle handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We were 5 months behind on our mortgage and were getting absolutely no where with the mortgage company. Kyle Norton and Norton Law Group was very professional and came through for us.they were able to get the job done, by handling every situation that the bank threw at us….they were simply awesome. I will actually recommend Norton Law Group to help folks we know with their troubled mortgages

  8. Mr. Pace

    Posted by Mr. Pace, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kyle Norton.
    • I hired Kyle more than 3 years ago.
    • Kyle handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were in a lot of trouble with a 7.25% Mortgage interest rate even after we refinanced, which only acted as a Band Aid for our financial struggles. We got into this situation when I lost quite a bit of the side work that I was doing to make ends meet, and my wife’s hours at the department store where she worked were also cut, and our troubles just snowballed from there. We just fell further, and further behind and could not conceivably catch up. Driving to work one morning in Feb, I heard Norton Law Groups radio ad on B103, and called them and set up an appointment and sat with Kyle Norton and explained to him our really bad situation, Kyle informed me that he really believed that he could help me, and that we had a good chance of getting a really good Mortgage Modification. We decided to hire him, and got him all the necessary paperwork right away, and in just 11 days from then, Norton Law Group helped changed our lives by saving us over $1000 per month. From where we were back then, to where we are now I am very happy with it and I highly recommended using his services

  9. He Defended me in a Forclosure action and saved my home from being Repossesed

    Posted by Kevin, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kyle Norton.
    • I hired Kyle more than 3 years ago.
    • Kyle handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    A little over 1.5 years ago, after enduring a lengthy medical hardship, I found myself not able to make my mortgage payments, and faced losing my home to an embarrassing foreclosure sale at public auction. I met with Kyle Eric Norton ESQ and he advised me that He would mount a Foreclosure defense on my behalf, and that he would also renegotiate my mortgage terms directly with my lender, which would result in me paying a more affordable monthly mortgage payment, and putting the tens of thousands dollars of missed payments to the back of the loan. Well after numerous Foreclosure Defense appearances by Mr. Norton, and a lengthy renegotiation process with my Lender, Mr. Norton was able to vacate the Foreclosure Proceedings, and get me a permanently reduced monthly mortgage payment, saving me over $600 per month for the life of the loan. I highly recommend this considerate and caring Attorney if you ever finding yourself in need of Mortgage and/or Foreclosure help.Attorney

  10. Scam

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kyle Norton.
    • I hired Kyle more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kyle talked to use one time, promised to help us get the obama home mod, told us we could after looking at our bills and income. Never talked to him once since then, only ladies in the office call us (when they decide to call back). They don't call you back for days when you call it goes right to an answering service. Took $1000 and they still want another $1000. Do not use this lawyer he will rip you off and never speak to you again.