Shauky Michael Musa-Obregon’s Reviews

Shauky Michael Musa-Obregon

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Need a great, understanding law firm, Your search is over!

    Posted by Jessica Ordenana-Papa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shauky Musa-Obregon.
    • I hired Shauky 1-3 years ago.
    • Shauky handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael Musa-Obregon is an outstanding lawyer, not to mention individual. He is extremely compasionate & patient with each and every client he consults with. I can say the same for each Associate in his firm, all locations. I will & do recommend Michael to all my family & friends!

  2. Long hard road

    Posted by Virginia, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shauky Musa-Obregon.
    • I hired Shauky 1-3 years ago.
    • Shauky handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I want to thank you Mr. Musa-Obregon for all the good work you did for me and my son. Even though it was a long hard road, you were able to get him out. And I thank you for giving us your cell phone- i know from experience that no lawyers do that for their clients. It was good to know that all i ever had to do was pick up the phone and you were there for us. I hope we didn't abuse this privilege lol - there were times i knew you were so busy. Thanks for being there for all of us! On behalf of Eric, my two sons and Erik's girlfriend we are deeply grateful. Keep up all the good work and helping people. We stuck with you and it was all worth it because you did what you said you would do.

  3. A trusted hero with a heart of gold

    Posted by Ron, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shauky Musa-Obregon.
    • I hired Shauky 1-3 years ago.
    • Shauky handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have known Shauky (Michael) since my freshman year at Bronx HS of Science. He is one of my friends who, decades later, still has his same positive spirit, heart of gold and integrity in life as well as a capable and brilliant problem solver.

    I trust him completely and know he has my best interest in mind and will cover my back for the unexpected. He has helped me and my family with my adoption of my daughter and my businesses with fantastic results.
    You are one of the few great men I have known throughout my life. I feel truly blessed and privileged.
    Thank you.

  4. Good feeling

    Posted by aashlynn, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shauky Musa-Obregon.
    • I hired Shauky 1-3 years ago.
    • Shauky handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Great people, great work, great results! I am definitely glad I went to this law firm when I got rear-ended in a car accident. I heard about them through a friend and decided to go in and check out their situation . Attorney Musa the guy in charge, was really easy going and I could tell understood exactly the issues involved. He walked me through the process of what would happen and by the time our meeting was done I had a really good feeling about going forward with him as my attorney.....Needless to say, once the settlement check came I was very happy with my decision.

  5. Saved my bacon

    Posted by ojuliano60@yahoo.com, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shauky Musa-Obregon.
    • I hired Shauky more than 3 years ago.
    • Shauky handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He knows his way around the court room and the entire legal system. There were numerous occasions where Michael saved my bacon. One time, the state sent notification that I had failed to fulfill my diversion obligation and would face further legal consequences. By the time my mail came in the afternoon, Michael had already taken care of it that morning.

  6. You can rely on him

    Posted by Marshal, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shauky Musa-Obregon.
    • I hired Shauky 1-3 years ago.
    • Shauky handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michael Musa Obergon is an amazing attorney and I know that I can always rely on him in my times of need. Thank you!

  7. Diligent

    Posted by Lola, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shauky Musa-Obregon.
    • I hired Shauky 1-3 years ago.
    • Shauky handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In my opinion, Michael has been a diligently great lawyer who truly took on my case with conviction. He thought out of the box, and worked until he was able to have a conversation with the DA. The verdict could have ended against my favor but I feel that I would still be satisfied with Michael's work and walked away with 'at least we really tried' and the reason why I commend him is because he really made efforts to understand and hear my story, reach out to the DA and present the case in the most advantageous light to bring about the best verdict he could.

  8. There when I needed

    Posted by Dave, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shauky Musa-Obregon.
    • I hired Shauky 1-3 years ago.
    • Shauky handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Great immigration law firm. This law firm was there when we needed them. They were very professional and knew what they were doing. I was always able to talk to an attorney about my questions and they were really conscientious about making sure I understood everything that was going on. If you're unsure about finding a good bankruptcy attorney, you can really trust them.

  9. Worked it out

    Posted by JazmineMolitor78@gmail.com, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shauky Musa-Obregon.
    • I hired Shauky 1-3 years ago.
    • Shauky handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My brother had a criminal record, including drug cases and when immigration picked him up we thought it was over. Mr. Obregon was very well prepared for the trial and after the a long day of many witnesses, the Immigration Judge stopped my brother's deportation and gave him a new lease on life. He now has his green card and my brother's bringing the law firm his citizenship application

  10. Good job

    Posted by Theda, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shauky Musa-Obregon.
    • I hired Shauky 1-3 years ago.
    • Shauky handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael Musa-Obregon is the most knowledgeable, kind and caring attorney I ever had the pleasure to work with. His determination and loyalty to clients surpasses anyone I've ever worked with. Whether it's the afternoon or 4 in the morning, attorney Musa-Obregon will answer his phone to help get your loved one out of jail or just to answer a simple question. If that isn't determination, I don't know what is! I will always trust Mr. Musa-Obregon with my personal and professional affairs as will his countless clients. I have and always will recommend this attorney to everyone because once you meet this man, you will understand his passion and dedication to you and your case. Michael, thank you for all that you have done for me and hundreds of your clients. You are truly one of a kind!

Speak directly to me now at 866-577-7990

888-502-8461