Patricia Granville Kitson’s Reviews

Patricia Granville Kitson

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional, prepared and honest

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Kitson.
    • I hired Patricia 6-12 months ago.
    • Patricia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Patricia just finished up my matter last week. My wife and I chose a collaborative framework and utilized a divorce coach. There were difficult parenting and financial issues to resolve, but we worked the matter out. Patricia guided me through the process , advocated for me and protected my interest and relationship with my spouse so we could move forward. I am very satisfied and recommend her firm to you without hesitation.

  2. A wonderful and caring advocate

    Posted by John, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Kitson.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Pat Kitson is a wonderful advocate and a great attorney. She is honest, effective and guided me through the process. Unfortunately, my spouse was not realistic and we ultimately had to seek court intervention. Although Pat tried to avoid the expense, she was right on with the analysis of my matter. She is a skilled negotiator and a great attorney. I am very pleased I choose her as my attorney. I recommend her and her firm to you.

  3. Fantastic advocate , honest and responsive

    Posted by Michael, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Kitson.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently resolved a very emotional and high net worth matter. I am very pleased that I selected Pat to represent me. She gave me good advice and helped me get on with my life. The attorneys in her firm are responsive and care about their clients. I highly recommend Pat and her firm.

  4. superb, sane, caring and effective

    Posted by M, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Kitson.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Pat developed a "win/win" settlement that allowed my ex and myself to get on with our lives. Her advice and her negotiating skills are superb. I cannot imagine a more effective advocate, nor one easier to work with. She is the best.
    I am a lawyer myself, and was referred to Pat by another lawyer. I previously was represented by a matrimonial attorney in New York City who has a very good reputation. Pat was far more effective. The best decision I made have Pat be my advocate.

  5. Integrity and Honest. Wonderful Attorney

    Posted by Robet, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Kitson.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Kitson and her staff are great. I had a matter involving a high net worth and complicated custodial issues. Ms. Kitson developed a strategy and effectively helped me resolve my case. She is great.

  6. Great Attorney

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Kitson.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am finishing up my matter. It is a complex financial situation and my spouse was difficult and demanding with unrealistic expectations. Pat was great! She gave me appropriate advice. I am very pleased. I recommend her and the firm. They care and are responsive.

  7. Very effective and ethical attorney

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Kitson.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Pat represented me in a complicated financial divorce. She was great!!! We resolved the issues amicably, but at the same time I had an advocate and an attorney who advised me about the future and the possible scenarios that I had to appropriately deal with in formulating a settlement.
    Pat was great. She has an excellent team of attorneys in the firm who are very responsive. I highly recommend them to you.

  8. Effective, trustworthy and smart

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Kitson.
    • I hired Patricia more than 3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Pat after I had been represented by an attorney in NYC. I am so pleased I made the move. Pat evaluated my situation, put the matter on track and got the matter resolved. I could not be more pleased with the outcome of my matter. I highly recommend this attorney to you. She will tell you the truth and help you get your life back. She has excellent support and is very responsive.

  9. Competent, Thoughtful, Responsive and Honest

    Posted by Arthur, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Kitson.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently resolved a high net worth collaborative divorce matter with Patricia. She assisted in every aspect of the negotiations, is extremely creative and ultimately recommended a solution to the single issue preventing us from resolving the matter. Had we not resolved the issues we would have spent tens of thousands of dollars in litigation. Patricia got the job done without compromising my position. I highly recommend her and the team. They are the best around!

  10. Excellent advocate.

    Posted by David, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Kitson.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Patricia represented me throughout a very difficult and complex divorce proceeding. She negotiated an appropriate and equitable outcome. I am extremely satisfied with her and her firms representation and am impressed with their ability to formulate creative solutions without court involvement. I highly recommend Patricia.