Marie Ann Corliss’s Reviews

Marie Ann Corliss

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Extremely knowledgeable

    Posted by Margaret, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marie Corliss.
    • I hired Marie 1-3 years ago.
    • Marie handled my Elder Law matter.

    I looked for an Elder Care attorney because my mother has Dementia and I thought my parents should have an Estate Plan. Marie was working with them when my father got ill and passed away. I was devasted and didn't know what to do. Thank God for Marie! She changed her course of action and worked closely with me on all the legal matters. She got my mother on Medicaid and handled my father's estate for a very affordable fee . She also answered all my little questions in terms I could understand, making me feel very comfortable talking to her. I would highly recommend Marie. She is very professional, exremely knowledgeable, courteous, and friendly. She was my angel during a very difficult time for me.

  2. Good choice for Elder Care Counsel

    Posted by Michael, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marie Corliss.
    • I hired Marie 1-3 years ago.
    • Marie handled my Elder Law matter.

    My family has been a client of Marie's for over ten years. She handled the estate planning process for both my mother and father, together with the settlement of their respective estates. She handled the Medicaid application for my aunt and the settlement of the Trust upon her death. She has handled real estate transactions for me, together with the incorporation of my own small business. In all cases, I have been very satisfied with her services.

    Marie is tenacious in solving client issues, working long hours to complete a case. She is very approachable and has a very friendly way of dealing with clients. She is very knowledgeable in her field of specialty, with a tremendous resource base in related fields such as taxation. Her explanations, advice and directives are clear and concise. But most important is her trustworthiness. Such a statement on my behalf is not simply the utterance of a platitude. Were I not to believe in her honesty, I would not have named her co-executor for my own Last Will. I would strongly recommend her for Elder Care planning.

    Bottom line, she gets the results. I strongly recommend.

  3. Marie Corliss review

    Posted by linda, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marie Corliss.
    • I hired Marie 1-3 years ago.
    • Marie handled my Elder Law matter.

    Marie has been wonderful helping me get my mother on community medicaid. She is very knowledgeable in that area. She is very responsive and easy to reach. I would highly recommend her.

  4. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Marainne, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marie Corliss.
    • I hired Marie 1-3 years ago.
    • Marie handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Marie Corilss was a God-send....my father-in-law was in a long term care facility and we had no knowledge of how to procede. She successfully helped us prepare for the financial part of his care. Her dedication to elder care is admirable. She then prepared wills and all the other appropriate documents for my husband and I. We had put this off for years, avoiding the inevitable. Her easy and caring manner made us feel comfortable and this, along with her wealth of knowledge made the process much less painfull.

  5. Hire the Best

    Posted by a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marie Corliss.
    • I hired Marie 6-12 months ago.
    • Marie handled my Elder Law matter.

    I have worked with Marie Corliss for over 8 years in the healthcare industry. She has proven to be a very responsive and compentent attorney. My experience with Marie includes guardianships, medicaid applications and power of attorney. Marie is very knowledgeable and spends the time so that you have a total understanding. I would not hesitate to recommend Marie and in fact have recommended her numerous times. Everyone who has gone to Marie upon my recommendation has been extremely happy working with her and have come back to thank me for the recommendation. Anyone who needs an experienced attorney in the field of eldercare should definitely call Marie, they won't be disappointed.

  6. Maryanne Russo

    Posted by Maryanne, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marie Corliss.
    • I hired Marie more than 3 years ago.
    • Marie handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Marie is very knowledgeable in her field. Although our needs were simple, she provided us with better options.She handled my father's estate planning needs that were not as simple.I would highly recommend her.She really cares about what is best for her clients.

  7. Great Estate Attorney

    Posted by Thomas, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marie Corliss.
    • I hired Marie more than 3 years ago.
    • Marie handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Marie Corliss is an extremely capable attorney with excellent comprehension of the letter of the law. She is compassionate and caring of her clients needs, fully explains every step of the process as well as what should be considered to help her clients make the best possible decisions. If you are looking for an honest, knowledgeable attorney that beleives in doing what is right, Marie Corliss is an excellent choice! Even under the most difficult of circumstances, Marie Corliss is the consummate professional.

  8. Estate Problem

    Posted by Melinda, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marie Corliss.
    • I hired Marie more than 3 years ago.
    • Marie handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Corliss is hard working. She is also honest, proficient, reliable, and courteous. She explains legal-eze so that you can understand it. She does not give up, even in the toughest cases. This is an attorney you want on your side. I would have no hesitation recommending her to anyone.

  9. Estate settlement

    Posted by Bud, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Marie Corliss.
    • I hired Marie more than 3 years ago.
    • Marie handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I find Marie Corliss to be an ethical, kind, knowledgeable, compassionate, and honest attorney. She has been working
    for our family on a difficult co-executor estate case, with
    absolutely no cooperation from one co-executor. Her efforts,
    though difficult, have been much appreciated.

  10. attorney from hell

    Posted by Deborah, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Marie Corliss.
    • I hired Marie more than 3 years ago.
    • Marie handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My family hired Corliss and were not at all satisfied with her services. She was rude and shouted at family members. Ultimately she caused major friction among us.