Elias Nicholas Sakalis’s Reviews

Elias Nicholas Sakalis

Average Rating

Based on 6 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Worth Every Penny

    Posted by Venus, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elias Sakalis.
    • I hired Elias 1-3 years ago.
    • Elias handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Elias Sakalis left me with a positive lifelong lasting impression regarding attorneys. His response to all of my questions regarding my case were always answered in a timely manner with attention to detail. He did not drag out my case which saved our family a great deal of money and grief. I recommend this attorney to anyone in need of foreclosure defense.

  2. Foreclosure Attorney!

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elias Sakalis.
    • I hired Elias 1-3 years ago.
    • Elias handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained this Attorney in January 2013 to defend me in a Foreclosure Case brought against me by my Bank. I was very nervous when I was first served with the Summons. I met with Mr. Sakalis, went over my financial status, discussed how to proceed and retained him for a reasonable fee. Our case took six months and after he submitted us for a Loan Modification, we were approved, received a substantial discount on our mortgage and the case was dismissed. I recommend him. He was always there for me, he always Answered my calls and he did a great job.

  3. Elias Saved My Home

    Posted by Leandra, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elias Sakalis.
    • I hired Elias 1-3 years ago.
    • Elias handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Not only did Elias Sakalis provide an amazing foreclosure defense but he also responded to all of my phone calls in a timely. I was a nervous wreck; He would calm me down. I'm sure I drove the poor man nuts with my phone calls but he went over and above his legal obligation. He saved me from losing my home.
    Many Thanks!!!

  4. Do NOT trust Elias Sakalis

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Elias Sakalis.
    • I hired Elias more than 3 years ago.
    • Elias handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This Lawyer is absolutely horrible. I hired him over a 2 years ago for a loan modification. I have had nothing but trouble contacting the law firm to get someone to talk to, I paid $2,000 for his service and he has done NOTHING!! He is slow to contact the Lender, does not follow up on his promises, does not deliver on anything. Don't trust this guy. I am trying to get my money back !

  5. Lawyer for Modification of loan

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Elias Sakalis.
    • I hired Elias more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This Lawyer is absolutly horrible. I hired him over a year ago for a loan modification. I have had nothing but trouble contacting the law firm to get someone to talk to, To this day I have paid $2,000 for his service and he has done NOTHING!! I finally contacted our lender and they have no contact from him. They sent me a letter stating they have tried to contact him and have received nothing in reply. I would NEVER trust this man. I am trying to get my money back since he has not done what it states in his contract for doing!

  6. Mr. Sakalis Is A Winner

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elias Sakalis.
    • I hired Elias more than 3 years ago.
    • Elias handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When you first meet Mr. Sakalis, do not be put off by the small, at times unkempt office. He is both knowledgeable,compassionate, organized and "real". These qualities you rarely find in a lawyer. He handled my closing in a timely manner, always returning any phone calls/emails. Closing went without a hitch and was extremely pleased with all his work on the closing. He's one of " The Good Guys" and a Hell of a Lawyer. Two thumbs up!