Alexander Paykin’s Reviews

Alexander Paykin

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommend

    Posted by Josh, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Paykin.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Real Estate matter.

    Alex is a great lawyer. I have used him for a few real estate issues I am very pleased.
    He is Experienced trustworthy honest and knowledgeable and highly recommend him to anybody who's looking for a lawyer.

  2. Alexander Paykin is a lawyer that you can trust with your business, family and personal matters.

    Posted by Tanya, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Paykin.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Business matter.

    I am very happy with Mr. Paykin personality, he is smart, quick, intelligent and hark worker. I am trusting him, his Judgement and recommendations.

  3. Helpful at every turn

    Posted by Jeff, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Paykin.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Alex truly went the extra mile when he came to the scene of my accident. Besides the care and attention he offered right away, he was also very helpful with all the legal complications that quickly pursued my mishap. As fast as it happened he worked with me to ease through the court procedures and promptly solve my ordeal in a more than favorable way. He was charismatic, insightful, and I am so grateful for his help. Highly recommended!

  4. Alexander Paykin helped me and he can help you too.

    Posted by Robert, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Paykin.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Alexander helped me recently with a delicate and complicated legal matter. He was extremely professional, intelligent and I valued his advice. I highly recommend him.

  5. A+

    Posted by Martin, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Paykin.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I spoke to Alex on few occasions in regard to various matters:
    -Real Estate
    -Personal
    and
    - Corporate.
    Recently, I retained Alex to handle one of my business matters. I made my decision to hire Mr. Paykin after discussing the case with 2 other attorneys but not being fully satisfied with their answers.
    I feel, I made the right decision. Alex delivered the results as agreed at the initial meeting.
    Alex Paykin is an aggressive but in the same time a very professional and capable attorney.
    It is definitely a smart idea to have him in one's corner.
    Phone# on file with the office.

  6. Landlord/Tenant Woes

    Posted by SHIRLEY, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Paykin.
    • Alexander handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Alexander paykin was very helpful and knowledge in a situation i had. he gave me sound advice and i was grateful for his professionalism and personal interest.

  7. Thumbs up for Alex Paykin: Hire him!

    Posted by a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Alexander Paykin.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had issues with a landlord with whom I agreed to a particular move-out date, but then who immediately sent me an eviction notice for a date much earlier. I immediately looked for a lawyer and that's how I came to meet Alex. (Alex was referred to me by a friend.)

    My first call with Alex lasted 45 minutes and Alex patiently listened to my complete explanation to the situation and then Alex advised me on several different approaches that we could take. Alex immediately saw what my landlord was trying to do (which was to get me in front of a judge and get me out earlier than our verbal and handshake agreement) and together we decided on a path to avoid that.

    In the end, I settled with my landlord and recovered all of my legal fees and got to stay in my apartment for a time period acceptable to me.

    Alex's style is to cut through all of the noise and simply ask "What is your goal?" With that in mind, he crafts a legal plan to get there.

    Alex has responded to my emails and calls even on the weekend, and with detailed responses showing his command of the law. Also, Alex's legal documents were clearly superior to those by the counsel hired by my landlord.

    If I need legal help again, I'll go straight to Alex again. And thus I recommend his services to others.

  8. RE Broker

    Posted by Mikhail, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Paykin.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Despite his youth, he is very experienced attorney and he knows his area of expertise. I recommend doing business with him, because he is very honest, trustworthy and easy to cooperate.

  9. A Gifted Lawyer

    Posted by Martin Dillon, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexander Paykin.
    • I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexander handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As an author, journalist and former BBC programme executive, I have had many interactions with lawyers in my career relating to libel issues, intellectual property rights, personnel matters and general issues relating to my personal life. While living in New York, I have, in my role as President of the Coop in which I live, sought the advice of lawyers on behalf of the apartment owners.
    I feel my cumulative experience of interacting with lawyers allow me a little more scope that most to offer thoughtful opinions about that profession.
    One of the lawyers I grew to respect here in New York was the lawyer, Alexander Paykin.
    On first meeting him, he struck me as a serious young man with a fine appreciation for detail and an ability to quickly grasp the underlying issues in matters we discussed. As time passed, I quickly learned he was not only intellectually gifted but had an ability to direct his talent to the law as it related to a wide range of issues.
    Some of his obvious qualities included his ability to be patient and to present advice in a clear, meaningful way, avoiding the kinds of abstractions and complexities that would likely confuse someone not entirely familiar with the exigencies of the Laws as they related to their concerns. He can prise open issues with skill because he is a good listener. That, I contend, is a quality befitting a lawyer one can learn to trust for guidance.
    He has acted on behalf of myself and my wife.
    I have had no reservation recommending his professional skills to friends and acquaintances alike.