Seth David Schraier’s Reviews

Seth David Schraier

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. If you want to win hire this man.

    Posted by David,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Schraier.

    After 13 years of hell with my daughter's mother I finally won full custody. I tried for years with a lesser skilled attorney. Fortunately, I found Seth. He knew what to do and say and when to do it. He's quick. He's sharp. He has the confidence, winning attitude and the knowledge it takes to be successful in a court room. I know I wouldn't be celebrating our victory tonight if it wasn't for him.

  2. Child Support & Custody

    Posted by N.T.B.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Schraier.

    Seth, has an amazing work ethic he is currently representing me and I he answer all of my questions with honesty and without any hesitations. He even answers my questions before I finish asking which to me is wonderful. Seth, puts my mind at ease and tells me what to expect. I am blessed to have found such a dedicated and intelligent attorney to represent me.

  3. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Thea, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Schraier.
    • I hired Seth 6-12 months ago.
    • Seth handled my Marriage & Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Great and warm yet professional personality. Answered my questions in a timely manor and I was pleased with the outcome of our business transaction.

  4. Best lawyer i have ever worked with.

    Posted by Bernard, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Schraier.
    • I hired Seth 1-3 years ago.
    • Seth handled my Marriage & Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Seth prepared my prenuptial agreement. He made an experience that I was not looking forward to doing at all, into one that was very pleasent and made me understand all the legal jargon which always made me nervous in the past with other lawyers. I have already recommended Seth to a friend of mine and am looking to working with him again if the need presents itself.

  5. An honest Lawyer is hard to find.

    Posted by Richard, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Schraier.
    • I hired Seth 1-3 years ago.
    • Seth handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Schraier is an honest and professional Family Lawyer. I required counsel for an ugly child visitation hearing and Mr. Schraier not only won me the right to visit my child, he successfully got my ex wife's restraining order against me dropped. I would readily recommend this councel for any Family Law matter.

  6. Professional

    Posted by Rory, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Schraier.
    • I hired Seth 1-3 years ago.
    • Seth handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Seth is very rofessional and excessible at anytime. He respond to you very quicker and had alot of input on my case. Most important his fee's was reasonable. I will recommended for Child support cases.

  7. Seth is the best!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Schraier.
    • I hired Seth 1-3 years ago.
    • Seth handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Seth is a wonderful attorney. He was patient with me and addressed all of my questions and concerns in a timely manner. What I respect most is that he is a stand up guy; he doesn't use unreasonable tactics to get his point across. He is also very cool and collected in the courtroom, the other lawyer's outlandish claims didn't faze him. Overall, a great lawyer and a great guy.

  8. Review

    Posted by Maurice, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Schraier.
    • I hired Seth 1-3 years ago.
    • Seth handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Seth Scharier is very reliable and knowledgable attortney. He was my lawyer in my Family Court case. During the time I was represented by him, he provided details regarding the law about my case and during the hearings he represented me to the fullest. Also he returned all of my calls and emails promptly.

  9. Reliable Attorney

    Posted by Arron, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Schraier.
    • I hired Seth 1-3 years ago.
    • Seth handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After years of dealing with legal issues and working with attorney after attorney Mr. Schraier thus far has been the most competent and helpful attorney I have worked with. He was very professional and reliable when it came to advising you on your court case.

  10. Custody and Child Support Case

    Posted by Happy Client, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Schraier.
    • I hired Seth 1-3 years ago.
    • Seth handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would definitely recommend Seth. I first hired him for my custody case. I was in a frenzy because I thought I was going to lose my child. He calmed my nerves and explained everything to me in a way that I can understand (not lawyer language). He returned emails and phone calls immediately with answers to my questions. Once that case was resolved, I asked him to take on my child support case. That was done in a quick, smooth manner.

    I would absolutely hire him again and again and again.

    Thanks Seth!

Call now for a free consultation.

914-907-8632