Seth David Schraier’s Reviews

Seth David Schraier

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best lawyer i have ever worked with.

    Posted by Bernard, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Schraier.
    • I hired Seth 1-6 months ago.
    • Seth handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Seth prepared my prenuptial agreement. He made an experience that I was not looking forward to doing at all, into one that was very pleasent and made me understand all the legal jargon which always made me nervous in the past with other lawyers. I have already recommended Seth to a friend of mine and am looking to working with him again if the need presents itself.

  2. An honest Lawyer is hard to find.

    Posted by Richard, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Schraier.
    • I hired Seth 1-6 months ago.
    • Seth handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Schraier is an honest and professional Family Lawyer. I required counsel for an ugly child visitation hearing and Mr. Schraier not only won me the right to visit my child, he successfully got my ex wife's restraining order against me dropped. I would readily recommend this councel for any Family Law matter.

  3. Professional

    Posted by Rory, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Schraier.
    • I hired Seth 6-12 months ago.
    • Seth handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Seth is very rofessional and excessible at anytime. He respond to you very quicker and had alot of input on my case. Most important his fee's was reasonable. I will recommended for Child support cases.

  4. Seth is the best!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Schraier.
    • I hired Seth 1-3 years ago.
    • Seth handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Seth is a wonderful attorney. He was patient with me and addressed all of my questions and concerns in a timely manner. What I respect most is that he is a stand up guy; he doesn't use unreasonable tactics to get his point across. He is also very cool and collected in the courtroom, the other lawyer's outlandish claims didn't faze him. Overall, a great lawyer and a great guy.

  5. Review

    Posted by Maurice, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Schraier.
    • I hired Seth 1-6 months ago.
    • Seth handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Seth Scharier is very reliable and knowledgable attortney. He was my lawyer in my Family Court case. During the time I was represented by him, he provided details regarding the law about my case and during the hearings he represented me to the fullest. Also he returned all of my calls and emails promptly.

  6. Reliable Attorney

    Posted by Arron, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Schraier.
    • I hired Seth 1-6 months ago.
    • Seth handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After years of dealing with legal issues and working with attorney after attorney Mr. Schraier thus far has been the most competent and helpful attorney I have worked with. He was very professional and reliable when it came to advising you on your court case.

  7. Custody and Child Support Case

    Posted by Happy Client, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Schraier.
    • I hired Seth 1-6 months ago.
    • Seth handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would definitely recommend Seth. I first hired him for my custody case. I was in a frenzy because I thought I was going to lose my child. He calmed my nerves and explained everything to me in a way that I can understand (not lawyer language). He returned emails and phone calls immediately with answers to my questions. Once that case was resolved, I asked him to take on my child support case. That was done in a quick, smooth manner.

    I would absolutely hire him again and again and again.

    Thanks Seth!

  8. RECOMMENDED BY A JADED COP

    Posted by Max, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Schraier.
    • I hired Seth 6-12 months ago.
    • Seth handled my Child Support matter.

    I hired Seth based partially on the great reviews he got here on this website and he did not disappoint. I live outside of NY and I needed an attorney I could trust to represent me in NY in a child support and a child custody case. Seth guided me through all the proceedings and kept me well informed of what I could expect. He made sure I had all my documents ready to be presented and was always an email, text or phone call away from giving me guidance. I personally believe Seth is the main reason that my child support case ended with a better than expected result. I'm in law enforcement and trust doesn't come easy but Seth has proved himself to be more than trustworthy.

  9. Great lawyer, quick response time.

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Seth Schraier.
    • I hired Seth 6-12 months ago.
    • Seth handled my Family matter.

    Great professional in his field, very knowledgeable. Seth took his time to explaining all the documents to me and went into every detail need to be discussed. He quickly responded to my emails, text and phone calls. I highly recommend Seth.

  10. Child Custody

    Posted by Natalie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Seth Schraier.
    • I hired Seth 6-12 months ago.
    • Seth handled my Child Custody matter.

    Looking for a good lawyer was one of the most overwhelming task I've ever expericed, but once I spoke to Seth Schraier I knew he was the lawer I wanted to hire. He adviced me as if he was already representing me. He was friendly, patient, knowledgable and obove all honest. I called him for advice a few times before officially hiring him and every time he was just as nice and willing to give me advice as the time before. It did not matter the time of day, he always returned all my calls, emails and even text messages within minutes. He was not only knowledgable on custody issues but about child support as well. All my questions were answered with such confidence that I had no doubt he knew his information. Being in the middle of a custody battle my stress level was high and I was emotionally all over the place but knowing that seth was on my side and always available when I needed advice gave me and still gives me a sense of assurance and peace. I trust him Mr. Schraier and I know he only has my best interest in mind.

Call now for a free consultation.

914-907-8632