Gerry M. Wendrovsky’s Reviews

Gerry M. Wendrovsky

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. WORST EXPERIENCE with An Attorney I've Ever Had

    Posted by Leo, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gerry Wendrovsky.
    • I hired Gerry 1-6 months ago.
    • Gerry handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Don't ever contact this lawyer under any circumstances ! Simply talking to him on the phone will ruin your day!
    I've worked with many lawyers in my life, but I've never had any experience come even close to as poor, offensive, unprofessional, and generally terrible.

    He constantly interrupted, insulted, and even threatened to report me to the bar association (which I have no idea why he would do) after I asked him basic questions that were important for me to understand before engaging him as my attorney. I got no sense that he cared about my situation or representing me and being my legal advocate. He repeatedly asked about money, over and over again.

    This 15 minute call completely ruined my day, and is the worst interaction I can imagine having with a lawyer. I'm surprised he still has a license to practice law.

    STAY AWAY.

    1. Gerry M. Wendrovsky

      Gerry Wendrovsky

      Lawyer Comment:

      The 'writer' of this review is clearly not the person who was provided a consultation by long distance phone call pursuant to prior arrangement through the NYC bar association, bur rather an unknown third-party, who in violation of the association's policies, inappropriately interrupted the phone conversation and effectively interfered with and ended the consultation.

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  2. Highly effective

    Posted by Elethe, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerry Wendrovsky.
    • I hired Gerry 1-6 months ago.
    • Gerry handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    For twenty years , Gerry Wendrovsky has been my lawyer . I have used his service on two issues, and I was impressed to see how quickly my case was moving in the right direction. I highly recommend Lawyer Wendrovsky to anyone who is looking for smart,and knowledgeable lawyer.

  3. Gerry Wendrovsky, Esq.

    Posted by Willie, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerry Wendrovsky.
    • I hired Gerry 6-12 months ago.
    • Gerry handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you want the work done by a responsible, reliable, diligent and hardworking lawyer, then contact Gerry Wendrovsky. I recommend him with no hesitation. I was referred to him by friends and am I ever glad to have taken their advice. He kept me informed, was patient in answering all my questions and, most importantly, my phone calls were always answered. That alone put all my anxieties to rest. Kathy, his assistant, is very organized and very helpful. She is warm and welcoming. I will continue to use Mr. Wendrovsky in the future.

  4. great local law service

    Posted by Peter, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerry Wendrovsky.
    • I hired Gerry 6-12 months ago.
    • Gerry handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    We used lawyer Wendrovsky services to draw up new wills on which he did an excellent job. I would heartily recommend him for various normal legal tasks.

    He is highly competent and straight forward in a way large law firms don't appear to be. And much more economical. Also, a walk in office local is inviting and convenient.

  5. Dedicated approach coupled with the highest levels of integrity makes Gerry stand out.

    Posted by Basia A. S., a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerry Wendrovsky.
    • I hired Gerry 6-12 months ago.
    • Gerry handled my Real Estate matter.

    I have retained the services of Gerry Wendrovsky for the last 4 years on a number of issues mostly related to tenant/ landlord matters, but also including a property purchase and a recent property sale. On all occasions, Gerry has delivered services in the most ethical manner and above all puts his client's interests first. Up until meeting Gerry, my experiences with other NY based attorneys have been poor, Gerry is breath of fresh air and I would highly recommend him. His dedicated approach coupled with the highest levels of integrity makes Gerry stand out.

  6. Superb Service

    Posted by Tony, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerry Wendrovsky.
    • I hired Gerry 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerry handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gerry and his assistant Kathy are always responsive and helpful. Gerry would reach me nights and weekends when necessary. After an inital in office meeting, he handled a probate at long distance for me. He successfully and quickly dealt with NYC banks and the court system.

  7. The Best!

    Posted by Thomas, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerry Wendrovsky.
    • I hired Gerry more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerry handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gerry did a pre-nup & will for me, and if all lawyers were like him, the profession would be held in high regard.

  8. Very professional

    Posted by Sophie, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerry Wendrovsky.
    • I hired Gerry 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerry handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Being a French citizen with a specific problem that was a little bit complicated and pretty unusual under American law, Mr. Gerry Wendrovsky handled my case in a very diligent way. From the first moment I talked to him, I had a good feeling about how Mr. Gerry Wendrovsky would solve my problem, indeed he did solve it even though he never handled a similar case. It was done in a short time and in a very professional and detail oriented way. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Mr. Gerry Wendrovsky to friends or family members.

    Sophie P.

  9. Respectful, knowledgeable

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gerry Wendrovsky.
    • I hired Gerry more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Wendrovsky was knowledgeable, straightforward, responsive, and listened to my specific needs.

  10. Reliable and Knowledgeable Estate Lawyer

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerry Wendrovsky.
    • I hired Gerry more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerry handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I am an experienced lawyer practicing in an entirely different field. My mother and I were referred to Gerry Wendrovsky to handle drafting a Will and Power of Attorney for my mother. There were some complexities that he handled very well and competently. In particular, he anticipated possible future issues that could arise. He was also highly ethical focusing solely, as he should, in my mother's best interests.

212-678-2767