Michael S. Discioarro’s Reviews

Michael S. Discioarro

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great lawyer, although I hope I never need to see him again.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Discioarro.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I had zero experience going into this and Mike provided excellent counsel during what was hands down one of the most difficult periods of my life. I always left his office and came away from phone calls with him feeling encouraged. As far as my legal issues were concerned, he was always a straight shooter. He knows that cases and events are often quite complex, that fact and truth are rarely as black and white as we'd like to believe, and he never loses sight of the humanity of the people he represents.

  2. Happy I Hired Him

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Discioarro.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Abuse matter.

    I had a case with ACS which was completely ridiculous, but they were being relentless, so I decided I needed a lawyer. Michael was very knowledgeable and responsive. He laid out, in a very straight forward manner, what could happen and what we needed to do. I hired him the same day I met with him and he immediately contacted ACS. It was such a relief to have his help. He kept me up to date with everything that happened. ACS changed the case to "unfounded" which was what I wanted, without having to go to a hearing, which was wonderful. I am so happy I hired him.

  3. Great DWI Defense Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Discioarro.

    Mike did a great job for me. I was charged with a misdemeanor DWI. He was able to get the charge knocked down to a traffic violation. He went above and beyond to get me this result. He is very knowledgeable about the process and felt he always had my best interest at heart at all times. I would highly recommend him to anyone facing a similar situation.

  4. GREATEST LAWYER EVER!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by S.C., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Discioarro.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mike is a great lawyer and a good guy. He help get my case lowered to lesser charge and my license reinstated. Whenever I had a question I could call him or text him and got a fast response. He always told me don't worry even though I did and he was correct because he fixed everything smoothly. I would work with him again (hopefully nothing like happens to me in my life lol) but I will recommend his services to any friends of mines with great confidence that he will get things resolved in the best way possible.

  5. An angel sent from Heaven!

    Posted by M. Sanchez, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Discioarro.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Fraud matter.

    I don't know if anyone can imagine parenting a child who is gifted with learning disabilities (as a single parent) who is being mistreated in his regular school setting w/out receiving services because the NYC board of Ed failed us and on top of that being investigated for medicaid fraud and your non-profit job has been informed of the allegations. That's my story. When you are in search of legal representation we don't have the opportunity to find not only an attorney who is knowledgeable and respectable in his field but also someone who is compassionate and that truly understands what you are going through. I was blessed to find Michael discioarro, esq. Not only he assisted in resolving the allegations, Michael kept my HR director well informed so I wouldn't loose my job and also provided me with support and always asked how my son was doing.

    Michael discioarro, esq gained me and my son as clients for a lifetime and I would highly recommend him!

    Trust him and listen, as a result you will have the best outcome for you depending on the type of case you have.

  6. Michael is THE MAN!!!

    Posted by Michael M, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Discioarro.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Michael was a tremendous help to me in a difficult domestic situation. He gave me great advice and was able to reach a favorable outcome in one appearance. He is highly professional and a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend him and will definitely utilize his services if the need arises. Thank you Michael

  7. A Trustworthy and Talented Lawyer, Who Cares About His Clients

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Discioarro.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    We are so grateful that we had Michael S. Discioarro as our lawyer. He very competently guided us and protected us through a very difficult and serious case and got us the best possible result. He was very responsive to our concerns and kept us completely informed.

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Michael Discioarro.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    What can I say about Mr. Discioarro? He is a character! However he certainly knows his craft, is as down to earth as they come and is known highly by his peers. I've been with him 2+ years on the same case which shows dedication, and hopefully in a very FEW months I will be looking at my issues as a thing of the past.

  9. Excellent lawyer for ACS cases

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Discioarro.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Abuse matter.

    Michael is an outstanding lawyer in terms of his knowledge, availability, sensitivity, and humor. He will be your advocate from start to finish and is determined to see the best outcome for you. I went to Michael with a case of wrongful ACS involvement. He provided me with the right guidance, stood by my side during the home visits, and made sure that I did what I needed to do to see that the case was closed.
    Thank you, Michael for being there when I really needed a strong, logical person who really knows the law and the NYC system. You are the best.

  10. Michael Discioarro not only a lawyer, but an excellent human being!

    Posted by Pat, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Discioarro.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Let me start by saying that this was my first time dealing with a lawyer and it was an excellent one. Michael took my case and throughout the entire ordeal assured me that everything would be fine. AND IT WAS! His expertise and manner in handling me as a client was superb. He was there at all times ready to answer any comments, questions, or concerns at all times. He always assured me they had no case that was solid against me. I Have to say that I was blessed in having Mr. Discioarro as my lawyer. An excellent human being.

917-519-8417