Martin A. Kron’s Reviews

Martin A. Kron

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. SAVE YOUR $$

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Martin Kron.

    SAVE YOUR $$. I'm not big on writing reviews, but wanted to warn others about not wasting their $$ with this firm. I received a NYC traffic ticket for an illegal left turn from the middle lane. Probably my first summons in over 10 years. The fee they charged me was $500.00 -- payable immediately. Mr. Kron wasted no time and charged my credit card within 15 minutes of our conversation. I received a few emails keeping me informed of postponed court dates for the 11 month period. Essentially all they did to "represent" me was to postpone my court date 3 times (max). I explained to them that I legally changed lanes prior to making a legal left turn from the left lane. Unfortunately, the officer didn't see it that way, even though I had a witness in my car. None of that mattered, since they didn't ask me to appear or write any statements.

    Finally, a late night, impersonal email came informing me that I was found guilty and had only 2 weeks to pay my ticket or my license would be revoked. I was now out another $138.00 on top of the $500 I already paid them. I'm sure I would have had a more favorable result if I represented myself. Bottom line - do your homework first before hiring someone who is a retired NYC traffic judge. Obviously, in my case it didn't help!

  2. Extremely poor bedside manner

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Martin Kron.

    I was misinformed on a number of things and told different things by different people in the office. Their office manager was rude and did not seem to personally care about me or my case. They also lost my case. I was found guilty of not having registration even though I submitted proof. And afterward was told I should have given my actual registration card and not a copy or photo of the windshield when I was told previously that this was sufficient proof.

  3. Unsupportive

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Martin Kron.

    I was searching for a traffic lawyer who could give me ADVICE on which direction to take in regards to a ticket I received. All I needed was advice since my license was suspended and this was my first time going through something like this. Daniel Krohn called me and our conversation ended because I had bad reception on my cell phone. I called the secretary to have him call me back twice and he never did. I called the next morning and Daniel answered. At first he was helpful, but then he started assuming he knew everything instead of listening to what I had to say. He also was very negative and our call ended. I called the office back and there was no answer so I left a voicemail thanking him for his "service." I never received a call back. However, I ended up winning without his help and my issue was cleared. I will NEVER call this place again, as the professionalism is very poor!

  4. Guilty Verdict

    Posted by Ben, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Martin Kron.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Martin A. Kron and Associates in April 2013 to defend a speeding violation in NYC (Staten Island), 74 in a 50 zone. The lawyer I spoke with on the phone (Daniel Kron, Martin's son) was very helpful and patiently provided me with information and advice. They postponed the court date 2 times before appearing without my attendance on May 16th 2015. I received a notice in the mail on May 20th from the law firm stating that I was found guilty, and encouraging me to pay the fine online. It also warned me that I might be subject to a driver responsibility assessment.

    I recognize that some cases will be lost even with the best defense efforts, however, ultimately, I need to go by what I have in front of me, which in this case is a guilty verdict. Therefore I am disappointed with the services rendered. Having not been at the court hearing personally, I have no way of knowing how much of an effort was attempted by them, but I make the assumption that they did the best they could and still lost. It does seem like they may have gotten a few dollars off of the fine. However, having hired a lawyer for a few hundred dollars, my primary concern was always the points.

  5. REVIEW

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Martin Kron.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

    Did basically nothing for me. As far as I can discern he provided no meaningful defense for a case that could have been successfully defended. Took my money and never communicated with me again except to notify me I was found guilty.

  6. Happy with his help

    Posted by Mariya, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Kron.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very happy with Mr. Kron's help. He had my ticket for driving with lapsed insurance in New Jersey (1st offense, no bad driving history) dismissed, all I had to pay were $33.00 in court fees. I am so glad I chose his firm, his fee was well worth it. Our court hearing was today,

  7. Excellent excellent excellent!!!!

    Posted by Jose, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Kron.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am so impress with the work Martin Kron and staff did on my behalf. He and his staff are very professional. He is confident and dedicated and experienced attorney. Also, in term of his fees they are reasonable.

    So far, he positively resolved two of the three traffic violations I got. I was found non-guilty. And to tell you the truth, I was not guilty, but i would not be able to prove that in court myself. The third violation is pending in court for April 2013. The violations were: 1. failed to stop, 2. speeding and 3. use of cell phone. I am confident he will get a positive outcome for the third violation as he did for the other two violations.

    Because of his excellent work, he was able to save me thousands of dollars in higher insurance cost, fines and possible suspension of my driver’s license. Also, I am able to keep my excellent driving record in my 32 years of driving.

    Martin, thank you, I don’t know how you did it, but the truth prevail. This means so much to me.

    Nobody should hesitate to hire you. You are definitively the best experienced attorney for traffic violations. I will definitively recommend you.

    I feel so happy and I have now peace of mind because of you.

  8. Saved me from an insurance rate hike!

    Posted by James, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Martin Kron.
    • I hired Martin more than 3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I received two cell phone tickets in the past year because I was using the GPS on my cell phone. Mr. Kron was able to get both tickets dismissed and put me at ease along the way.

  9. The best darned traffic this side of the mississipp!

    Posted by Guillermo Z., a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Kron.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Just found out that my careless driving and my 10 over speed were both dismissed! I was freaked out since i drive commercially and can't have pts on my license! I am so happy that the lawyers at MAK were able to take my case and get me a great outcome!!!!! In the past I hired another traffic attorney and all he did was take my money and I still got found guilty. Martin cost a little more but he was well worth it cuz we won!

  10. Money well spent!

    Posted by Michael M., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Kron.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently retained Martin and his son Dan to handle a DUI for me as I was incredibly worried that one big mistake was going to haunt me for the rest of my life. I called multiple attorneys and though their fee was by no means the lowest it came in right around the middle of all the quotes I had received. What I felt I got from them was attentive and grade A service though. From the beginning Dan was very reassuring and set me at ease. We discussed my case and came up with a plan for how we would proceed. Over the course of the multiple appearances that I had to make he was always there at the right time, saying the right thing, and in general acting like he had my back. In addition, whenever I called the office for updates his assistant was super helpful and whenever I spoke to him or Martin, they were super generous with their time. In the end they obtained as good an outcome as I could have ever wished for! I am very grateful to all their hard work and the professional and friendly demeanor they maintained through this entire travail. I cannot recommend them enough!