Rosanne S. Detorres’s Reviews

Rosanne S. Detorres

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Above and Beyond

    Posted by Heather, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rosanne Detorres.
    • I hired Rosanne 1-3 years ago.
    • Rosanne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I originally was referred to Rosanne Detorres from the areas regional prosecutor. Rosanne was my divorce attorney and my immediate reaction when consulting with her, was that she was professional, but also gave me the feeling that I was talking to my sister about my problems, not an attorney. When representing me in court, she was quick, assertive, confident... she just nailed it. I got everything I asked for and things I didn't even know to ask for. Her staff is great too. When I have reached out to her through her website, I've received personal emails back from her, along with detailed thoughts and advice; which I feel is outstanding and goes above and beyond expectations of dealing with an attorney. Her practice does stand out among other attorneys in the Flemington area. Highly recommended!!!

  2. Well worth it.

    Posted by Peter, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rosanne Detorres.
    • I hired Rosanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Rosanne handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I live in NC and my children live in NJ. The NC Child Support office sent notification in Dec 09 that the child support order was closed due to the children being of age, living on their own, and working fulltime. It wasn't until my taxes were taken for offset child support that I found out NJ never closed the case. Now a year and a half later, the NJ Child Support office is giving me the run around. Rosanne Detorres gave me my options, got my paperwork filed, and got my case backdated and closed in the matter of a couple weeks. What a burden she has taken off me. And Mindy was a gem. Great to work with. Thanks for everything.

  3. Patience is a Vertue

    Posted by Donna, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rosanne Detorres.
    • I hired Rosanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Rosanne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The legal team I had the pleasure to work with was Rosanne as my lawyer and Sue, Rosannes paralegal.Always there for me with an answere to any question I had,if there was a couple of different answeres to a single question Rosanne and Sue would find out the best answere that would suite my special case.They knew exactly what type of divorce this was going to be, before I did and never let me feel that I was going through the process alone.Paperwork could always be discussed if i was not sure how to put something into words Sue was always there with the help I needed thanks Girls

  4. Rosanne Detorres is a zealous advocate for her clients

    Posted by Lisa W., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rosanne Detorres.
    • I hired Rosanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Rosanne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rosanne is an excellent attorney in all respects and I will always be thankful and grateful for her professional representation. I was lucky enough to have Rosanne pick up my case after my prior attorney fell ill, and she did not hesitate even though my estranged husband was a difficult, recalcitrant pro se defendant. She is an amazing litigator, and although she will make every effort to effect a reasonable settlement if possible, she is not afraid to litigate if that is in the best interest of her client. She is a fighter where a fight is the only option. Most important, she has a wonderful calming way about her that is so important in family law cases.

  5. Revisiting Child Support After Divorce

    Posted by Chiara Chandoha, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rosanne Detorres.
    • I hired Rosanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Rosanne handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In my case I had been divorced 7 years. The children's needs had changed and child support and other areas of my original divorce agreement had to be addressed and reviewed. Rosanne helped me through the process of reviewing child support and kept things in perspective as to what was realistic.
    I would highly recommend Rosanne Detorres for ALL your family law problems to addressed. Roanne is efficient and organized, as is all of her paperwork is orderly, complete and correct . She and all her staff are through, friendly and compassionate to you and your case.

    Rosanne's knowledge of family law is exemplary. She is honest, competent and experienced. She will tell you the facts regarding your case according to the law and what you need to know pertaining to your rights. If the situation arises, she can also be an aggressive advocate for you in court if need be. Rosanne is the attorney you want on your side!

  6. Save Yourself Time & Money- Hire Rosanne DeTorres

    Posted by Elita, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rosanne Detorres.
    • I hired Rosanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Rosanne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I wish I had found Rosanne DeTorres sooner. Her work ethic, vast knowledge and level of honest service make her stand apart from the rest. If you have been looking for the best of the best of lawyers to represent you in either a new matter or to take over in a long, difficult case, save yourself time and look no further. Roseanne and her staff successfully completed my complicated matter, and I am very grateful to them!

  7. Representing me in a Custody Battle

    Posted by Ashley, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rosanne Detorres.
    • I hired Rosanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Rosanne handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Roseanne DeTorres is a lawyer that is tough when she needs to be, and very easy to talk to. I have always had a hard time opening up to strangers, but when I talked to her- it was like talking to family. She explained all the legalities for me, showed me what reasonable requests were in my case, and never let me down. I would reccomend her to anyone seeking a lawyer because compared to other lawyers that seemed like sharks to me, she does what she does because she cares about the people! There should be more lawyers like her in this world!

  8. Divorce Mediation

    Posted by Jeff, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rosanne Detorres.
    • I hired Rosanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Rosanne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As you are aware my ex wife and I decided to separate in December 2009 and asked you to provide mediation to help me through a divorce. During our first meeting you outlined the mediation process and gathered all the relevant information needed to start moving forward. During the course of our six plus meetings you clearly stated the laws around alimony, child care and support and division of assets that would be necessary to formally end the marriage. It was then up to my ex wife and I to determine which direction we wanted to go and what we were willing to accept and give up. Your mediation skills came to light when you forced my ex and I to have dialog in your office, one on one, while you remained the neutral party. Although those meetings were somewhat tense, through your help, we always made progress and left the office with "take aways" that we needed to consider prior to our next meeting with you. Ultimately, through your assistance, I was able to complete my divorce, separation to court judgment, in just four months. I feel the divorce settlement I received was a fair one that divided my assets but gave me joint parenting custody of my son Dale. Instead of spending thousands of dollars and months (or years) of litigation with my ex wife, I was able to put this divorce behind me and move forward with my life, all thanks to you. I would highly recommend you to anyone going through a painful process divorce. You can feel free to have any of your prospective clients contact me directly regarding my experience with your firm.

  9. Nancy Connor, Connor Consultants, LLC, Principal

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rosanne Detorres.
    • I hired Rosanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Rosanne handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As the former Executive Director of SAFE in Hunterdon I whole heartedly recommend Rosanne DeTorres. I have personally watched Roseanne passionately argue to obtain the best legal protection(s) and achieve successful legal victories for victims of domestic violence and sexual assault. These were victims of violence who were facing difficult and dangerous situations in their lives.

    I use Rosanne DeTorres for my personal legal matters, since leaving SAFE in Hunterdon. I am always impressed by her attention to detail and ability to be clear in communicating legal expectations. I believe she is a person who is most respectful, compassionate and resourceful in each matter I bring to her attention.

  10. Rosanne Detorres is Fantastic!

    Posted by Rebecca, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rosanne Detorres.
    • I hired Rosanne more than 3 years ago.
    • Rosanne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rosanne represented me in my divorce a few years ago and I couldn't have asked for a better attorney. She and her assistant made a very emotional and difficult situation much easier than it could've been. Rosanne is extremely professional and relies on her experience to provide sound advice and guidance, while also being kind and understanding, which is just as valuable. Rosanne's assistant was also always responsive, professional and helpful. Subsequent to my divorce, I utilized Rosanne's services to rewrite my Will, Power of Attorney and Health Directive and on my recommendation, my Mother and boyfriend did the same. They were both very happy with the recommendation!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

908-284-6005