Jeffrey R Brown’s Reviews

Jeffrey R Brown

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Subject matter expert and very responsive

    Posted by Anuj,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Brown.

    I closed a property with Jeff, and it was a pleasure working with him. Even though my mortgage process got a little complex and time consuming, Jeff was very patient and was very pro active on all matters. He responds back to your queries in minutes and helped me through out the process.
    Best real estate attorney I have ever worked with.

  2. The never ending divorce!

    Posted by Liz A., a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Brown.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Child Custody matter.

    Jeff was the voice of reason at a time when my emotions were running rampant. I relied on him heavily and put his expertise in custody and negotiation to the test! He always gave me accurate advice in a timely, efficient and effective manner. I recommended him to my friend whose divorce was another nightmare for him to deal with and he navigated those issues with the same poise and clarity.
    Your husband or wife may have been a bad choice but your divorce lawyer won't be if you choose Jeff!!

  3. ROMAN vs Roman

    Posted by Victor, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Brown.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Alimony matter.

    Jeffrey Brown has been my primary counselor since May 2009. He has been responsible for generating all the court documents for my divorce and subsequently my termination of alimony. He has been diligent and timely with regards to all of my request and concerns. My case was somewhat challenging in that I live in the Pacific with a 12 hrs time difference. Jeffrey was cognoscente of this and adjusted nicely in his emails and phone calls to me. While Jeffrey has been careful no to go over the budget that we agreed he was kind to absorb a slight over budget cost on my recent case. I am very satisfied with his performance and I would highly recommend him… Jeffrey has gained my confidence and I consider him trustworthy.

  4. Excellent Attorney for Domestic Violence Issues and Divorce Settlement

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Brown.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.

    In the midst of turmoil with no time to research attorneys, I was indeed fortunate that a friend recommended Jeffrey Brown, who successfully represented me in my efforts to secure a final restraining order and ultimately a divorce. With his no nonsense approach, he carefully listened to all my concerns, pragmatically addressed the issues, and sensibly guided me through the process. Even though this was a tumultuous time for me and I was often emotional, Mr. Brown remained patient, professional, and reassuring. He has a great knowledge of the legal system, excellent communication skills, and expert advice. Mr. Brown is truly an outstanding, well respected, and trustworthy attorney.

  5. Real Estate Transaction for Elderly Parent

    Posted by Michael, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Brown.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Real Estate matter.

    Earlier this year we needed to sell one of our parent’s homes after she moved into assisted living. Through every detail and surprise along the way, Jeff was knowledgeable, clear in his explanations of what was happening and what our various options were, and diligent and timely in every aspect of the process. His expert negotiations and advice led us to successfully complete what was a complex transaction with confidence and clarity.
    Over the years we've worked with many lawyers, both personally and professionally, and have never completed a transaction more delighted with the outcome than our experience with Mr. Jeff Brown. He will be the first attorney we call the next time we are in need of counsel.

  6. Hardworking and Knowledgeable Attorney

    Posted by Elliot, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Brown.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Jeffrey Brown is a reliable, hard working attorney who worked hard to resolve my divorce during trying times. He was very thorough and helpful during the process. Jeffrey answered all my questions in a timely matter.

  7. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Tammy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Brown.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Jeffrey Brown is an outstanding lawyer. Always delivered high quality work with great concern and sensitivity. Always took time to answer my phone calls promptly and had a way of explaining things that made it easy for me to understand. I would highly recommend Jeffrey Brown to anyone looking for a lawyer.

  8. Real estate and Bankruptcy Review

    Posted by Ken, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Brown.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Real Estate matter.

    I used Jeff for two legal issues this year. I sold my condo and he work very vigorously on making the sale go thru and giving me peace of mind as we did it. I was also forced to declare bankruptcy this year and again I went to Jeff. His knowledge and comforting manor made the process less straining on me. I would continue to use him for future legal issues as I fell very comfortable with the way he handles the situation at hand.

  9. Excellent Attorney & Trustworthy

    Posted by Maggie, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Brown.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Real Estate matter.

    Mr. Brown handled my Divorce and Real Estate issues he is very knowledgeable and very honest as well. Thanks to him my transaction was very smooth and all issues were handled in my best interest. Mr. Brown made sure that I understood what was going on. I’m very thankful for having him representing me. I highly recommend him to all.

  10. Jeffrey R Brown Review

    Posted by Amy, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Brown.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Real Estate matter.

    Mr. Brown is an excellent, thorough, and precise lawyer. He is quick to respond to e-mails, telephone calls, and he looks out for all clients. My first house closing experience was a smooth one, all thanks to Mr. Brown! I have recommended him to friends and family and I will continue to do so.

732-613-0066