James Edward Schroeder III’s Reviews

James Edward Schroeder III

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you Jim Schroeder!!!

    Posted by Brian, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Schroeder.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I would like to thank Jim for all of the hard work he put into our sale and for making it happen. I cannot tell you how grateful we are to be rid of the financial burden that the house had become. His expertise in dealing with the banks proved to be essential in getting the deal done, and yhe were very helpful, supportive, and professional throughout the entire process.

    It’s still a bit surreal for us as it’s hard to believe that it’s all over. We can sleep a little better each night now knowing that we can move on with our new family of four.

  2. Professional Service

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Schroeder.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    James is a professional lawyer. He was very informative and guided us in the right direction in short selling our home. He was very good at explaining all the paperwork. He was very easy to talk to and responded to our calls almost immediately. We would highly recommend his services.

  3. Excellent Review Lawyer (Educational Contract)

    Posted by Al Sullivan, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Schroeder.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jim reviewed our contract agreements, gave excellent and sound advice to contract negotiations, and helped review personal matters for our teacher association. I highly suggest using Jim in any aspect of law that needs a strong advisor to doing what is best for his clients.

  4. Highly Recommend Mr. Schroeder

    Posted by Denise, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Schroeder.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Schroeder was very helpful in getting our last will and testiments completed for us. He gave us some good advise that we had not received from other attorneys we had dealt with in previous years. We have recommended him to others as well.

  5. Excellent Representation

    Posted by Andy, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Schroeder.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jim is on your side from the moment he represents you. He is tireless, determined, and fearless. He does not play "politics" and his integrity and ethics were clear in the details of each step he made on our behalf. We knew choosing Jim as our attorney was a good idea; what we later learned throughout the next several months was that we had an attorney who is passionate about the law, and compassionate to his clients. He never made us feel like we were an imposition during the countless e-mails and phone calls. Jim is not only a great attorney, he is personable, humorous, and down to earth. He connects with you and becomes your best champion.

  6. Common Sense and to the Point

    Posted by Rod, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Schroeder.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jim provides common sense sound advice with compassion. Conversations dealing with personal legal issues are often very difficult to have with anyone, let alone an attorney. Talking with Jim is like talking to a friend. Excellent at mediation - finding that common ground where adversaries can agree.

  7. Review of James Schroeder, Esq

    Posted by Richard,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Schroeder.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Schroeder, besides his knowledge and aptitude in law, also has the ability to help clients from various backgrounds. Whether the client is a homeless immigrant, a person going through the tragedy of a family member death or a wealthy investor, he has the unique ability to relate to that person on their level. He gives a client hope along with savvy legal help.

  8. Mr. Schroeder did an awesome job in helping our family plan for the future.

    Posted by Matt, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Schroeder.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jim met with my wife and I to help us with our estate planning. We recently had our first child and would be heading out of the country for a few weeks. We wanted to make sure that our son would be taken care of if he needed medical care or if something happened to us.

    Jim met with us, asked good questions and came up with a plan to make sure everything was taken care of. He made easy and enjoyable.

    Since then we've also used Jim's service as we sold and bought a home.

    Thanks Jim! It's my pleasure to highly recommend you.