Back to John’s Profile

John has received 14 client reviews

Elder Care Law

Posted by: Michelle, a Elder Law client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Callinan

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Elder Law matter.

Mr. Callinan is extremely knowledgeable, nice, pleasant and sticks to the facts. My mother and I hired him, after researching about 5 other Elder-Care Lawyers, and were very pleased with him and his office. We needed to apply for Medicaid for her husband and he and his staff did a terrific job! Never could have done it without him - he is wonderful and "matter of fact."

A pleasure to work with and a true professional

Posted by: Kimberly, a Probate client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Callinan

I hired John 6-12 months ago.

John handled my Probate matter.

After speaking to several attorneys who deal in Estate Law, we knew Mr. Callinan was the man who would be the one to hire. He was very knowledgeable of all current laws and was focused on our issues at hand. He assured us with his confident and professional manner that he would help us through this estate problem. He took the time to explain every question we had and was open to different ideas as well. He was straight forward about pricing and how things would work best. He was very quick to respond even with all the other work he had to do. The other attorneys talked down to us and made us feel like we were bothering them. Mr. Callinan is a man who will look out for your best interest and make things happen. It was a pleasure to deal with such a professional and we would highly recommend him to anyone seeking a competent lawyer. Truly the best!

OUTSTANDING LAWYER and found him through AVRO

Posted by: MARY, a Estate Planning client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Callinan

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Estate Planning matter.

We had a complex legal situation and Mr. Callinan was able to resolve our concerns to our complete satisfaction. Have dealt with many lawyers over our lifetimes and he is by far the most knowledgeable lawyer we have ever known. He runs a rather casual office environment with very reasonable fees but gives his clients exceptional service and results that exceeded our expectations. Would not hesitate to recommend John Callinan for any elder law situation.

It pays to hire this laywer!!!!

Posted by: Cindy, a Elder Law client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Callinan

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

What a challenge in trying to understand our Health Care system!! Hiring John was the best thing I could have done to help me and my Mom. John and his staff are very professional, understand the elder care laws extremely well, answers your questons very quickly!! So happy with his results!!!

Number #1 Elder Care Lawyer

Posted by: sik, a Elder Law client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Callinan

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Number #1 Elder Care Lawyer in State, maybe Number #1 Elder Care Lawyer in Country? Helped Mom and Dad in Elder Care. Extremely knowledgeable and Trustworthy, Caring and Down to Earth, with a Great Support Staff. Number #1 in keeping in touch. A pleasure to work with.

#1 Eldercare Lawyer

Posted by: SK, a Elder Law client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Callinan

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I worked with 5-6 lawyers in the last few months. In my opinion, John Callinan is the #1 Eldercare Lawyer. He helped my mom and dad. He is caring and has a great support staff. He was a pleasure to work with and I would recommend him to anyone in need of an eldercare attorney.

Eldercare, Patient & Knowledgeable

Posted by: Russ M., a Elder Law client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Callinan

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Our family hired Mr. Callinan when it became clear our mother was declining from Alzheimers and would need to placed in a home with 24/7 care. We recently completed the process of getting mom qualified for medicare. This was a long and complicated process. Mr. Callinan was very patient with us as we had many questions and we often needed to call him for new questions or clarifications. We had several meetings in his office along with our financial advisor and he always answered all our questions and kept us informed all through the process. He sent his knowledgeable assistant to accompany us when we met with the County social worker. My dad will now remain financially secure and my mother is being well cared for in the nursing home. We would recommend Mr. Callinan for elder care services.

Glad he was recommended to us

Posted by: Karen, a Elder Law client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Callinan

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Enlisted John Callinan's services first as my Dad's elder care lawyer on a recommendation from a friend of my brother’s. He helped my dad with a will and much needed advice at his age. The following year, my dad passed away and we again called John to handle the estate legalities as I was named executrix. He guided me through all the steps that the title required of me. He also was on hand to help with the legal end of the sale of dad's home. It was just about a full year (a very tense year) before everything was settled. And John and his very professional staff were there for every turn. I had many questions, and they were answered or addressed quickly. He returned phone calls and emails in a timely manner (once, I think he was on vacation). He is very thorough, making sure everything is done right. From the beginning, my Dad, and subsequently, I were treated with respect and genuine concern. I’m glad we followed the recommendation we got to call John Callinan and would definitely recommend him to anyone, and wouldn't hesitate to call him again.too.

John Callinan Review - Outstanding Attorney

Posted by: Joseph, a Elder Law client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Callinan

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I wanted to express my gratitude and appreciation to John Callinan for the outstanding service and support provided to our family over the many years we have worked together. The professionalism demonstrated by John and his staff coupled with a strong client orientation and very thorough knowledge of multiple legal issues has resulted in exceptional experiences and very positive results. His timely response to our questions and practical guidance related to complex matters are a great asset in our view. Therefore, we would highly recommend his services to anyone in need of a very capable and qualified attorney. We are very thankful for everything he has accomplished for our family. - Joseph S.

Thank you!

Posted by: Stanley, a Elder Law client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Callinan

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Elder Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Dear John, I would like to thank you for all your help and understanding as I don’t know what I would have done without it. Your knowledge and skill were really appreciated on my wife’s passing. I congratulate you for all that and say thank you once more.