Sunmin Park Choi’s Reviews

Sunmin Park Choi

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent service - recommended

    Posted by Joe, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sunmin Choi.
    • I hired Sunmin 1-6 months ago.
    • Sunmin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and I retained Ms. Choi for my wife's Green Card. Every step of the process was handled with professionalism and attention to detail. The paperwork and documentation required from us was clearly explained and every question we submitted via email was answered concisely in a timely manner.
    In addition, we were kept informed throughout every step of the process. We were very happy with the service received and would not hesitate to utilize her services again in the future.

  2. Trustworthy and realiable

    Posted by D. Kim, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sunmin Choi.
    • I hired Sunmin 1-6 months ago.
    • Sunmin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I was successful in getting a Greencard with Ms. Choi's help. Ms. Choi is very knowledgeable in the field of immigration law, and was able to gain my trust quickly by providing practical solutions to my immigration issue. She is patient, responsive and very meticulous. She kept me informed of the process from the beginning to the end, and provided helpful advice each step of the way. She understands the busy schedules of her clients, and tries to make the process as streamlined and painless as possible. I have researched a number of immigration lawyers before retaining Ms. Choi, and I am very happy that my research paid off.

  3. Thank you

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sunmin Choi.

    Choi was very knowledgeable, accessible, and responsive as she helped me get my green card.
    She knew the process very well and had me well prepared for the interview. The overall process was flawless and I am extremely satisfied with all aspects of the services she provided. I highly recommend her.

  4. Excellent Immigration Attorney H1-B

    Posted by Kelly, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sunmin Choi.
    • I hired Sunmin 1-3 years ago.
    • Sunmin handled my Immigration matter.

    I was extremely pleased with retaining SunMin for my H1-B petition this year. Though the cap was reached in 5 days, her punctuality and consistency played a large part in getting my petition on time and with a bit of her luck, get picked through the lottery process! I believe my case was very complex, but she possesses the ability to make clients at ease by solving problems very effectively. She is extremely punctual and consistent with all her work and meets tagets on time. She has good listening capabilities and genuinely cares about her clients. It was a pleasure working with her and would recommend her to anyone seeking great immigration attorney.

  5. Responsible, Reliable Lawyer. Highly recommended

    Posted by Jesse Choy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sunmin Choi.
    • I hired Sunmin 1-3 years ago.
    • Sunmin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sunmin Choi is an excellent lawyer.
    She helped my O-1 visa. But you could use this lawyer for any matter of case.
    I would definitely recommend Sunmin Choi to my fellow friends and business associates.
    She takes the time to hear your case from beginning to end without giving you the feeling of being rushed. Very responsible, trustworthy, easy to reach.
    You won't be disappointed with her. she knows what she's doing, very efficient in performing her job
    She will help you until your case completely closed.
    Thank you Ms Choi.

  6. Wish I have passed by this office and met this extremely reliable attorney when I started my immigration project...

    Posted by Hisham, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sunmin Choi.
    • I hired Sunmin 1-3 years ago.
    • Sunmin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    You will surely feel comfortable and in safe hands when you work and meet with SunMin. I am enjoying her professionalism, prompt replies and tolerance in giving you her time as well as being a good listener. I regret not meeting her long time ago since I have been working and consulting attorneys for my immigration case for several years now and never had a clue or full understanding of what I am supposed to do with consequences to be able to take the right decision. I will recommend Sunmin for any new immigrant with complex cases like mine..

  7. Lawyer Choi, Thank you for your best support... I really appreciate it

    Posted by James, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sunmin Choi.
    • I hired Sunmin 1-3 years ago.
    • Sunmin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    It was so nice to know her as being my laywer for L1A Visa petition.
    She gave me a good result with her great sense to handle out U.S immagration office's requirement. If I have a chance again, I will choose her again.

    Once again, I want to say to her that thank you for your best support ever. Keep going on your job to support other customers likes me.

  8. Fast, Efficient and Friendly.

    Posted by Adam, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sunmin Choi.
    • I hired Sunmin 1-3 years ago.
    • Sunmin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This firm took care of my Green Card case, and SunMin was courteous, efficient and very quick in getting things processed. I never had to wait more than a day for her response, with responses normally coming in with a few hours. I was kept up to date on everything that was going on, and my case went through in no time. I would highly recommend SunMin for her efficiency, no nonsense productivity, and excellent communication.

  9. The best lawyer I've ever met.

    Posted by Sarah, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sunmin Choi.
    • I hired Sunmin 1-3 years ago.
    • Sunmin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been struggling with my case since no one can handle the case. I have spoken with a couple of lawyers to see if anyone can give me some advice and handle it. She's the one who can actually can help with the case with a vast amount of knowledge and experience.

  10. Lifesaver!

    Posted by Sae, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sunmin Choi.
    • I hired Sunmin more than 3 years ago.
    • Sunmin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been with Sunmin for several years now. I originally was with another lawyer until things became difficult for me to proceed with greencard application. But Sunmin was extremely responsive and informative in helping me with how I can still get greencard. She followed through with me every step of the process. I have been with Sunmin as my lawyer ever since and now I am a US Citizen. Thank you so much!