Erik Thor Kukk’s Reviews

Erik Thor Kukk

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Karen S., a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Erik Kukk.
    • I hired Erik 1-3 years ago.
    • Erik handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Erik Kukk became my attorney at the eleventh hour of a very complicated real estate short sale. He worked quickly, cooperatively and efficiently with the attorney, local municipalities and banks involved to bring the matter to closing under impossible time constraints. His knowledgable, thorough and anticipatory approach allowed everything to run smoothly and kept me from losing my house. His entire office was very kind and helpful as well. I highly recommend Erik and plan to use him again.

  2. Erik Kukk got me a FAIR divorce settlement

    Posted by Frank, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erik Kukk.
    • I hired Erik 1-3 years ago.
    • Erik handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I engaged Erik Kukk for my divorce case a bit late in the process. The other side was making unreasonable demands but Erik was able to bring sanity to the negotiations. He is very good at adapting and dealing with different personalities in ways that allow agreement and cooperation, while being firm and not giving ground where it is not necessary. He gave my case his considerable energy and expertise, and I got a great result. I couldn't be more happy with his representation and would gladly refer him to anyone I know.

  3. Erik Kukk is great!!!

    Posted by Scott, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erik Kukk.
    • I hired Erik 1-3 years ago.
    • Erik handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was going threw a very messy divorce, My ex and I were not getting along and it was getting really bad until i went to Erik not only did he help me with our situation but he helped both of us get to a better place and get along for the sake of our children.
    Like i said above Erik is great!!!!!!!

  4. I couldn't have done it without him

    Posted by Jill, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erik Kukk.
    • I hired Erik 1-3 years ago.
    • Erik handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My divorce was not going well. My husband was trying to intimidate and coerce me, I was in over my head. Not only has Erik been an outstanding attorney for me, he's also really help put me at ease. He's extremely fair and very understanding. Believe me, if you're going through a divorce (or any other legal action) whereas you feel like your world is crumbling around you, Erik is the guy you want on your side.

  5. Great Attorney!!!

    Posted by Todd, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erik Kukk.
    • I hired Erik 1-3 years ago.
    • Erik handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After working with Erik Kukk on 2 transactions, he's my attorney for life. He first helped me evict a tenant and got them out in record time. His fee for getting them evicted was half the price that another Danbury attorney quoted me. Then he helped me with a refinance. I was going to use the attorney from when I bought the house, and when I gave Erik the list of fees the other attorney was going to charge me, Erik was $700 less. He also recommended a mortgage company which got me a great interest rate and we closed in 2 weeks with no hassles. Erik and his staff are polite, professional, and fast. They know what they are doing and I would recommend the Kukk Law Firm to all my friends and family.

  6. Beware!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Erik Kukk.
    • I hired Erik more than 3 years ago.
    • Erik handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This Attorney was well over his head with my case. Unfortunately he was intimidated by the other side, tried to get me to settle, missed court deadlines. His lack of communication and knowledge of the law were completely unacceptable, and unprofessional. I would call him repeatedly and weeks would go by without a return phone call. He didn't do anything he said he was gong to do from the get go. At the very end I actually found him to not be telling me the truth about details of my case. In my humble opinion, if you know you can't do right by your client, turn the case down.

  7. Outstanding job!!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erik Kukk.
    • I hired Erik more than 3 years ago.
    • Erik handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As soon as I met Mr. Kukk, I knew he was the lawyer for me. I was going through a bitter divorce and he was able to immediately get control of the situation and turn it around for me. He helped me keep the house, secure child support, and made sure I was taken care of. He was constantly focused on getting me everything I wanted and deserved while keeping my emotions under control. He was forthright and extremely professional throughout his representation of me. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a great lawyer on their side and will not just tell them want they want to hear.

  8. Put me at ease

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Erik Kukk.
    • I hired Erik more than 3 years ago.
    • Erik handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Erik did an outstanding job in handling my criminal case. I called him constantly and he always let me know where my case was going and my options. It was a very tough time in my life and he helped me get through it. I have since recommended him to another family member who is impressed with his handling of her case. I would recommend Mr. Kukk to anyone who wants a responsive and trustworthy lawyer. Thank you Mr. Kukk for everything you did for me and my family.

  9. The most unreliable attorney I have ever met

    Posted by a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Erik Kukk.
    • I hired Erik more than 3 years ago.
    • Erik handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Erik Kukk has been most unhelpful in the case that he took on for me. Despite of his obvious lack of experience and knowledge in marital law, he still proceeded to take the case on. I had a feeling that he was trying to make me conceed many things in order to get the case off his hands as fast as possible. He has been unresponsive and unreliable(not calling me back for 6-7 days at a time after I had left numerous messages) as well as very passive always taking the path of least resistance and unable to get the best possible deal for his client while trying his best to avoid confrontation.