Patrick G Hughes’s Reviews

Patrick G Hughes

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helpful, responsible and highly recommended!

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Hughes.
    • I hired Patrick 6-12 months ago.
    • Patrick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I talked to more then 5 criminal defense lawyers in New Haven, CT and Pat is the one I chose in the end to represent my wife. We are so glad we made the right choice! He was most helpful, and certainly knowledgable with how things should work out. He not only got a Nolle for my wife's case (so the charges are dropped), but also successfully obtained a complete dismissal on the court date (it usually takes 13 months for the charges to be dismissed after a Nolle). Further more, Pat quoted the most reasonable flat fee (he quoted $500 while all the other attorneys quoted from $1,000 to $1,500). I would definitely recommend him to anyone seeking legal assistance!

  2. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Hughes.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Child Custody matter.

    Overall awesome lawyer. He's very busy and he took on my case dealing with custody of my son. He is personable, professional, listens, and is well educated and knowledgeable. He always asked for my input before making any decisions in court. He has yet to let me down and he's driven all the way to Saybrook 3 times already to deal with my case. He's very flexible with payments. Completely understanding and compassionate to my situation. I have an will continue to recommend him!

  3. A Helpful and Honest

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Hughes.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I needed help for a misdemeanor case, Mr. Hughes immediately set up a consultation appointment with me. He seemed to be very busy, which is a good sign for a lawyer. My main concern is to minimize the negative effects my misdemeanor has on my future employ-ability. During the appointment he patiently listened to me and gathered all the relevant information pertaining to my case. He is an excellent listener and understood me from the start. He is also a good communicator, leaving me feeling very well informed with the knowledge of what is likely to happen, and what is not likely to happen. Later on, he informs me that for my particular case, it is possible for me to go to court without an attorney. He nevertheless gave me his business card telling me if I feel like I need him to represent me after my experience in court, he'd be there to help.

  4. Professional In Every Aspect

    Posted by Timothy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Hughes.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Recently I needed an Attorney for an issue that Mr. Hughes made seem smaller. His professional advice and listening manner is outstanding, Never once did he talk over me or talk above me. He kept me well informed along the way and made me feel at ease every step and cleared up the matter with his negotiating skills in a short spell. He will definately be my lawyer for all my legal needs from now on. I found him quite impressive, friendly, a listener, and all the while.....Professional. I highly recommend him!

  5. He's a Wonderful Attorney!

    Posted by Allie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Hughes.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He was patient and extremely knowledgable.

  6. An excellent, knowledgeable attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Hughes.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.

    Patrick Hughes is an experienced attorney who is dedicated to giving his clients the best possible service. He is always prepared and will work exhaustively to get you the results you need. While representing me, he consistently exceeded expectations. I have no reservations recommending him to others.

  7. More than just a lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Hughes.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Patrick put forth great effort and diligence to be prepared for every situation which sprang up. He was extremely patient throughout the entire process, and showed an unbelievable understanding for how I was feeling. I was not the easiest client to work with; the care and respect shown to me by Patrick, especially when I was at my lowest, was nothing short of honorable. I would recommend Patrick to anyone seeking services, and compassion as well.

  8. Patrick G. Hughes

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Hughes.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hughes is an excellent lawyer, one who know what he is doing, is right there when you need him, and was always on top on my needs and concerns.