Annette Brigsted’s Reviews

Annette Brigsted

Average Rating

Based on 6 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Just excellent !!! Very thorough,professional,knowledgeable and compassionate.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annette Brigsted.
    • I hired Annette 1-3 years ago.
    • Annette handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was introduced Annette Brigsted by a friend of mine. I am a doctor working in Omaha, Nebraska having some immigration issues. She immediately called me and spoke to me for 30 minutes and gave me multiple options. More importantly she reassured me that she would help me anytime. This happened 6 months ago. At that time i decided to have her as my immigration attorney.

    Since then , i urged all my prospective employers that i would use Annette as my immigration attorney. In fact, i decline to be interviewed if they did not let me use her as my attorney.

    She is extremely helpful. She went out of her way to help me . very thorough , professional and knowledgeable. Very effective in communication ( some times i get an email reply within an hour).


    I recommended her to my friends and i will keep doing that.

  2. The Best Immigration Attorney in New England - Period.

    Posted by Philippe, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annette Brigsted.
    • I hired Annette 1-3 years ago.
    • Annette handled my Immigration matter.

    I was referred to Attorney Brigsted by a friend of mine about a year ago. At the time, I was in what I believed to be a pretty desperate situation. Attorney Brigsted met with me and listened to my story without interruption. I could tell right away she was interested in understanding the situation before offering any sorts of advice or promises. After an hour or so, she started talking and while she never did make promises, she made me feel like there was hope because you could tell she knew the law and she had a plan. The process was strenuous but her enthusiasm and resolve kept me going and kept me hopeful that things would eventually work out.

    A few days ago, I found out that her tireless work had paid off and that my problems were over. My case wasn't trivial, it wasn't a simple case of having to fill out of form and waiting for 6 months... This was a complicated and unusual case. Attorney Brigsted never shied away from the many challenges that it possessed.

    Throughout the process Attorney Brigsted kept me informed at all time. She made herself available to me as often as I needed her to be. We communicated mostly via email and she was very responsive, replying to my inquiries within a few hours and always the same day.

    It may not be fair for me to claim that she is the best Immigration Attorney in New England because I don't know many - but it's hard to imagine someone more dedicated, more invested, more professional and with a better grasp of the law than Attorney Brigsted. My family and I will forever be grateful for what she has done.

  3. Extremely Talented and Personable

    Posted by Rob, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annette Brigsted.
    • I hired Annette 1-3 years ago.
    • Annette handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a hiring Manager, I do work with immigrants we employ. In many instances some type of immigration paperwork must be completed to comply with the law. Attorney Brigsted was highly recommended by a company that has many more immigrant employees than I do. Ms. Brigsted is the most competent and capable attorney I have ever had the pleasure of working with. She returns calls and emails promptly, and has made herself available even after “normal” working hours to discuss a difficult case. There is a reason why she has the reputation of being the best immigration attorney in the Northeast. She is able to resolve even the most demanding cases in a timely manner. Attorney Brigsted is an outstanding attorney that I highly recommend.

  4. Best attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annette Brigsted.
    • I hired Annette more than 3 years ago.
    • Annette handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known attorney Annette Brigsted for over a decade now. It all started with my work visa process for USA followed by my green card. To my experience she is one of the most wonderful professional I have ever interacted with. She is meticulous with her work and always honest with her opinion. Being an immigrant herself, she connects to my case seamlessly, as she has experienced both sides of this process. I am always sure that my case is in the best possible hands. I trust her with my work and I wholeheartedly recommend her to any person who value ‘trust’ more than anything. She proved to be more of a friend and a guide than just my immigration attorney.

  5. True Professionalism

    Posted by Duane Lukawesky, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annette Brigsted.
    • I hired Annette more than 3 years ago.
    • Annette handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you are looking for a great attorney Annette Brigstead is the best person for the job, she has handled my immigration issues to work in the United States for the last 5 years. She is very professional, as well as replying back to e-mails and phone calls within the same day as they are sent. She also explains the issues at hand very well and is more than willing to call whom ever is involved to get the job done. I cannot express how thankful I am to have Annette in my corner.

  6. She's the best!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annette Brigsted.
    • I hired Annette 1-3 years ago.
    • Annette handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been in this country for more than 15 years. Throughout my immigration ordeal, I dealt with a handfull of immigration attorneys in CT until I was blessed to have found Ms. Brigsted. She was always truthfull, always responded to our inquiries and maintained us fully aware of our options and the progress of our case. After being turned down by other attorneys who were obviously not as knowledgeable as her, she managed to get us through this process successfully! I never thought the day would come when I obtained my permanent residence! I highly without a doubt recommend her!!!