Taras Bokshan’s Reviews

Taras Bokshan

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very responsive and definitely knows the immigration process well!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taras Bokshan.
    • I hired Taras 1-6 months ago.
    • Taras handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I worked with Taras when I was trying to get a visa for my wife and also regarding my green card application process. He has always been very responsive and either has the information available right away or gets back to me in less than a day. I will definitely work with him for any future immigration related issues for me or my family.

  2. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Deepika, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taras Bokshan.
    • I hired Taras 1-3 years ago.
    • Taras handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have dealt with numerous lawyers and Mr. Bokshan has by far exceeded our expectations. If you are looking for a dependable/ knowledgeable lawyer, Mr. Bokshan is an excellent choice. He is prompt at responding phone calls/emails etc. and will give you his complete time. I highly recommend Mr. Bokshan's services to all.

  3. Excellent immigration services

    Posted by Lesia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taras Bokshan.
    • I hired Taras 1-3 years ago.
    • Taras handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Excellent service! Very professional and personal at the same time. Best experience in my long immigration journey!

  4. Best I ever met

    Posted by Li, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taras Bokshan.
    • I hired Taras more than 3 years ago.
    • Taras handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Taras Always keeps me informed and answers my questions promptly, He is the best I ever met...

  5. a GREAT lawyer!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Taras Bokshan.
    • I hired Taras 1-3 years ago.
    • Taras handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    we had a very difficult case and mr bokshan was helpful! told us straight this is what it is this is what we should expect and was with us the whole way! him and his office staff are amazing!!! super helpful super great people! then when we went to the court & such our interviewer guy was talking to mr bokshan like they were long time coworkers which made myself and husband feel better and made the whole thing much easier and not as uptight. he is extremely professional personable makes himself available to you and gets back to you in good time. dosnt take forever is prompt you can almost always get him on the phone or if you have to leave a message HE will return it asap! ... we have to do some more immigration things later to bring my husbands mother over and we will without a doubt go back to him! he is a great lawyer if you go anywhere else you are wasting your money and putting your loved ones at a disadvantage!

  6. Highly competent, professional and responsible lawyer

    Posted by Igor, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taras Bokshan.
    • I hired Taras 1-3 years ago.
    • Taras handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Mr. Bokshan was absolutely remarkable. I needed my case done in a very tight time frame, and all other lawyers that my friends or I ever used would have failed the job. With Mr. Bokshan, the case went through very smoothly. His instructions to me were very clear and precise. Whenever I asked him a question, he promptly replied to my message with a competent answer. I could tell that, in addition to the legal side, he also knew the specific USCIS procedures in document turnover and decision making. When I brought the necessary papers, Mr. Bokshan met with me to go through them, and the case went to USCIS the next day. Finally, Mr. Bokshan went to the interview with me and practically handled it for me.

    For each of the mentioned steps, I personally know someone whose lawyer screwed it up (failure to show up for an interview included). Myself, I previously used one of the best known immigration law firms in Atlanta to handle a different case. With that one, I never met the attorney who was assigned to actually work on my case. I would leave the papers for her with the receptionist, and we mostly communicated by e-mail. It is needless to say that she was not nearly as responsive as Mr. Bokshan and not nearly as competent. Having received the papers, it took her about three weeks to file the case. She failed to do it right the first time, though, and USCIS later requested more documentation. She got the job done eventually but I will think twice before using her or that firm again.

    If I need an immigration lawyer in the future, Mr. Bokshan will be the first one whom I will contact. I recommend him with enthusiasm.

  7. The best legal service which I had ever

    Posted by Lenny, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taras Bokshan.
    • I hired Taras 1-3 years ago.
    • Taras handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The legal service was absolutely outstanding. All communications were very informative and reasonable in very friendly and favorable atmosphere. All documents were thoroughly checked, adjusted and presented in an appropriate format. Also the lawyer was providing very careful monitoring of the file processing.

  8. Best Immigration Attorney I've Met

    Posted by Wojtek, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taras Bokshan.
    • I hired Taras more than 3 years ago.
    • Taras handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Taras has helped me obtain my US citizenship! My case was pretty complex as I had quite few issues. He prepared great amounts of documents. Throughout my entire case he has been extremely responsive - sometimes I was emailing him with questions after 9:00 PM and I would get a response same day. I highly recommend Taras to everyone with immigration issues! Thanks Taras!

  9. Attorney Taras Boshan

    Posted by Raj S, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taras Bokshan.
    • I hired Taras more than 3 years ago.
    • Taras handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Taras Boshan has been my attorney during this tedious and long immigration process.

    Taras has managed my H1B, EAD, AP and GC process and is simply great to work with. Taras is very knowledgeable, prompt and reliable.
    He has always been helpful and patient with all my questions.

    Taras is highly recommended.

    Big Thanks Taras!

  10. Great experience

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taras Bokshan.
    • I hired Taras more than 3 years ago.
    • Taras handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Taras was awesome to my family and myself. He was always available to answer questions and give us piece of mind. Taras was also very prompt with our paper work. He was a pleasure to work with and I would recommend him to anyone as an excellent dependable attorney.