Barry F Armata’s Reviews

Barry F Armata

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Barry Armata - an attorney with compassion

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Armata.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It is with pleasure that I write this review for Attorney Barry Armata. He was my divorce attorney in 2013.

    Barry is not your typical attorney. And I know, I interviewed several. He possesses a unique combination of legal expertise and human compassion. And that was exactly what I was looking for in a divorce attorney. My divorce was not "simple" as it involved more than myself and my ex-husband; it involved three beautiful children. And while Barry understood that I deserved an outcome that was financially sound, he also understood that my children and I deserved an outcome that would keep us emotionally whole. As such, Barry recommended a collaborative divorce and it ultimately worked well for my family. Barry and I were able to work collaboratively with my ex-husband, his attorney and a divorce coach to make decisions that were in the best interest of the family. Through this process Barry was able to favorably negotiate both the financial and emotional issues of my case. He spoke to me as a friend first, and my attorney second. That meant a great deal to me and proved that he always had my best interest in mind.

    It is without reservation that I recommend Attorney Barry Armata. He is a highly skilled attorney who understands the importance of managing both the financial and emotional aspects of a divorce case.

  2. Compassionate ,Caring, Knowledgeable Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Dean, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Armata.
    • I hired Barry 1-6 months ago.
    • Barry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Barry was a very knowledgeable and caring man who sincerely had compassion for both parties in our divorce. He strives to find the best solution to the situation for all involved. I would highly recommend him.

  3. The attorney that help me get my kids back

    Posted by Michael L., a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Armata.
    • I hired Barry 1-6 months ago.
    • Barry handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This specific attorney help me in a way i thought no one can help me in.Mother of my children had left state and he (Barry Armata)help me get them back to c.t and life has bin great ever since.He was there each morning i had to be at court bright and early ready for work.He even spoke swell to the mother of my children and made her feel comfortable.So at the end of the day everyone was ok with the situation.

  4. Word of the day- expert

    Posted by m, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Armata.
    • I hired Barry 1-6 months ago.
    • Barry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    During a very dark time in my life I lucked out and was to referred a kind, considerate, compassionate and extremely knowledgable lawyer who made a difference in my life. That man was Barry Armata.

  5. Not your average family attorney.

    Posted by Shelley, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Armata.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Barry Armata was a godsend for my family. He was exceptionally helpful, supportive and successful in creating a healthy family plan for us. When we met at the family court I was very impressed with , not only the respect that he was shown from his fellow attorneys, but the clear peacefulness in which Barry goes about business. (a breath of fresh air in an otherwise negative place. ) He wants nothing more than to help families keep peace while sorting through their differences...something we should all attain to do, for the benefit of children. Overall, I could not recommend him enough, truly an exception in the world of divorce and family attorney's.

  6. professional lawyer at his best

    Posted by Aaron, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Armata.
    • I hired Barry 1-6 months ago.
    • Barry handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Barry Armata listen to the issues I was having with child custody and the problems I was dealing with. Barry gave me an opportunity to come in and talk with him about the custody issues. Barry did a fantastic job figuring out the best way to handle this case. Put something down on paper and went ahead with the case. Barry work with me on cost, due to being in the hole from the divorce. Barry was right on top of my case, had everything filled out in a timely manner and was able to get in front of a judge with an agreement with my ex wife. Barry did not waste my time or my money he truly cared about my case and very efficient with his actions. Barry saved me a lot of heart ache and trouble in the long run. When it comes to getting custody issues done in a professional manner Barry would be my lawyer any day of the week.

  7. You can trust Barry!

    Posted by Sarah, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Armata.
    • I hired Barry 6-12 months ago.
    • Barry handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Attorney Armata helped me with my divorce. The divorce had the potential to be messy, but Barry took care of everything. He was caring, thoughtful and always reassuring. I am very pleased with his work and would recommend him to anyone.

  8. Barry Armata

    Posted by Jeffrey, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Armata.
    • I hired Barry 6-12 months ago.
    • Barry handled my Family matter.

    Attorney Armata was extremely knowledgeable and about as well prepared as a lawyer could possibly be. He lead me in the right direction every step of the way. Barry was also very responsive and attentive to my concerns , while still being able to guide me down the most effective path for the results I desired. Barry had nothing but my best interests in mind and was effectively able to use his experience in this field to get what I was asking for(custody of child) in a much shorter time frame than originally thought. It is my belief that Barry did everything he could to the best of his ability at all times during my case, which i feel is very important when hiring anyone to perform a service. I would absolutely recommend attorney Armata to anyone that wants a hard-working, ethical lawyer that will fight tooth and nail for you.

  9. Efficiency is the key!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Armata.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Child Custody matter.

    Attorney Armata represented me with the utmost integrity and professionalism. I would recommend him to anyone. He has a solid understanding and command of the legal process that streamlined the process for me. The result was the best possible outcome with the lowest possible cost. I believe that courtesy, efficiency and class are the reasons for Attorney Armata's continuing success!

  10. Outstanding family law counsel

    Posted by Charles, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Armata.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Child Custody matter.

    Atty. Barry Armata represented my wife and me in a vigorously contested custody case involving our grandson in both the probate and superior court and obtained a most favorable result. As an attorney myself, I would highly recommend him to prospective clients seeking quality representation. He is a wonderful human being whose work ethic I respect.