Lisa E Roche’s Reviews

Lisa E Roche

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. KEEP CALM she'll make sure things CARRY ON !

    Posted by Greatful Client, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Roche.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Lisa Roche has been an invaluable key in assisting my Uncle in his estate plans. My Aunt passed just six days after placing my Uncle in a nursing facility. I unknowingly was chosen to help with my Uncles affairs in the event of her death.
    Without delay, Lisa met with us and discussed many of our concerns. We felt relaxed, guided and very confident as she outlined what was to come. Lisa has completed estate property sales for us with complete ease as well as overseen financial investments. Her numerous dealings with our sensitive issues were handled with the utmost discretion and privacy. My experience with Lisa Roche has been refreshing. I'm impressed with her time and effort expended on us. Without her dedication and expertise I don't know what we would have done.

  2. All's well that ends well because she is great!!

    Posted by carol, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Roche.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Client Review:
    I hired Attorney Lisa E. Roche to handle my parents' estate. It was a very difficult situation. My father had passed and my mother was left in a state of dementia with no appointed PR and died subsequently in the same year with no will. What was most difficult was the presence of discord within the family, no one would agree. Lisa's expertise in Estate Law brought a satisfying conclusion in an expeditious manner. She also had the network to liquidate two properties in a more than timely fashion in a depressed real estate market. Her level of acumen and professionalism are unparalleled. Her court room finesse is impressive. There is no other lawyer I would choose to represent me than Attorney Lisa E. Roche. -

  3. A Great Lawyer with Values

    Posted by Maria, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Roche.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very impressed by Lisa Roche when I attended a talk she gave on Wills, Trusts and Living Wills.
    When I met with her to handle my estate planning, I felt at ease as she made it easy to understand some complex legal issues. I appreciated knowing the cost per legal document as opposed to being billed per hour. Her professionalism and expertise reassured me that my personal needs and concerns would be thoroughly addressed. Lisa is a trustworthy and knowledgeable attorney; personally she is open, friendly and positive.
    Lisa is professionally and personally top notch!!

  4. Great free consultation

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Roche.
    • Lisa handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met with Lisa because I have never dealt with estate issues before. I had several questions from what documents would be best in my situation to how much it would cost, and she answered everything clearly and concisely, in terms that I could understand. I loved the fact that she told me exactly how much she charges per form, rather than hourly, so I can budget appropriately. I look forward to hiring lisa for all of my estate planning needs.

  5. My lawyer

    Posted by Alfred, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Roche.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lisa was extremely helpful and professional, yet very reasonable in her fees giving me free advice through e-mail. She kepted me well informed all the time. I was very happy with her.

  6. Highest Regard for Values

    Posted by Genevieve, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Roche.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As a former client and a business owner who recommends Ms. Roche to any customer in need of legal advice, I have a tremendous amount of professional experience with Lisa. Our family utilized her services for a highly sensitive issue that was handled with the utmost personal care, confidence and regard for what is best for the future. Many of my senior clients utilize Lisa for their estate needs, and advice regarding sensitive family issues. Ms. Roche is highly professional, knowledgeable and extremely responsive to time sensitive issues. Ms. Roche can be very kind and considerate to a client, yet highly competent and tough minded in a situation that requires this demeanor. This is a very important quality for negotiating settlements and dealing with the opposition. I highly recommend using Ms. Roche for any of your legal questions and concerns.

  7. 100% confidence and trust

    Posted by Sue, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Roche.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lisa has a great way of explaining very complicated legal matters. We have used her to write our will and trust, then she also is helping us to manage our grandmothers estate. She has made some dramatic positive changes to the way her will was written so that our family can be sure that her estate is in good hands and protected. We have never met a more personable and friendly lawyer, it is great to have her on our side when it comes to making tough family legal decisions. It is such a relief to know someone has our best long term interest in mind.

  8. Special Needs Trust

    Posted by marilou, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Roche.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I needed an attorney for a Special Needs Trust from my deceased mother from Maine to care for my sister in RI and I live in Maryland. Lisa has advised me since 2006 to date handling the estate and trust and being my representative long distance for all legal work and taxes. Her approach has always been professional and yet she took the time to be considerate of my grief and confusion regarding the ins and outs of managing the trust. I truly do not know how I would have made it through these last years without her expertise and care.

  9. Trust/Wills

    Posted by Andy, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Roche.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lisa Roche was by far the best Trust/Will attorney Carole & i have utilized. We have moved [following my career] alot, amending our Wills/DNRs, etc to accomodate the state we were residing in. No one took the time that Lisa did to explain everything to us. The big firms we utilized in the past don't compare to Lisa. This time we know what we have & are able to explain same to our Executor etc.

  10. Estate Planning by Lisa E. Roche, P. A.

    Posted by Roland, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Roche.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A thorough review of our entire estate which indluded Power of Attorneys for my wife and I, Pour over Wills, Health Care Directives, Deeds and Trusts were completed with great care and expertise. We would recommend Lisa E. Roche to any one seeking Professional service for Wills, Trusts & Probate Administration.