Mark Steven Buckley CFP’s Reviews

Mark Steven Buckley CFP

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Rhode Islands best bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by Donna, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Buckley.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I 100% recommend Attorney Buckley.
    He is honest, very knowledgeable, quick to respond and never rushes you, ever. If you need 100 questions answered, Attorney Buckey will answer every single one and not let the conversation end until all of your questions are answered fully and thoroughly.
    This was a very difficult and stressful decision to make to file Chapter 7. Attorney Buckley made what could've been a very stressful process go seamlessly.
    I am very difficult to please, so to give 5 stars across the board is huge for me.
    I have absolutely no complaints. Only praise!
    His prices are up front and fair.
    I actually told my husband I was shocked he doesn't charge more.
    Bottom line, if you are in the difficult situation of possible bankruptcy, do yourself a favor and call Attorney Buckley.
    I couldn't be more thankful for the professional, non judgemental and knowledgable service he provided.

  2. A Great Lawyer

    Posted by Cheryl, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Buckley.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark is a very knowledgeable,well prepared lawyer. He is very thorough and to the point,yet very easy to talk to. On court day he was very prompt and professional. We reviewed paperwork and he explained everything that was going to happen once we entered the courtroom. There were no surprises. Because of his preparedness everything went very smoothly and my case was accepted. Call Mark.....you will be very thankful that you did, just like I am.

  3. Need a Bankruptcy Lawyer? Mark's your guy!

    Posted by Sabrina, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Buckley.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Going through bankruptcy can be stressful and confusing. Mark is not only professional but extremely down-to-earth and friendly. This is a big plus when it comes to starting to feel comfortable again when going through this situation. Mark is knowledgeable and very thorough making less work and worry for his clients. I couldn't imagine doing this with any other lawyer. Thank you, Mark, for being so wonderful and helping to get my life on track!

  4. excellent lawyer

    Posted by Ann, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Buckley.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark made this bankruptcy procedure very easy. He came to my house the first time to complete the
    reports needed to file. Mark is always there when you have any questions. He really knows the
    bankruptcy laws and what is required. I cannot believe how fast this was. In a matter of a few months
    it was over. I recommend Mark if you have any credit problems. I even gave his name to a friend who needed help.

  5. Great service

    Posted by Robert, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Buckley.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    With my dealings with Mark I found him Very helpful, kind & able to explain " lawyer language" into terms that are easy to understand, also his willingness to meet me in the privacy of my home was most comforting.In closing another point about Mark & his service was the speed in which he handled my case was Most impressive.

  6. We are so glad we found this attorney!

    Posted by Marie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Buckley.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Buckley is knowledgeable, extremely thorough and highly professional. He responded immediately to any questions or concerns we had regarding our case and went the extra mile to make sure that everything went smoothly from start to finish. It is rare to find a lawyer who is this committed to the well-being of his clients and genuinely cares about his work. I can't recommend him highly enough and we will keep him as our attorney for as long as he is practicing.

  7. Best Attorney I have ever dealt with!

    Posted by Donna, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Buckley.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Attorney Buckley made the process of filing chapter 7 stress free!
    He answered every question I had, honestly and completely. Anytime I had to contact him he answered his phone right away or returned emails so quickly! I never felt rushed. He is very knowledgeable in state and Federal bankruptcy laws.
    Attorney Buckley also helped me with lifting a lien that had been placed on my home.
    If you find yourself in the difficult position of facing bankruptcy, do yourself a favor and call Attorney Buckley. He is upfront about all fees, he is very honest and He keeps you informed throughout the entire process.
    I was embarrassed and stressed about having to file chapter 7. Attorney Buckley made the process go smoothly.

  8. Breathe Easy

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Buckley.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Wow, I can finally breathe again! The idea of filing for bankruptcy is overwhelming, but going thru the process with Attorney Mark Buckley was painless. I highly recommend Attorney Buckley.

  9. Very satisfied with efficient and attentive process

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Buckley.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    I just got an email from Attorney Buckley saying I have been approved for Chapter 7. Finally this process is over. Given my financial situation, bankruptcy was a overwhelming process to undertake but Attorney Buckley made such a difference in my whole experience. He is so knowledgeable, put my mind at ease, he is not judgmental and answered all my questions, gave feedback and kept me up to date during the whole process. He prepped me for the court hearing and made me feel at ease with my decision instead of ashamed. When he is meeting with you, you are the main focus, its very personalized. I don't think I could of had a better experience. He also gives you learning tools in order to get your financial situation in order... he believes in educating his clients.

  10. The best

    Posted by David,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Buckley.

    East Greenwich, RI 02818
    Mark is the best bankruptcy lawyer in the state RI
    Mark gets it done quickly & accurately. He so helpful & he makes you feel like family. Mark thank you very much your a grate lawyer & person. Need help call Marck — feeling wonderful.

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

401-467-6800