Kevin D McGann’s Reviews

Kevin D McGann

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Wills and Health Care Proxies

    Posted by Matt, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin McGann.
    • I hired Kevin 1-6 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Kevin McGann came to me highly recommended, and I can now pass on that high recommendation myself. Mr. McGann was diligent and efficient in guiding us through the process of establishing our wills and health care proxies, and gave us a clear understanding of the processes and implications of both. Cheers!

  2. Excellent experience with Kevin McGann

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin McGann.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    We worked with Kevin to update our wills and health care proxies. Kevin was great at responding to our many questions about, among many things, selecting health care agents and appointing guardians for our kids. He was very flexible about appointment times and easy to reach electronically. Kevin gave clear and succinct advice that demystified the process. We would highly recommend Kevin for these services.

  3. Very Satisfied Client

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin McGann.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Atty. McGann was an invaluable resource in helping me work out details in a Separation Agreement with my employer. His knowledge of employment law and his doggedness secured for me what I needed yet in a way that kept proceedings amicable between all parties. Without his assistance, my position regarding severance, COBRA, and unemployment eligibility may have been jeopardized. I especially appreciated how quickly Atty. McGann responded to my calls and emails. For this particular matter, he was a great ally. While I hope not to need similar assistance in the future for employment issues, Atty. McGann would certainly be the first person I contact.

  4. Satisfied client

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin McGann.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Attorney McGann to review and negotiate a Separation Agreement that I was presented by my former employer. He did a good job at revising the agreement so that it was in my best interest and it was accepted by the employer. He kept me informed the entire time and was very responsive and aware of deadlines that had to be met. He listened to what I wanted and needed and made it happen. I would highly recommend him.

  5. A fine lawyer and a very decent human being

    Posted by Kathy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin McGann.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kevin McGann prepared a number of estate documents for me. He was pleasant to deal with and very accommodating of my schedule and a daughter's. He was patient when we came to a first meeting somewhat confused about our priorities and how to proceed,

    I had some questions about benefits, and he told me that he was not an expert on the subject, then referred me to someone who routinely deals with benefits issues, conflicts, and stacking.

    His bill, after much discussion and exchange of documents, was very reasonable.

  6. Would Recommend

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin McGann.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    With the information I gave Kevin McGann, he was able to pull it all together in a clear, succinct and successful case. His review of what I could expect in the upcoming days gave me the encouragement I needed. He was knowledgeable of the process and answered every question I had. I have already recommended him to a friend.

  7. Will,power of attorney

    Posted by Vicky, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin McGann.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We did a will,power of attorney,and health care proxy. Kevin was very kind, knowledgeable and very patient. We had a lot of question and he spent the time to answer them all. I would highly recommend Kevin.

  8. Excellent, personable and responsive assistance at strategic and tactical levels

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin McGann.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kevin provided prompt detailed advice and assessment both at a strategic and tactical level. He is a good listener and provides options. He is very personable, responsive and diligent in assessing different situations. I have worked with large and medium-sized law firms with specialists in employment law and I found that Kevin to surpass the quality of advice as well as responsiveness. I highly recommend Kevin for your consideration as related to employment law. (Note: FYI I post this anonymously only because I do not want various clients with which I work to know my attorney affiliation).

  9. Helpful Employment Contract Advice

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kevin McGann.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. McGann was very helpful in reviewing a non-compete agreement I was asked to sign for a new employer. He was flexible and able to review the document on very short notice and provided insights that were very helpful to me. I would recommend Mr. McGann for anyone seeking legal employment advice

  10. Employment Separation Agreement

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin McGann.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Attorney McGann reviewed an Employment Separation Agreement proposed by my former employer. Attorney McGann's recommended revisions to the agreement were pithy, constructive, beneficial to me, accepted by my former employer, and helped me to move forward with confidence, peace of mind, and no regrets. I'd highly recommend him.