Moss M Sidell’s Reviews

Moss M Sidell

Average Rating

Based on 5 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. UPDATE from TOM

    Posted by Tom, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Moss Sidell.
    • I hired Moss 1-3 years ago.
    • Moss handled my Real Estate matter.

    I posted a review last month about Moss Sidell, I hired him as my Lawyer and gave him a sizable retainer, he couldn't help me & referred my to another attorney as he told me he was not a litigator. In the previous complaint filed by someone 2 weeks ago, he said he was a litigator. This man lacks the experience and knowledge to be a lawyer and I want my money back.

  2. this lawyer lacks the experience and knowledge to deal with mortgage banks

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Moss Sidell.
    • I hired Moss 1-3 years ago.
    • Moss handled my Real Estate matter.

    i hired this lawyer also to complete a loan modification.Once he got his fee, we never heard from him til we received a summons he didn't know what to do so we had to hire an experienced lawyer in Boston.
    we found him to be inexperienced and unprofessional.

    1. Moss M Sidell

      Moss M Sidell

      Lawyer Comment:

      I have no idea who this client is, and it appears that they never contacted me about having received a summons. In the last 3 years we have handled over 240 loan modification clients and have been successful in obtaining a loan modification over 90% of the time. We also do litigation frequently, so a statement saying that we didn't know what to do with a summons would be completely inaccurate. If this person has an issue, I would encourage that he contact our office directly to resolve it instead of anonymously attempting to smear our fine reputation.

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  3. ALERT!!!!

    Posted by Tom, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Moss Sidell.
    • I hired Moss 1-3 years ago.
    • Moss handled my Real Estate matter.

    I hired this "Lawyer" to assist with a loan modification with a signed fee agreement that guaranteed a full refund if he was unsuccessful. Well, he was unsuccessful and refuses to refund my retainer. He says he was never my attorney and a man I never met or spoke with in New York was my attorney. I called the New York guy who says he never heard of me and he is not even a lawyer.

    1. Moss M Sidell

      Moss M Sidell

      Lawyer Comment:

      I have no idea who this supposed client was since he has failed to identify himself properly. However, my law firm, Sidell Law Offices, P.C. has never offered a full refund policy. This person was never a client of my law firm and appears to have some unknown interest in defaming me. The New York guy that he is talking about is most likely the President of American Consultants, Inc., named Phil Cervone, who I worked for and allegedly absconded with several thousands of dollars from the company, which may have included this person's fees to refund, if indeed he was a client. I never represented him individually, as was quite clear in his contract, as I was only an employee of the company, and represented the company only as General Counsel.

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  4. Attorney Moss Sidell got me a $325,000 principal reduction!

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Moss Sidell.
    • I hired Moss 1-3 years ago.
    • Moss handled my Foreclosure matter.

    I came to Sidell Law Offices, after having attempted repeatedly to modify my mortgage on my own. I refused to give up! Moss Sidell and his professional staff were able to help me way beyond my wildest dreams! I had not paid my mortgage in over 50 months, owing $175,000 in back payments. Sidell Law Offices not only lowered my payments by almost $3,000 per month with a 2% interest rate, but they were able to get me a principal reduction in my loan of about $325,000! I would never have been able to stay in my home without the skills and expertise of Sidell Law Offices. K.R.

  5. ATTORNEY MOSS SIDELL SAVED OUR HOME FROM THE BRINK!

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Moss Sidell.
    • I hired Moss 1-3 years ago.
    • Moss handled my Foreclosure matter.

    We had not paid our mortgage in over 40 months, owing $142,000 in back payments. Sidell Law Offices saved our home. Moss Sidell and his staff of professionals lowered our payments from $3,558 per month to $2,568 with a 2% interest rate for the first 5 years. Not only that, we got a principal reduction of $120,000!!!! Now we can sleep at night in our home that we know will still be ours! Best law office to prevent foreclosures around. Sidell Law helped our family through the ups and downs and made sure we came out on top. Five star ***** rating!